COMO Uma Canggu
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

COMO Uma Canggu

Jalan Pantai Batu Mejan Echo Beach, Canggu 80361 Indonesia
Traveller (664)
Canggu Room Bathroom
Room & Suite (208)
Sunset from the beach club
Pool & Beach (163)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$393
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#18 of 89 hotels in Canggu
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
COMO Uma Canggu is situated on Bali's south coast — a beachfront destination offering panoramic views of the soft volcanic sand and rolling waves. This luxury resort in Canggu — an area liked for its laid-back cafe scene and surf waves — offers stylish accommodation, exceptional cuisine, meaningful wellness and the same impeccable service COMO is known for across the globe. Guests can nurture their wellbeing at the resort’s COMO Shambhala Retreat, with daily fitness classes, hands-on healing and holistic therapies. Friends and family can gather at the buzzing COMO Beach Club, where an eclectic global menu can be enjoyed to the sounds of live acoustic musicians and DJs, with some of the best sunset views on the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jalan Pantai Batu Mejan Echo Beach, Canggu 80361 Indonesia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
11.3 km
See all flights
490Reviews21Q+A95Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 382
  • 53
  • 25
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Traveller6009 wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia28 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay in Canggu and only my second holiday in Bali. Canggu itself is like a mini Seminyak however with a vibrant surf culture and laid back atmosphere. We felt like we were in the early days of what will fast become the new cool place. The streets are lined with many new restaurants, shops etc but without Seminyak's hectic grind. The Como Uma is located on Echo, the beach appears to be clean though we didnt swim as it was quite rough (it's a well known surf spot). There was however no need to swim in the sea as the Como has two pools; a beach-side pool with elegant day beds, and an amazing 115m long resort pool. This huge pool was fantastic for doing a few laps. Overall it was such a peaceful place, yet easy to get a car to go to Seminyak if thats what you want to do, it takes 20 minutes and costs 150k IR. The Como Shambhala Spa treatments we booked weren't inexpensive but were amazing and lived up to our expectations, the Beach Club food was great, lots of healthy options too, and the resort gym offers a daily free class for guests and so good I even used it twice - a first for me while on holiday. We had a seaview suite that was modern, new and very comfortable. The best thing? The luxurious Como Uma faces the sunset along a gorgeous stretch of coast so if enjoying a chilled glass of wine on an uncrowded bit of tropical beach (as yet still relatively undiscovered) far from the usual crowds to watch the sunset is your thing, then this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HGScott, General Manager at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Joshua, Warmest greetings from Bali! It means a great deal to us as a team that you decided to return again and spend your holidays with the family at COMO Uma Canggu. I am humbled by your feedback. From our locations in the heart of Canggu, lagoon pool, your treatments experience at COMO Shambhala to the daily classes at our gym facility. I am very happy to read each of your remarkable feedback. Additionally, you also touched on some of my personal favorite aspects which are cuisine and the sunset view from COMO Beach Club. It has indeed been one of our primary selling points and I am glad to know that you were able to enjoy. Once again, many thanks for the kind remarks, I wish you and your family many joy and all the best for 2020. Best Regards, Henry Scott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
csakura01 wrote a review Sept 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia20 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As with all COMO establishments, the room is amazing (stayed in the lagoon view one bedroom suite), with great amenities (I'm a fan of their toiletries and aromatherapy). Food is lovely, service all smiles. it was the perfect recharge getaway after being confined in my apartment for months since earlier this year. They disinfect the rooms before any guests enter so it's a good sign and made me feel more safe.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Henry Scott, General Manager at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear csakura01, Great to hear that you are a COMO Ambassador and really appreciate the support. Happy that you were able to get away and enjoy Canggu. Our team continues to stay positive and always provide genuine smiles. Something that is very special in Bali. Should you need another escape, I trust you will think of us in the future. Be well, HS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shell wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the most sublime stay at the Como Caggu for the second time.

Our room was magnificent, the epitome of understated luxury and comfort. Plus, it was maintained beautifully with the kindest staff cleaning the room and providing a faultless turn down service.

The food is second to none with a focus on real, whole food, freshly prepared as well as the perfect balance between cooked and raw food options. If you're into healthy living and wellness, Como takes it to the net level whilst still providing plenty of options if you're after more low key options. They were also so accomodating for all our children's meals, providing plenty of nourishing options as well as comfort food.

More on the Wellness side of things, the massages are pure bliss. And it's so refreshing to be at a Resort where the Yoga and Pilates instructors are of world class standard so u actually get a wonderful workout that meets your exact needs. I wanted to be challenged and the instructors went above and beyond.

Above all we were treated with the height of kindness and care from the management team. Personalised, exemplary service. Nothing depicts this better then our youngest (2yrs old) who is very discerning, walking beside me but choosing to hold hands with the General Manager whom she adored instead.

Como is our special home away from home, where every comfort and need is met with pure kindness and the environment is paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HGScott, General Manager at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear Shell, Greetings from the island of thousands Gods, It was a pleasure having you and the family at our property and having the chance to interact during your stay. I am greatly humbled by your comments about our facilities, especially our room, excellent cuisine at COMO Beach Club and your massage experience at COMO Shambhala. We have taken every effort to perfect the guest experience and I am glad to see it is paying off. Additionally, I am very happy that you love our personalized service. Again, many thanks for the kind words and on behalf of our COMO Family, I look forward to welcoming you back to COMO Uma Canggu. Best regards, Henry Scott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Murray wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights recently for our wedding anniversary. We booked a Lagoon pool room, which was stunning! The hotel itself is beautiful. I didn’t like the fact there was no bottled water offered (especially spending so much money per night) there was only filtered water. I got really bad Bali belly the second night I was there, and I do feel it could have been due to the filtered water. We also waited over 45min - 1 hour for our food by the pool and for breakfast and ended up leaving and eating elsewhere, which was frustrating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HGScott, General Manager at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Murray, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your review. It means a great deal to us as a team that you decided to spend your special day with us. Firstly, my sincere apologies regarding the delayed on the food that you experience at pool and during breakfast. Please know that I have share your feedback to our Food and beverage manager to follow up based on your experience. I was not our intention to deliver unfavorable COMO experience. Again, my apologies for this matter. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your one bedroom lagoon pool and its facilities. We have been emphasizing attention to detail since our opening and I am glad it was able to meet your expectations. However, regarding water, we are trying to reduce the carbon footprint on the environment. That is why we are using filtered water at COMO Uma Canggu. I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at COMO Uma Canggu. Please do contact me directly when you wish to return, so that I may personally look after your visit. Best regards, Henry Scott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael wrote a review June 2021
Bandung, Indonesia17 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It stared in the first of june when we arrived to como uma around 2pm. We made arrangements to the hotel that we would come around 2pm. When we arrived we were told that we couldn't check in straight away as the previous guest are had a delayed flight and had to check out late. We were disappointed but the staff were helpful and professional and gave us complimentary drinks at their beach club as well as complimentary late check out as compensation.

We stayed in the penthouse. First day was pretty much okay but the bedrooms (second and third) had no privacy (translucent doors and they cant be fully closed) the third room cant achieve total black out as there are too many translucent windows.

The toilet reeks and humid (exhaust either not working or broken) a tile was also chipped from the shower box drain (sharp and dangerous). Another problem was the automatic bidet in the third bathroom as it wasn't working properly (called the technician but then it is still not working properly). The worst problem comes in the last night when we just went back from dinner. It was around 1:30 am when I discovered that the linen smelled bad (smelled like vomit). Called housekeeping and they were polite and apologized. Wooden tiles in front of the private pools are dangerous as it went down as it is stepped (see pics) the front desk apologized and sent us a letter and a cake. Bare in mind the staff were friendly, polite and professional. This was the fault of poor management decision as other reviewer had previously post. The hotel looks like it is lacking employees. It is marketed that we get butlers but in reality we only saw our butler once during the hotel tour.

It is not worth it. It doesn't have the class, cleanliness, service, attention to details a 5 star penthouse should have and provide. Extremely disappointed. Most of the price we paid go towards the hype of the round-shaped roof. If it was marketed and priced like a regular hotel room, I would have given 4 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Only penthouse have the hyped round-shaped roof. And it is not worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amirah Hasna, Guest Services / Front Office at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 11 June 2021
Dear Michael, Greetings from COMO Uma Canggu! Thank you for staying at COMO Uma Canggu and taking time to share your valuable comments with us. We review each comment to monitor and improve our services. I am pleased to see your compliments on our staff’ positive attitude and professionalism. However, I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience of COMO Penthouse was far away from your expectations. I have discussed the issues you have shared with our team, and we have taken immediate actions to prevent these issues from happening in the future. We have also emphasized our team attention to existing procedures on daily room inspection to ensure such issues would not reoccur. We are also sorry that your experience of our butler service was not up to your expectations. We are revisiting our butler service delivery programs to ensure we provide a better experience. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Please do feel free to contact me directly for any queries you may have to amirah.hasna@comohotels.com, it would be my pleasure to assist you. Sincerely yours, Amirah Hasna Room Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saskia-TRIP wrote a review Jan 2020
The Netherlands32 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Who doesn’t want to live in paradise?
As soon as you enter the Como Uma Canggu property you end up in a quiet oases within the centre of busy thriving Canggu. The lagoon pool and the garden are stunning. As you walk down the path towards the Como beach club you are surrounded by palmtrees and beautiful flowers. The beach club is open to everybody and is a perfect way to spend a lazy afternoon in the daybed overlooking the Indian ocean with a cocktail in your hand.
Don’t miss out on the ceviche special on Saturday, or on the Sunday brunch, so many delicious options.
The hotel has several options to stay, accommodating your budget, staying in one of the residences is privileged I understand but no matter in which room you stay, the service, the pool, the gym and the Spa is the same for everyone. As keen surfers there is no better place in Canggu to stay. Being able to check out the waves from your bed is quite a unique experience.
The staff is very helpful and super friendly, whatever you desire they will do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Since Canggu is becoming super busy more nice restaurants start opening and new beach clubs are emerging, Como is in the quiet center of it all!!
Although they don’t advertise I have seen some apartments in the Como property are for sale, so if you feel like owning a little piece of paradise I would recommend to check it out.
We have been several times now and we can't wait to go back!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HGScott, General Manager at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Saskia, I greatly appreciate your time to write such a positive review about your experience at COMO Uma Canggu recently. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, especially our lagoon pool and your COMO Beach Club experience. We take great pride in our property’s service and facilities. I am glad you were able to make the most of it. Additionally, I am humbled by your comments regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass along your kind remark to him directly. On behalf of our entire team, I greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist in making your return more special. Best regards, Henry Scott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guy fromSG wrote a review May 2020
Singapore, Singapore70 contributions55 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a stay in this hotel but due to the pandemic, I cancelled the booking.Funny thing about booking their property,you have to pay a deposit of 1 night even when its a modifiable booking.Which is to say it wasn't an advance purchase. So I should get my refund with no problems

Now,I have made a refund request since March 20th, it is now the month of May. You guys explained that it will take quite some time for the refund to be returned. So when will it come? Its more than 30 business days.

For such a prestigious brand and a long list of properties, kinda upsetting to be treated like this.

I will continue to follow up with this issue until the money is being refunded
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HGScott, General Manager at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 9 June 2020
Dear Ilya, Thank you so much for your patience during these unprecedented times for all of us. We hope yourself and your family are well, as most of our thoughts and efforts in these days are on prevention of the spread of the pandemic. Every single hotel and hospitality related business in the world has endured some of the biggest losses, suffering the consequences of the closures of borders, tourist attractions, hotels and restaurants. Even with the closure of the business for extended period of time, we still look after the livelihood of our employees and the local communities, who, along with most of us, has had to bear the consequence of abrupt closure of all their sources of income. We also are fully committed to process the refunds, in line with our policies, although it takes longer than usual due to the unprecedented scale of the restrictions on travels, which has affected reservations for months. Based on your profile name and the reservation we can associate with it, we have completed the refund process for your reservation, however, if you have not received it, please contact me directly at: henry.scott@comohotels.com and I will be happy to assist. We hope the pandemic will be over soon, and we all will be able to get back to resume our “new normal” operations in the post-COVD-19 time. Thank you once again for your support. I hope that the restrictions will be lifted soon and we will see you back with us in Bali. Sincerely yours, Henry Scott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anastasia L wrote a review May 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Penthouse with 2 little kids and our stay was wonderful. The staff were attentive and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was very delicious, in room dining reasonably priced and off course very delicious too! The location of the hotel is awesome, it is close to everything in Canggu. The only minor thing was the private pool is not cleaned daily, so we prefer to swim in the main pool. Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amirah Hasna, Guest Services / Front Office at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear pandagonow, Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am extremely happy to hear that you and family enjoyed your staycation experience at COMO Penthouse in COMO Uma Canggu, and you are very pleased and that you enjoyed the scrumptious food in COMO Beach Club as well as our In Room Dinning, just as much as you loved the attentive service provided by our team member who offered genuine care and help throughout your stay. In addition, thank you for constructive feedback with regards to Penthouse private pool, we will definitely review on that matter. We are devoted to curating extraordinary experience for our guests with the finest personal service and a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience. Rest assured your warm comments have been shared to the entire COMO Uma Canggu team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us. Yours Sincerely, Amirah Hasna Room Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nellstar wrote a review May 2022
Port Fairy, Australia22 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s fabulous coming back to beautiful Bali after not being able to visit due to Australian travel restrictions. And as usual Bali delivered, and particularly the Como Uma that sits beachfront in Canggu/Echo Beach.
Our 5 day stay has been wonderful, this place really ticks all the boxes to make for a divine break.
The rooms overlooking the lagoon pool (it truly is a HUGE lagoon) are generous and luxurious with huge balconies with a couch and dining table … which we used a lot. They also have a kitchen and full sized fridge (which would be fab for families). The lounge area has two large comfy couches and big screen TV, terrific for lazy afternoon viewing. The bed was super comfy and made for excellent sleeps.
The pool by the ocean was a great spot to laze during the day and watch several surf breaks out the front. If you surf, this place is a stellar choice. The menu is delicious with lots of healthy or indulgent options and breakfast isn’t a horrible buffet, it’s a La carte and just delicious. Try the warm pastries which are made daily … omg. The croissant dusted in coconut is beyond.
As I said the lagoon pool is huge, and it’s always fairly quiet so a bit of a sanctuary but still has lots of lounges and pool side service by the ever smiling and attentive staff.

Thank you to Eka and your wonderful team for making our comeback to Bali trip one to remember.

We will be back to the Como.

Ps. We stayed here with another couple and a family of 5 and all of us agreed that the Como went above and beyond our expectations. Don’t look. Just book!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lagoon are the pick. The rooms on level two and three can offer beautiful...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Henry Scott, General Manager at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 9 Dec 2022
Dear BackPacker349567, We are forever grateful for your five day COMO Uma Canggu stay in Bali and thank you very much for sharing your thoughtful impressions. The pandemic has made us realise how family and friend vacations are so essential, thank you for entrusting us with such a meaningful return to Bali. In addition, thank you so much for highligthing our generous size apartments, 115 meter lagoon along with our COMO Beach Club while recognizing our varied culinary offerings. The croissant dusted in coconut is also a favourite of many and the surf break near the hotel is ideal for all types of surfers. Eka, myself and our team hope to have the pleasure of creating further special moments with you in the future. Best Regards, HGS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rachelsaputro wrote a review Dec 2021
Washington11 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel mainly for it's location and proximity to all my favorite restarants, beach clubs, and beaches in Canggu. Due to the pandemic, the hotel only had about ~55 rooms available (typically I believe capacity is 150+ rooms) so I loved how quiet it felt compared to other large resorts in Bali.

Como Beach Club is excellent. I spent hours there in the morning, daytime, and sunset. Love how close the parking lot is as well to lobby. Lobby is very well designed.

Only con is that the Garden View rooms don't have a view. It's just a big private garden with a concrete wall. Biggest pro was the bed and linens. One of the most comfortable hotel linens I've ever experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amirah Hasna, Guest Services / Front Office at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear rachelsaputro, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to read that you had a great experience in our COMO Beach Club and I am also glad to learn that you compliment our bed as well as linens. We are devoted to curating extraordinary experience for our guests with the finest personal service and a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon in 2022. Yours Sincerely, Amirah Hasna Room Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iheartbsas asked a question Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
I was wondering if the kids club would be suitable for my kids ages 8 and 6?
Answer from Eugene
Yes, the Play by COMO will be perfect for kids aged 8 and 6. The play is perfect for children aged four to 12, while toddlers under four must be accompanied by a babysitter or parent.
iheartbsas asked a question Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
I was wondering if the kids club would be suitable for my kids ages 8 and 6?
Answer from Eugene
Yes, the Play by COMO will be perfect for kids aged 8 and 6. The play is perfect for children aged four to 12, while toddlers under four must be accompanied by a babysitter or parent.
Fiona K asked a question July 2022
Sydney, Australia35 contributions31 helpful votes
is there much noise in the evening from the beach club and surrounding bars/clubs?
Answer from Eugene
No, there is no noise from the hotel Beach Club, as the live entertainment is not loud and is playing until 8pm. Music from La Brisa (a beach club next door) is not reaching the hotel either.
Answer from Anthony M
Sydney, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
Everything is 5 minutes away if you dont find the hotel to your liking. It's cool enough, just there's plenty of other cool places a stone throw away.
Barlees asked a question May 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Is the Como Hotel in Canggu close to Beach and Shopping?
Answer from YHutauruk
Bali, Indonesia
Yes, COMO Uma Canggu is located at the front of Echo Beach. It is also located near to a lot of cafes and shops
mekanoid wrote a tip 6 May
Singapore, Singapore220 contributions125 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the Canggu rooms, they are an overpriced disappointment"
Read full review
Dawn M wrote a tip Feb 2024
27 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach club is a great place for watching the sunset."
Read full review
Shelley R wrote a tip Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia152 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel will not allow the use of GoJet in order to support the local economy but local taxis and Grab are fine."
Read full review
nesbitevans wrote a tip Oct 2023
Auckland, New Zealand389 contributions167 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The spa is amazing!"
Read full review
johnlondon2017 wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom40 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe if you’re yeBling as adults only avoid the Australian school holidays"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canggu area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$393 - AU$492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
COMO Echo Beach
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaCanggu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMO UMA CANGGU: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bali) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about COMO Uma Canggu
Which popular attractions are close to COMO Uma Canggu?
Nearby attractions include Bali Climbing (0.4 km), Swingers Bar (0.2 km), and Favela Surf Lesson (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at COMO Uma Canggu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at COMO Uma Canggu?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at COMO Uma Canggu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at COMO Uma Canggu?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to COMO Uma Canggu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beachgarden - Organic Kitchen, Green Spot Cafe, and Grass Terrace Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at COMO Uma Canggu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does COMO Uma Canggu have airport transportation?
Yes, COMO Uma Canggu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at COMO Uma Canggu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does COMO Uma Canggu offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at COMO Uma Canggu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
All Canggu HotelsCanggu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CangguHotels near COMO Uma Canggu
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars