We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Aamoda Bali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Villa Aamoda Bali
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The villa was very spacious and located down a quite side street a walking distance from Echo beach which meant we barely had to use transportation as a number of shops and restaurants are also nearby. The staff was very helpfull as the AC broke down during our visit but was replaced the same day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivier g
Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I was very sad to have only seen this villa from the out side. My wife and I had this booked for 9months!! Only to get an email a few days prior to arriving..... After we were confirming the reservation, that there were plumbing issues and we could not get in. Agoda sorted us out, the villa manage Roli lied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigcall17
Singapore
Reviewed 12 January 2015

On first impression we had a great experience engaging via email with Rolly (management) as we prepared for our stay through our first couple of days at the Villa Aamoda. Overall though, I would summarize that this villa is more a 4 star than 5 star villa and guests should be aware of this because though the help included is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert K
VillaAamoda, Manager at Villa Aamoda Bali, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us your valuable feedback. I offer my sincere apologies that you had to face some problems. Regarding communication with the management, I am always available to answer any questions or provide help that our guests require anytime (24 x7). We tried our best to arrange the services that you had required. I would like to clarify...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We had a fabulous time staying at Villa Aamoda for three nights. The lodging was lovely and the service excellent. Rolly was very helpful at arranging airport shuttle service and recommending some great places to eat within walking distance. The staff was available when needed yet provided us privacy too. Echo beach was a short 10min stroll. Definitely will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri R
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

First time my family had stayed in a villa and it was all round excellent. A special mention to Rolly who I was liaising with heavily before our arrival, his customer service was perfect, nothing was too hard for him, including collecting my parents from the airport at midnight and stopping in Seminyak to pick my 3 year old daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hydro2025
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at Villa Aamoda in December 2012 for 5 days with my family and my sister-in-law's family on our 3 week Asia trip. We had 4 kids and 4 adults and the size of the villa was perfect for us. The Villa is really nice and clean and had all the amenities. The distance from the Airport and Kuta...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Binaya M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Villa Aamoda. Really value for money and comfortable and clean all throughout the property. Only small bugbear is the low water pressure in the room upstairs. And the floorboards at the pool which seem to be a little worn out & needs replacement. But excellent location near Canggu Beach & nice deco and comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlinda2875
maffra
Reviewed 18 February 2014

With 5 family and friends I stayed at Aamoda in May 2013.( for 7 days) We celebrated my daughters 21st here. It is about 45 - 50 min from Kuta and i must admit i was worried as we drove into the rice fields and away from the hussle and bussle. ( we had to take two cars for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akatj
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in Villa Aamoda in Nov 2012. We loved the property. Spacious rooms, very well maintained, sumptuous breakfast, well equipped kitchen. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in bali, close to Echo beach (7-10 mins walk), then this is the best place to stay !!! The only downside is the location, since it is far from restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dewdrops131
Singapore
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed in Ammoda villa with five other friends. The three rooms were spacious and the personal swimming pool was large enough for all of us to splash around comfortably. The outstanding part of Ammoda's service was actually after we checked out. I realised when I returned home to Singapore that I had left my camera battery charger on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wohenshy

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Echo Beach Townhouses
#101 of 221 in Canggu
7 reviews
0.3 km away
The Radian Villa
The Radian Villa
#127 of 221 in Canggu
25 reviews
0.3 km away
Echo Beach Villa
Echo Beach Villa
#36 of 221 in Canggu
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Angin Sepoi Resort
Angin Sepoi Resort
#5 of 20 in Mengwi
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Sandhya
Villa Sandhya
#71 of 221 in Canggu
14 reviews
1.0 km away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#113 of 221 in Canggu
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Villa Aamoda Bali

Address: Jalan Batu Mejan, Echo Beach, Canggu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Price Range: $278 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Aamoda Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Aamoda Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Aamoda Bali Canggu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Aamoda Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are perfect, however we did have one night when the air con stop working ( and we thought we would die in the heat ) the staff ..got on to it first thing and then we didn't have a problem. Stair well ( up to the top two rooms ) is open air, so as you walk up, you feel the humidity and heat wrap arround you like a thick heavy blanket.”
 of 5 bubbles akatj, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay