We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in our motorhome for 2 nights and it was wonderful park to stay in, second best and very close to Carters Beach BIG 10 for first. Plenty of room to ourselves, not cheek to cheek like some parks. So so clean and tidy, immaculately maintained. Great service, fantastic ablution blocks, large clean laundry. We loved this park and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otistdriftwood
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything clean and immaculately maintained, I will pass this on to the cleaners as they always love hearing this. Thank you very much for the review.

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found everything very clean and tidy. There was nothing worn or tired looking about the facilities. Great looking playground though we didn't have time to make use of it this stay. I would recommend this place to anyone who is traveling on a budget and is happy to share bathroom facilities. Walking distance to supermarket (Pak n Save) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Catherine, great to see you enjoyed your stay and found our location handy. We have units for every budget from Standard Cabins up to 2 bedroom Motel units. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Have been here for years when competing in motorcycle events, its close to everything in town and tidy facilities and clean. Helpful staff and enjoyed my stay here. Will recommend and definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dharris303
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We look forward to your next visit.

New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Visited for family occasion excellent location and exceptional motel modern and clean accommodation. Very helpful hosts. Good location from main highway so easy to find. A very family friendly site.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnieNewZealand
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your staying in our one of our Motel units and found our location good and easy to find. We hope to see you again soon.

Rosebud, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had a powered site for 2 days, the staff were very friendly and very helpful, the amenities were excellent, well equipped and kept clean and tidy. Close to supermarket and an easy drive to nearby attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, fantastic to see that you found our amenities excellent and clean and our staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Tintenbar, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The park has quite a few permanents but you feel quite welcome. The staff in the office are extremely helpful with suggestions as to where and what you want to do. The amenities are very clean and the park is really quiet. Stayed in a powered site and was very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn F
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to see you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the review.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Dirty, Very smelly,& Cold Hairs in beds,not clean Wouldn't stay again absolutely rude no curtains in unit or electric blankets on beds vry 1980 DON'T STAY THEREDo not recommend to anybody We ended up leaving and going elsewhere as this was so bad & uncomfortable

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank williamsH5774ZS
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Could you please contact us directly as we would like to follow up on your review. If you did check in here we would like to offer compensation , we can't match your review with any known guest.

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very helpful receptionist. Room was adequate, needs a lot of TLC. I had to wash door handle into bathroom, a bit more detail to cleaning needed. Definitly need to look at more power points in the room. Plugged jug in and kept tripping the the power box that was holding, tv, jug, fridge. When touched sparks everywhere. Rung Reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn N
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The junction box has certainly been replaced. New bedspreads have arrived and we are looking at some more upgrades shortly. We are disappointed if we were let down by the cleaning as we take pride in our overall cleanliness. Our friendly staff look forward to seeing you again soon.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Nice grounds, pretty ok bathrooms and kitchen, but the rooms we stayed in had terrible beds. You just sunk into the middle of them and could feel the frame of the bed. I had a better sleep on the couch. :( Other than that this place was alright and there was a Pack n' Save around the corner which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tekNZ
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, I am sorry you had a bad sleep, if you contact us and let us know which unit you stayed in we can have a look at the bed as we already have several new beds on order. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and facilities and look forward to seeing you again.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for an overnight between Christchurch and Queenstown. Great service on arrival (Gabby). The wee cabin with ensuite was quite dated but perfectly functional. Great bed, great shower, great heater, parking right next to the cabin - very happy and would definitely come here again. Thanks :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbfnz
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Great to see you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of choosing new bedspreads etc for the Ensuite units at the moment, we hope you will come back soon and checkout our new look.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timaru hotels
2.2 km away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#4 of 18 in Timaru
205 reviews
3.0 km away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#3 of 18 in Timaru
137 reviews
2.7 km away
Avenue Motor Lodge
Avenue Motor Lodge
#1 of 18 in Timaru
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bay Viaduct Motor Lodge
Bay Viaduct Motor Lodge
#5 of 18 in Timaru
53 reviews
3.4 km away
ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge
0.9 km away
Anchor Motel & Timaru Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 154a Selwyn Street, Timaru 7910, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Timaru
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure of other facilities but for a motorhome, very happy”
 of 5 bubbles robynf680, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look at rooms first.”
 of 5 bubbles pinnie54, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would think any of the cabins would be great. We stayed in Top Notch.”
 of 5 bubbles JudiRainbow, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid being near the bouncy castle thingy”
 of 5 bubbles lhscontrol, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Just talk to Gordon & Staff, they were more than helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles bruceh897, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay