We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Berawa Beach Residence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Berawa Beach Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We toured around a few hotels and hostels in canggu before stumbling upon this gem. Berawa checks all of the boxes for us! Great service, perfect little pool, the best AirCon we've experienced in Bali, amazing location, fair price. You will need a scooter to get around but that's just canggu for you. Minutes from the beach, canggu club, restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan D
Lombok, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Budget accommodation that needs some attention. We arrived and the room was dirty. " oh sorry that is morning staff problem". They immediately offered us another room that was much bigger with seperate lounge . Good start. We walked toward it and there is dog droppings on the ground ( plenty more of that over the evening and next morning)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0sie1
nj
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

not terrible, but there are better options in town, and for what you get, the price should be lower.  consider other options before committing! good: you have alot of space. ac. not so great: i knew what i was in for when my welcome drink was a watered down Tang. even at the smaller homestays and guest houses, i always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deLite79
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel was beautiful we were so impressed when we turned up. The villas are like being on honeymoon - a perfect get away. I would love to write a very positive review but sadly we were let down by the staff on our trip and because of this we would not return. Our trip to Bali was short and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ck1992311
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The rooms were okay, however it was clear that they haven't fixed it up at all since it was made. Paint was missing on the walls, the couch wasn't comfortable and there was an issue with them not accepting my credit card even though they said they would on their page. The location was nice which is why I rated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Premier Hospita... A, Director of Sales at Berawa Beach Residence, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you very much to share your opinion for our property to community. We really sorry and deeply apologize due to your inconvenience stay. Our bank merchant machine need a renewal. The bank employees already taken out the machine and need to replace it. Bad luck for us, that is on Friday and bank will be close...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

It was a wonderful time to spend holiday in Berawa Beach Residences, the price was so competitive and reasonable price..Their staff are really friendly and helpful if there's any request they're quick action to handle it. The pool really well treated..you should try to stay here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I Putu A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms were ok, over all it was perfectly acceptable apart from the fact that there's no restaurant there, I mean there is (they serve breakfast in it but that's it) you can't order any food, they don't even have water. The staff there is a bunch of guys and one girl, the guys are super nice and helpful, the girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonjipants
Premier Hospita... A, Manager at Berawa Beach Residence, responded to this review

Dear sonjipants, Warmest greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia... First of all we would like to express our sincere apology for being not able to live up your expectations. We will use this as a motivation to our staff to be able to deliver a better service in the near future. We do apologize for the unpleasant service that our staff...

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Not bad, not good. Stayed for one night only. I didnt like the location cause its a bit far from everything. Room was clean and comfortable. Ac was noisy. Pool was dirty. Staff was friendly and breakfast ok for me. A bit over priced for my taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eikkis
Premier Hospita... A, Manager at Berawa Beach Residence, responded to this review

Dear Eikkis, Warmest greetings from Berawa Beach Residences. Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We do apologize if we could not live up your stay expectations. However thank you for highlighting our room and the staff service. We have noted your comments regarding our location and also the AC in the room,...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

I booked Berawa Beach Residence for 5 nights on Agoda non-refundable. I learned an important lesson in this experience. After checking in I realized the place was not for me. It was noisy with construction nearby. Also there were children screaming in the building adjacent. As I was checking in I realized that I did not want to stay 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoulAlive
Premier Hospita... A, Manager at Berawa Beach Residence, responded to this review

Dear SoulAlive, Warmest greetings from Berawa Beach Residence... First of all we would like to express our sincere apology that our services could not live up your expectations. We will train the staff better to avoid the miss communication between the guests and the staff in the future. In regards of the scooter rental, we deeply understand that if you...

Joensuu, Finland
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel could be much more if they would clean the rooms and the pool little bit better. We paid about 28€ a night and normal price was more than 40€. I think 20€ a night would be reasonable price for this hotel in this condition. Location is ok, as you need scooter to go around anyways. Breakfast was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarmo L
Premier Hospita... A, Manager at Berawa Beach Residence, responded to this review

Dear Jabelaine, Warmest greetings from Berawa Beach Residence... Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and we do apologize if the residence did not meet your stay expectation. We have noted your comment regarding our room rate and we will review again with the team here. Very glad to read that you loved our location and also the attentiveness...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.3 km away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.0 km away
Kampung Canggu
Kampung Canggu
#15 of 26 in Canggu
14 reviews
1.5 km away
The Apartments Canggu
The Apartments Canggu
#13 of 221 in Canggu
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sedasa Lodge
Sedasa Lodge
#5 of 221 in Canggu
123 reviews
1.8 km away
Echoland
Echoland
#17 of 93 in Canggu
214 reviews
2.3 km away
Kubu Diuma Villa
Kubu Diuma Villa
#23 of 221 in Canggu
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Acclaimed as one of the only luxurious long term accommodation in Bali, Berawa Beach Residence is built for ultimate convenience, comfort and Style.The property is located minutes away from Berawa Beach, Canggu Club and the famous Seminyak District.Berawa Beach Residence has something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berawa Beach Residence

Address: Jl. Raya Semat, Gang Puji No 18, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Price Range: $34 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Berawa Beach Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Berawa Beach Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berawa Beach Residence Bali/Canggu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Berawa Beach Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think until they clean up the rooms and sort out doors that stick and repaint I wouldn't recommend any rooms”
 of 5 bubbles R0sie1, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The biggest one near the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Voyageursdesiles, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We had a Deluxe Studio Apartment. for the 2 months we stayed it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles CANDO2013, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Pool area rooms suited me,close to reception area and breakfast area .”
 of 5 bubbles ENASydney, 10 Jun 2013 | Read review
“We got a 2 brdm villa, was a good location out of the main room area.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleB887, 20 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay