We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Craig, Alaska
Reviewed 18 March 2016

OK so we only needed one nite. Called to make a reservation and ask about a local rate. The gal at the front desk had to look up if they had a local rate or not. And it took her a while. She did ask how many there would be in the room. I informed her that there were three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarKat1961
Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We stayed 3 nights in August and were delighted with the room. They are small but tastefully decorated, bright, clean and comfortable. It is worth spending just a little more to have a water view. They do not have coffee in the room but you can get a cup in the office along with a tasty pastry. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy E
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This place is now under new management and is now called Edge Water Inn. the rooms are small, but I think for the price compared to other hotels in the area, makes it a reasonable stay. The onsite restaurant is closed in the middle of the day and was closed at breakfast, so I can't say much for that.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theresa A
Sitka, Alaska
Reviewed 6 June 2015

We needed a comfortable, quiet room that was close to town and the Narrows/Edgewater came through for us. The room was recently renovated and had a view of the Tongass Narrows...This lodge is owned by a long-time Ketchikan family that understands customer service. We will be back and will recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollo P
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Stayed there with my family, and there was a work crew staying the summer there, we couldn't sleep until 3:30 am.. We were so tired and the bed was horrible! The bed frame was broken, the phone didn't have a phone cord going to it, I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk. The light also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelerfro
Pamela T, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such a bad time. By way of explanation, we have paving crews staying with us periodically. Paving in Ketchikan is subject to weather. When you have 13 feet of rain in a good year and 18 feet in a bad year, the pavers work as late as they can to take advantage of the...

Anchorage, AK
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We had one night to stay in Ketchikan after an Inside Passage Cruise and this Inn provided everything we needed. The room was quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant was convenient and continental breakfast very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
Kasaan
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Several years ago, I spent one night there, it was summer, and the sea planes started taking off very early in the a.m., VERY loudly! I was not pleased with how small the room was, either. I do hope all rooms aren't that small! Since I don't drive, I'm restricted to riding the bus, or getting free rides on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Super8KetchikanGuest
Pamela T, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Float planes are a major form of transportation in Southeast Alaska, as we have so many islands. They do start early taking the fishermen out to the lodges. They generally start about 5 am. Some certainly have louder engines then others. Count your blessings. Back in the days when there were logging camps, the planes started at 3am. I am...

Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The reception staff were rude and often found asleep at the desk. The owner abused us as soon as we arrived and entered the bar area. The food is disgraceful and the photos on the internet are nothing like the hotel in reality. Couldn't wait to leave!!!!! Would never recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa W
Pamela T, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize. We had a number of personnel changes this spring. Many things slipped through the cracks. It was me sleeping. I get up at 4 am. I was probably filling in for one of my employees who couldn't make it to work. I have had brain surgery and heart restart. I do not have the energy I once...

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The rooms are pretty average but clean and servicable. The food in the restaurant is very good and they are very accommodating. Breakfast is excellent. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere you want to go. All in all a nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PTguy1953
Pamela T, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We don't pretend to be anything particularly special and our prices reflect that. But we pride ourselves in exceptional cleanliness, accommodation with our van service, very good food, and a feel for Alaska you can't get in any other hotel in Ketchikan. Hope you will try us again if you come to Ketchikan.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I can't review this hotel like I would in the Lower 48. Alaska is different. While the outside of the hotel looks like it is someplace for fisherman only (not really pretty), it actually is a very good place to stay. We had flown all day to get to Ketchikan and were pretty tired. While the hotel is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simo640
Pamela T, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and solid review. Alaska is a different place and one of our jobs is to make people understand why you would choose to live in a rain forest with 13 feet of rain in a good year and 18 feet of rain in a bad year. Winds in November can be 100 mph, (we...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
5.9 km away
Inn at Creek Street
Inn at Creek Street
#2 of 11 in Ketchikan
291 reviews
2.5 km away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#1 of 11 in Ketchikan
350 reviews
5.5 km away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#6 of 11 in Ketchikan
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#3 of 11 in Ketchikan
222 reviews
5.7 km away
Waterfall Resort Alaska
Waterfall Resort Alaska
#4 of 11 in Ketchikan
53 reviews
2.0 km away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#1 of 18 in Ketchikan
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience all the extraordinary experiences available year round in Ketchikan at Edgewater Inn Restaurant and Marina. Savor the fresh Alaskan seafood in our restaurant while spotting wildlife including humpback whales, orcas, seals and bald eagles. Located minutes away from the charming downtown of Ketchikan, explore the historic Creek Street and launch your Alaskan adventure, including excursions like salmon fishing, seeing the Misty Fjords via sea plane, kayaking and wildlife tours. At the end of day, relax and recharge in our well-appointed guestrooms and suites, while taking in the views of an Alaskan sunset. Edgewater Inn has an assortment of rooms ranging from our garden view, to ocean view, and three themed suites. Our shuttle bus is on demand for trips to town and the airport ferry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 4871 North Tongass, Ketchikan, AK 99901 (Formerly Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina)
Region: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Price Range: $122 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrows Hotel Ketchikan
Narrows Hotel Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a water view room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryw766, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with water view”
 of 5 bubbles TexasHomey, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay here if you are fighting with spouse and want separate beds! Also no coffee maker, no microwave and no fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles MarKat1961, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Spring for a water view. At that time it was only $10 extra/night.”
 of 5 bubbles 484cathye, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Close to Walmart”
 of 5 bubbles 764theresaa, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5