We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa

Show Prices
#7 of 60 Hotels in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 763: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here during a spell of appalling cold and foggy weather but enjoyed ourselves all the same. The big fireplaces in the lobby and bar gave the feel of a cozy ski chalet -- further enhanced by the pool table in the lobby. Our {small} room was pretty cold but a portable radiant heater had been put in, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spadina2
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Spadina2, Thank you very much for choosing the Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa! Indeed after this uncommonly cold winter, the management is drafting plans to avoid this freshness to affect the guests experience, even though we remain one the warmest accommodation in Sapa town with no doubt. Thank you as well for mentioning your Flamenco evening, as we try...

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We only spent one night and the weather was miserable. Balconies to rooms got very wet nod there was no door mat on entry to rooms. The other negative we all complained about was the smoke from the fires burning in the breakfast area and lounge. This combined with people smoking made it quite unpleasant. The ambience was very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana C
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Diana C, It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in our resort! We unfortunately can’t command the weather, but we can recommend our soothing Spa & Beauty treatments, followed by our local and western cuisine combinations. Please accept our sincere apologizes regarding the smoke in the restaurant, for your information we installed an efficient smoke extraction system....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We where there for three nights and had booked a deluxe room but up graded to a suite for an extra 50 US dollars a night as the deluxe room was very small. Staff were very friendly and Resturant was nice, Internet was very intermittent and the bathroom very average.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan_Irene
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alan_Irene, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the online community. We hope our Victoria Suite did accommodate you as good as you expected, whereas our bathrooms will be entirely renovated in the next few months. For your information we also solve WIFI connectivity issues with our maintenance personnel and we want to apologize for the inconvenience...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had stayed before in this property, and when deciding to return to Sapa I directly chosed to stay here again. It may be a bit "old fashioned" for some people, I would call it "classic". This feeling and bathrooms that could ask for a renovation is the only drawback, and it is a minimum drawback as the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Campanu
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Campanu, Thank you very much for choosing us again as a base to explore the Sapa area! We truly appreciate your constructive comment as well as your sharing with the TripAdvisor community intentions. May we have another chance to welcome you, our new bathrooms will be ready in a few months. Warmest Regards

Melbourne
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had 3 nights at this hotel that is situated on the hill overlooking Sapa. The view is wonderful. Our room was clean, large and well appointed. The bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good without being outstanding. We had a lovely massage and the tour desk organised a walk to a nearby village that was a real highlight. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you very much for choosing the Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa during your Sapa visit. We are happy to read your kind word and even more if we could answer to your needs and get your satisfaction while staying with us. Please note that the stones the hotel was built with, are local stones from the...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 12 February 2014

An amazing stay with family and friends. The Hotel Resort is perfect located and offer all necessary you might need and service is just great. Restaurant is good for all meals, like morning, noon and Dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthoniussen
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anthoniussen, Thank you very much for your interest in our hotel, and for taking time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We will transmit your kind word to our Team, and will encourage them as always towards good and personalized service. As mentioned in some previous answers, our bathrooms will benefit of a major renovation soon, and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything here was overpriced. For example, there was no reason to charge $70 for a taxi when it can be gotten for $25. If you happen to be in Sapa on New Year’s Eve, don’t go to their dinner – it is just a scam. The room are nice, but they aren’t maintained at a level that would meet anyone’s...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 502Dave
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your interest in our hotel. We are sorry to hear you didn’t appreciate our New Year’s Eve dinner, as we got numerous positive comments. Our car services are more expensive than the local offers, however we guarantee a quality of service regarding the driving security, car safety, drivers honesty, that maybe our guests wouldn’t experience...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have just come back from a four night package (nights 1 and 4 on the overnight train). The train is very basic and the hotel is way overpriced. However, I left my ipad on the train and only realised when we got back to Hanoi at 5 am. Our night porter at our hotel phoned the railway station Victoria...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helen G, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the online traveler’s community. Our packages are made to facilitate a comfortable stay in the remote area of Sapa. We strongly believe this destination is one of the most unique in Vietnam, and we are doing our best to provide continuously the Victoria quality of service, from the...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here right after our overnight train ride and were absolutely delighted. We were given a room opening onto the garden and the view was beautiful. They booked my massage as soon as we arrived and I was driven up to the Spa building. Be aware that the massage therapist male/female climbs on the bed to give you a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrod154985
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear lrod154985, Thank you for choosing the Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa to experience Sapa and its beautiful surroundings. We are more than happy to read your supportive comment, and wish to repeat this opportunity of hosting you more often. We remain at your disposal to prepare your return in the Tonkin Alps, should you not hesitate to come back...

Toowoomba
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here after the train ride on which our sleep was varied. So arriving here was a pleasant surprise the interconnecting rooms a welcome surprise. The rooms comfortable the bathtub deep a lovely soak a moment of relaxation in our schedule. The food was wonderful in the restaurant and service friendly and welcoming. Only stayed for one night but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twiddle64
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Twiddle64, Thank you very much for your kind comment. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in our property, and your satisfaction is our best reward. Our Chef is now starting his new breakfast cakes range, for a delicious and tasty start of the day, and a great trekking experience. We remain entirely available for your further...

767 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (711)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (276)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.3 km away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 60 in Sapa
202 reviews
0.2 km away
U Sapa
U Sapa
#5 of 60 in Sapa
234 reviews
4.9 km away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#8 of 60 in Sapa
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.2 km away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Topas Ecolodge
Topas Ecolodge
#11 of 60 in Sapa
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa is unique 4 star with international standard, is located in one of the most beautiful and unspoiled locations of Northern Vietnam, (1,600 m), 380 km Northwest of Hanoi, among the highest peak Fan Si Pan (3,143 m), 38 km from Chinese border and 34 km from Lao Cai railway station. The Victoria Sapa Hotel is reachable by Victoria Express Train, which departs 6 times a week from Hanoi to Lao Cai and Laocai to Hanoi. In December 2015 the Luxury Victoria Coach will be launched from Hanoi to Laocai with 6 trips/week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa

Address: Xuan Vien Street, Sapa 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Price Range: $134 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Sapa Hotel Sapa
Victoria Hotel Sapa
Sapa Victoria Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sapa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sapa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms overlook the garden but try to get a room where the front door does not overlook the noisy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles peterah, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor room; also suites are fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles yogayogi, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has a view of the lake or down town Sapa. If you are expecting a 4.5 star room then insist on it.”
 of 5 bubbles Alexis935, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles CherryNguyen2707, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden view is probably best!”
 of 5 bubbles 994hillaryb, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay