We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel BinderBubi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel BinderBubi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel BinderBubi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed only for one night in Sighisoara and in a few words BinderBubi Hotel can be described as being very clean, elegant, with nice staff, serving delicious breakfast, at only two minutes walk from the city centre and also located in a quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ioana D
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to read such a positive review! Thank you very much and hope to see you soon again, here in Sighisoara. Warm wishes,

Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We had a good nights sleep in this hotel.The staff is all very friendly. Highly recommended! I have nothing to complain about, the services were great: great room, awesome bed, heated bathroom floor, all you can eat breakfast, free parking, great ambient music, the staff paid attention to our every need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvana O
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy you took the time to review your stay at our hotel and thank you for the nice words and recommendation! We will be pleased to welcome you again anytime. Best wishes,

Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Binderbubi for a weekend.From 10 till 12 of July.This is how it went: -first they sent us to the wrong room(ours was at the first floor we were sent to the second) -when we finally arrived in our room(a deluxe double)the bathroom had a terrible smell.So I asked for another room.I got a room at the 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandru_17
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We always appreciate our guest taking the time to review our hotel on-line, even if we prefer to get the complaints when the problems appear so we can fix them right away. Due to the city waste water system we rarely have the smell problems, but we usually change the room and everybody is...

Antwerp
Reviewed 20 July 2015

My husband and I stayed for 1 night in this hotel on a group tour around Romania. Sighisoara is a gem of a town which is a MUST-see when you are in the area. It was one of the 7 fortified cities (Siebenburgen) which was founded by Saxon traders in the 12th century, but which got a make-over in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and nice review of our hotel and the area. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Transylvania, Best wishes,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel, with the best service in the area, friendly people and very helpful all the time are there when you need them. Not to far from the old town 10 min walk. Their are flaxable if you turn late and still want to go to the spa in the evening. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adventure-Romania
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Sighisoara and hope to see you again soon here, in the heart of Transylvania! Also thank you for recommending us and for the good words, we are very proud that we succeded to meet...

Reviewed 22 April 2015

You need to see Sighisoara,,,, our Citadel City, if you are curious about 17 th period and more. This Hotel gives a really good feeling, good people, professionalism. Good please to relax after a business meeting or conference.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ileaandrei
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. In name of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your stay at Binderbubi Sighisoara and also for your positive comment. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back on your future business trip to Sighisoara! Best regards,

Kiryat Tivon
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Hotel wooden interior decoration is amazing. Rooms are clean,comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is good. Staff is nice and helpful and even the small spa is great. There's a parking place so you can leave the car and walk to the nearby restsurants and castle. Recommended !

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank amitbal
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your positive feedback. We are really happy you enjoyed so much your stay with us and special thanks for recommending us to other travellers. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you all back at BinderBubi SIghisoara. Best wishes,

Reviewed 24 March 2015

the hotel is amazing! the comfort suite was amazing and worth any dollar we paid! the service was very good and the people there are very kind! 100% satisfaction guaranteed. i can't imagine how is the more expensive suite because our was so big and nice!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ranshahar
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Binderbubi Sighisoara. We highly appreciate your good words regarding the quality of service provided by our team members. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and we are delighted that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I was at this hotel for 3 nights from 30.12.2014 to 02.01.2015. Everything was nice, the hotel is very nice and the staff also. It was only one thing bad: for the New Years Eve they invited a band to sing live music but the singer was singing very bad, i was realy disapointed that they could choose such a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lumy J
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our hotel. We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel &staff. Your feedback is very valuable for us and we will consider your observation about the band from New Years Eve because your satisfaction is our goal. It was a pleasure having you as our...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 16 December 2014

I arrived in Sighisoara by train. It was a cool nice travel and I realized the city is very very nice, vintage and full of history. From the station we got a cab which in few minutes brought up to the hotel. A very elegant, classy hotel. The room was modern, but still got the ancient air. The personal was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DISAX
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel. We are very glad to see that you appreciated our location and you have enjoyed your stay with us. Seeing our guests happy is our greatest satisfaction! I hope we will have the opportunity to be your host many times again in the future! Best wishes,

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 14 in Sighisoara
250 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.6 km away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 14 in Sighisoara
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#5 of 14 in Sighisoara
22 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 14 in Sighisoara
209 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#9 of 14 in Sighisoara
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only 5-star hotel in the area, BinderBubi Hotel can be found at the base of the Citadel Hill, situated at the confluence of three Transylvanian Saxon districts, Hintergasse, Schasergasse and Hemdchen.BinderBubi Hotel distinguishes itself by perfect harmonization and architectonical framing in the middle of an area full of history.When we refer to the BinderBubi Hotel, the best definition would be that of resort. Its services cover a wide range of wishes: relaxing week-ends, vacations and organising special personal or professional events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel BinderBubi

Address: Nicolae Balcescu Street 8, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Price Range: $81 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel BinderBubi 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BinderBubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel BinderBubi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No bad rooms. Rooms facing the rear look over a courtyard. Facing the front their are views of the citadel.”
S7100JYjohnd, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the lower floor , a lot of noise from the outside A/C unit”
bubu2012, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try higher floors and ask for sunny rooms.”
snookie69, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take a room with citadel view”
Esterarazvan, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“On the second floor the room are stinky”
andreeao950, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5