We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu

Jl. Pura Dalem Lingsir Br. Pengembungan, Desa Pererenan, Canggu 80361 Indonesia
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (265)
Pool & Beach (68)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#22 of 145 villas in Canggu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set a short distance back from the beach, The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu is surrounded by lush vegetation which ensures great views and a tranquil setting which is peaceful and private. Discover the beauty of Canggu by doing outdoor activities such as horse-riding lessons, walking down the beach for surf adventure or enjoying the magnificent panorama of sunset in the late afternoon that creates the romantic nuance for every visitor and breath the fresh air of the nearby villages with their paddy/rice fields scenes, or simply laze around in the resort and relax by the glistening main pool. The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu is secluded, yet only a 5 minute bicycle ride or 15 minute walk from the world renowned Echo Beach. Bicycle ride or stroll through the traditional landscape offered by the undeveloped area. Take in the traditional Balinese way of life and escape the hustle and bustle of the modern world without sacrificing impeccable standards in accommodation. Dine at our exquisite restaurant overlooking a pristine tropical stream. Or lay about in the common pool surrounded by tropical flowers. The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu offers 16 units of modern and traditional Balinese Architecture in Superior and Deluxe rooms. As well as 14 luxurious free standing One and Two Bedroom Private Pool Villas,a spacious restaurant & lounge area by the river and complete spa treatments. The Bali Dream Villa and Resort will let you share an intimate moment with your couple or family, and experience an ultimate holiday in Paradise.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Couples massage
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming

Location

Jl. Pura Dalem Lingsir Br. Pengembungan, Desa Pererenan, Canggu 80361 Indonesia
The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
289Reviews10Q+A72Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 99
  • 32
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bec wrote a review Jan 2024
St Helens, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
Really well located if your going to use scooters for your stay (hotel located right at the side of the scooters only cut through) Major down fall for us wasn’t really relaxing as was surrounded by building work Other guests didn’t seem to get the hotel etiquette and would come in and go out at all times with no care for talking extremely loud. We was in a deluxe room that was located right out side the lift wasn’t great. (This may have changed as we did not say anything to the staff, I believe they would have changed our rooms if we complained) Rooms was very standard however the private villas looked nice Pool area wasn’t great
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
Responded 23 Feb 2024
Dear Becporter1, Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and constructive. We're glad you found our location convenient for using scooters, but we sincerely apologize for the noise and construction disruptions you experienced during your stay. We understand how important a peaceful and relaxing environment is, and we assure you that we are taking steps to address these issues. We will reinforce our policies regarding noise levels with both our staff and guests, and we are working diligently with the contractor to minimize noise and dust from the construction work. We also appreciate you bringing the room location and pool area concerns to our attention. While we cannot change the past, we want to assure you that we would have happily offered you a different room or addressed any pool area concerns if you had informed our staff during your stay. We encourage our guests to communicate any issues directly so we can address them promptly. We are committed to providing a positive and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we are actively working on improvements based on your valuable feedback. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. We're confident that we can show you the positive changes we're making. Sincerely, Bagus Janardana Executive E-commerce
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicki K wrote a review Aug 2023
Currambine, Australia111 contributions33 helpful votes
Although the location was about a 30 minute walk to one of the main parts of Canggu, this Resort is secluded and an ideal place to retreat and relax away from the hustle and bustle… The villa we had was a little tired which is to be expected with Bali doing it’s best to recover from the last few years of no tourism, but along with the amazing oasis of trees and plants, the cleanliness was above excellent. There were a few villas being renovated which suggests that in time the maintenance will improve. The staff were so helpful and friendly and did everything asked in super quick time. It was our 30th Wedding Anniversary whilst we stayed there and we came back to a beautiful bed and bath full of petals and decorations… Breakfast was plentiful and a great selection for all dietary needs.. the only con was there is no bar for alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks should you wish to have when using the main pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Transport is best to have if you would like to see the local sights and cafes/ restaurants etc
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBaliDreamVilla Management, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear NJKef, Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu… Thank you so much to taking time to review our property and leaving an excellent rating is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to read that our facility and services have made your stay pleasant and memorable. Please accept our sincere gratitude for your kind understanding regarding some maintenance of our villas during your stay. And We thank you very much for your some advice regarding the service and facilities at villa, we will definitely share your valuable feedback to our dedicated teams whom made your memorable experience. Again Happy Wedding Anniversary, long last, stay healthy and always happy Thank you for staying with us and you are looking forward to welcoming you back home Bali With Kind regards, Martini – PIC Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SuzieC wrote a review Aug 2023
Littleborough, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
This was a lovely hotel. It is in a quiet location but not too far for a taxi/bike to the hustle and bustle of the town centre. Staff were all lovely and attentive. The pool area was nice and very quiet, we actually never saw anyone use it. We had to leave early on our final day and the staff arranged us a taxi to the port and a breakfast box we could take with us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBaliDreamVilla Management, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear Mr/s. SuzieeeC, Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu… Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted to read that you loved the villa and our service. Once again, thank you so much for your feedback showing about your truly genuinely care of our future success. We are forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu in the near future With kind regards, Martini – PIC Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle D wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
Location- Difficult to get to, surrounded by narrow roads with no foot paths. There is a daily shuttle but it only goes to La Brisa which is the closest built up area by foot approx 20 mins. It would be better if the shuttle went to the heart of Canguu. In order to go to areas with shopping restaurants or the beach you need to have a scooter or travel by taxi. Echo Beach is approx 20 mins walk from the hotel. Hotel- The whole complex feels dodgy for example, the key to the room is a physical key with an attached fob for the electricity for the room. The doors do not have an inside latch so at night you have to use the key to lock yourself in the room then take the key out of the lock to use power. I dread to think what would happen in an emergency. Pool and restaurant - separate to main hotel, walk down a steep uneven path Restaurant bar is not operating so you cannot get cocktails or other alcoholic beverages, just Bintang. Breakfast is basic - instant coffee, eggs, toast. The restaurant has simple food - sandwich, chips, pizza. Pool has 8 sun beds and is quite cold at first as completely shaded for the whole day. Room- is in complete disrepair. Shower is dirty, disgusting and worn and has so many layers of silicone, shower door warped and doesn’t close. There are 3 mystery bottles in the shower with crusty remnants on an old rusted soap dish. Ceiling of entire room water damaged, most walls water damaged. No where to hang towels, no luggage rack. Hotel only has instant coffee and no milk provided in rooms. Bed is as hard as the floor, sheets dated, tired and stained. No fire alarms. Only stairs to the rooms are outside, single person, very small and steep. Would not be ok for elderly or anyone with mobility challenges. In the 4 days that we stayed the power went out twice for a length of time and the water also stopped working twice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBaliDreamVilla Management, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Dear Mr/s. Explore33712349582, Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu… Thank you very much for wrote a value review for us and thank you very much for stayed with us for nine days along. We deeply apologize regarding some things that made you disappointed. We have undertaken several measures to ensure this does not happen again. Regarding the shuttle service schedule, we reviewed several time following the guest demand and also since mostly the guest staying at villa using their own rental scooter and some of them using the villa’s bike with free Concerning to the breakfast We would love to improve our breakfast and quality of our food and add choice for drink and alcohol at the restaurant & bar We have cut some branches of the trees at pool area to make more sun shine at the pool. Our owner decided to refurbish step by step all the design in the shower area of our resort, and this week is on proceed to fix them, also the safety standard. We do apology regarding the electricity and water shut off during your stay and that case should not happen at that time. We Thank you very much for sharing your experience during stay with us and all of your review is really important for our improvement. And we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as can be Once again thank you very much. With Best Regards, Martini PIC Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Resty17 wrote a review May 2023
London, United Kingdom46 contributions49 helpful votes
The shower was dirty and broken . The room was not good . Windows around the place very dirty. Cups in room stained . The whole place lacks care .light in life faulty . The hotel needs upgrades big time . Staff extremely nice . Better hotels for the price .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBaliDreamVilla Management, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear Mr/s Resty17, Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu…. Thank you so much for your valuable time to posting a review sharing your stay with us. We deeply apologize and regret to notice that you have had a very disappointing stay with us. Indeed, we don’t have any intention to disappoint our guests especially on their getaway. We learnt a lot from your feedback and we know that we can’t erase the past but rest assured that we will do all efforts to improve in the future and fix this irregularity. Once again, thank you so much for your feedback showing about your truly genuinely care of our future success. We do hope that we are given a second chance to serve you better and to make your next stay as best as can be With kind regards, Martini – PIC Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Graham D wrote a review Feb 2023
Uthai Thani City, Thailand13 contributions11 helpful votes
We booked the "delux" room via the website and our overall impression at first glance was "This looks nice", however once we were shown to our room it went downhill from there. The bathroom stank of mildew with holes and cracks in the shower stall, stains everywhere.Dust behind cupboards and floors not clean.Our request for another room fell on deaf ears. The wifi,after a signal strength test showed 4mb,spoke to reception and was told"This is the way it is" Asked to speak with the manager/owner and was told unavailable. Pointed out their advertised fast internet provided,still no response. In the end after much drama they organised a serviceman to inspect the system. Turns out that the antenna was faulty, replaced and wifi was great. The breakfast was quite good but basic. Overall we were very dissapointed with our stay there and would not recommend staying in any of the delux rooms, the villas may be a different option. Graham and Suwanna
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBaliDreamVilla Management, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear Mr/s grahamk580, Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu…. Thank you so much for your valuable time to posting a review sharing your stay with us. We deeply apologize regarding some things that made you disappointed. We have undertaken several measures to ensure this does not happen again. Regarding the cleanliness, currently we are on progress to refurbished the tile especially at the bathroom at our resort and plan to finished in all resort this year. We deeply sorry if you have problem for our WiFi facilities, and we hope this will not happen again in the future We Thank you very much for sharing your experience during stay with us and all of your review is really important for our improvement. And we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as can be Once again thank you very much. With Best Regards, Martini PIC Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dee wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Loved the staff! Everyone was so nice, and mild-mannered. The hotel was close to the beaches, and the sorry ass Yoga School, Named, "Loka Yoga" I attended while there. The pool area was the best part of the hotel- hands down! Thanks to wonderful staff for such a warm & receptive stay! ;)😘😘
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor offer great balcony space to chill and relax in the morning's with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBaliDreamVilla Management, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear Mr/s. DDH212, Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu… Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted to read that you loved the villa and our service. Once again, thank you so much for your feedback showing about your truly genuinely care of our future success. We are forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu in the near future With kind regards, Martini – PIC Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mirela100 wrote a review Oct 2022
Bucharest, Romania8 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for five nice in a 2 room villa, actually too big for us, but the only one available. Nice and comfortable beds, breakfast almost the same everyday, but good enough, stunning villas. People very very nice, like all balinese people.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: WE RECOMAND ONLY VILLAS, nice and quiet , we din.t like the hotel rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBaliDreamVilla Management, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear Mirela100, Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu… Thank you so much to taking time to review our property and leaving an excellent rating is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to read that our facility and services have made your stay pleasant and memorable. We will definitely share your valuable feedback to our dedicated teams whom made your memorable experience. Thank you for staying with us and you are looking forward to welcoming you back home The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu on your next occasion. With Kind regards, Martini – PIC Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Montana B wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions5 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed 4 nights and LOVED it! Great location, fantastic service, breakfast was delicious, the pool area was STUNNING. The very friendly staff keep it immaculate. Really enjoyed our stay here and I would definitely stay again. It was really sad to go lol
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBaliDreamVilla Management, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear montanab868, Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu… It was a great pleasure to have you and your partner at our lovely villa. Thank you so much to taking time to review our property and leaving an excellent rating is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to read that our facility and services have made your stay pleasant and memorable. We will definitely share your valuable feedback to our dedicated teams whom made your memorable experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back home The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu on your next occasion. With Kind regards, Martini – PIC Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wyldfamilytravel wrote a review July 2022
Maffra, Australia925 contributions729 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in a 2 room villa with private pool which was nice enough with comfortable beds and a big bathroom with shower and bath. The outdoor area had a pool, lounge, dining table, fridge and ceiling fan. The staff were fantastic, my wife took I'll while we were there and they bought us fruit and a nice note. The communal pool area was big and comfortable but you could not order ant alcohol. The location is more in Pererenan than Canngu. They had a complimentary shuttle running to the beach and Canngu Junction a few times a day. The resort is tucked away off a main road at the end of a road. It's around a 5-10 minute walk to find shops and restaurants Overall a good experience
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring alcohol with you as they don't sell it at the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBaliDreamVilla Management, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear Mr/s mark w, Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu… Thank you very much for choosing our villa as your accommodation during your holiday in Bali. Thank you so much to taking time to review our property and leaving an excellent rating is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to read that our facility and services have made your stay pleasant and memorable. We will definitely share your valuable feedback to our dedicated teams whom made your memorable experience. Sure we will review to provide some kind of alcohol and choices of drink at our Bar. We are looking forward to welcoming you back home The Bali Dream Villa Resort Echo Beach Canggu on your next occasion. With Kind regards, Martini – PIC Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canggu area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$54 - AU$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Bali Dream Villa Resort
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaCanggu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BALI DREAM VILLA AND RESORT ECHO BEACH CANGGU (AU$54): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu
What are some of the property amenities at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu have airport transportation?
Yes, The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.