We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ecosfera Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ecosfera Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Ecosfera Hotel
 Click to rate
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night stopping over (long story), but it's a very lovely little hotel. The front desk staff were super friendly and patient with us, and let us use the pool after check out before our transfer to the next city. Pool floor is a bit broken but you're supposed to be swimming not walking in it :P...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avgoch
Ecosfera H, Manager at Ecosfera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Avgoch, Thank you for your time writing the review about Ecosfera Hotel. We are happy that you mentioned the service of our front desk staff and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay:) We are working on the improvements and we will be fixing the swimming pool this month and soon we will extend the Wi-Fi to all...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel made an amazing turn around, stayed here 3 times between 2011 and 2017. Previously it was an okeyish, value to money hotel. Not particularly well maintained or clean, but served the purpose if you were looking for somewhere to crash and be able to walk to the beach rather then ride a bike. After my last stay back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan P
Ecosfera H, Manager at Ecosfera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivan P, Thank you for the review about your recent stay at Ecosfera Hotel. We are extremely happy that you are choosing Ecosfera Hotel for all this years and we are happy that you have seen the changes we are going for the last year. We are glad that you had a great time with us at Ecosfera and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying at Ecosfera for two weeks in the beginning of March. We lived on the top floor in one of the superior twin rooms. The room was overlooking the pool area and the oooooocean :) should I mention how many hours we spent with Bintangs on the balcony in silence staring at it? The room was really nice;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
Ecosfera H, Manager at Ecosfera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Thank you for the review about your recent stay at Ecosfera Hotel. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience with us. We strive to provide best value and service to our guests. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and exceed the expectations of our customers. It was a please for us hosting you:) We...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

A basic hotel near by the beach. Our hotel room was a bit dark, and our "garden" was actually only a poor backyard view. Even if the hotel is not in the center of Canggu, we could here the music from the bars to our rooms. After nice and peaceful bungalows we have stayed in our Bali trip it felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750hannev
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Family's and young people. Really close to re beach. Clean. Breakfast ok. Nice restaurants close. Nice employes. Good surf beach. Pool good. Can recommend it a lot. Close facility's. Standart rooms are basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel O
Ecosfera H, Manager at Ecosfera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manuel O, Thank you for the review about your recent stay at Ecosfera Hotel. We are happy that you had a great time with us and we are working on the improvements in order to provide the best value to our guests:) We hope to see you again at Ecosfera Have a great day, Sincerely yours, Ecosfera Team

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, nice pool and friendly service. Stayed for three nights there. One wild bird was very loud at the suite side of the hotel. No sleep for 2hours and nobody could help :/. Tried to figure out how to stop it without any success.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apontejoel
Ecosfera H, Manager at Ecosfera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Apontejoel, Thank you for the review about Ecosfera Hotel. We are sorry for the situation with the bird but it Bali the wild life is common. We hope it did not spoil your time and experience with us at Ecosfera Hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you again at Ecosfera:) Have a great day, Sincerely yours, Ecosfera Team

Seattle
Reviewed 17 January 2017

It's rare that I can't see the positive side but I literally burst into tears upon arriving for my "romantic" retreat: the room was barren, stank of mould, the walls were peeling and the decorative throw and pillows covered in stains one doesn't want to dream about. The manager wasn't about and since my husband had already paid in full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bram C
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed here on new years eve but didn't have a booking. We just popped in on the day to see if they had any availability. They told us they didn't but then a moment later they mentioned that they had a spare room.... but their manager was living in it at the moment and they will move him out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marissacumming
ecosferahotel, Manager at Ecosfera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marissa, Thank you for the review about your recent stay at Ecosfera Hotel. At the day of your request, we were fully booked. As you wanted to stay at the same place with your friend, we made a huge exception for you only and offered you the room that was not for sale. You was informed prior check-in about...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel is a very short walk to Echo beach where there are amazing beach bars and restaurants. Old Mans is not far away. The area is full of surfers, skaters and young travellers not wanting the Kuta experience! Staff look after you very well and are very kind especially Maria. Rooms are very clean with comfy beds. . We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth3870
ecosferahotel, Manager at Ecosfera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth3870, Thank you for the review about recent stay at Ecosfera Hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide best service and value for our guests. We hope to see you again, Have a great day, Ecosfera Team

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I didn't stay in the hotel, but i ate in their restaurant. The best tuna steak in my life! And the dessert was perfect, mmmmm... Very good service, and not expencive. I don't understand why I was alone in the resraurant, maybe the location is not so good or something..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna L
ecosferahotel, Manager at Ecosfera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hanna, Thank you for your review about our GreenSpot Cafe. We are glad that you enjoyed our cafe. Thank you for mentioning our service as we are striving to provide best value for our guests. We hope to see you again in our GreenSpot Cafe. Have a great day, Ecosfera Hotel

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.5 km away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.2 km away
Echoland
Echoland
#19 of 109 in Canggu
224 reviews
0.1 km away
Echo Beach Villa
Echo Beach Villa
#34 of 255 in Canggu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Villa Sandhya
Villa Sandhya
#64 of 255 in Canggu
19 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Echo Beach Townhouses
#98 of 255 in Canggu
8 reviews
0.3 km away
Angin Sepoi Resort
Angin Sepoi Resort
#5 of 19 in Mengwi
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is only 2 minute away from world famous surfer paradise Echo Beach. Ecosfera hotel features an outdoor swimming pool with free Wi-Fi designated areas. It offers 27 rooms that includes 8 specious suite rooms, 17 standard rooms of different configurations. Ecosfera locates in 40-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. For guests with cars and motorbikes free parking is provided. A gem of a resort hidden away in Bali's Canggu Area, Ecosfera Hotel offers yoga lessons and great spa facilities. Its cosy air conditioned rooms feature modern Balinese decor. Enjoy the views of Bali's natural greenery and ocean from private balconies. . A personal safe, hairdryer and hot water showers or bathtubs are included in every room. Guests may enjoy relaxing treatment services at EcoSpa. The hotel also provides laundry and dry cleaning services. Storage rooms considered to be a great benefit for surfers who need to store their board. Onwards Green Spot offers great choice of lunch and dinner options including Indonesian specialities, as well as vegetarian options are available. Pets are welcome in our property! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ecosfera Hotel

Address: Jl. Batu Mejan | Echo Beach, Canggu 80351, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Price Range: $46 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ecosfera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ecosfera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecosfera Hotel Canggu
Ecosfera Hotel Bali/Canggu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ecosfera Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ecosfera Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the third floor with ocean view.”
ivanp861, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a beachside suite, if you don't mind the chain sawing starting every morning at 8.30 PM this is a good option.”
353bramc, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family room was perfect for 3 friends. Wi-Fi worked well in room.”
Ruth3870, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the 2nd floor rooms”
Leticia_Queiroz, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose larger hotel with more facilities.”
FanG389, 10 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5