We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Landing Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 306*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 363*
USD 306*
USD 363*
USD 306*
USD 363*
USD 306*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Landing Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Landing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for 4 days and it was a good value and nice location. The hotel is in need of some back things such as working A/C.......there is a fan in the closet?! The staff is really nice, Phillip at the front desk remembers your name every day!!!! Franny, I hope that's her name, at the front desk is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1968ChevyDude
akhotel, General Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 1968ChevyDude: We are sorry to hear that you felt you needed more than a fan in your room to cool it down. We will have our maintenance department check the value on the heater in the rooms to make sure they are not stuck open. Our weather in Ketchikan does not normally require air conditioning. Thank you for your...

Tacoma, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The room was roomy. That was nice. However, there was no continental breakfast offered. Instead, there is a restaurant at the hotel, but the prices seemed a bit too steep to suite me. When I travel for business I am traveling to make money, not spend it where avoidable to do so. I stayed at hotel ten days. I found...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
akhotel, General Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rick M: We are sorry to hear that you feel you need to stay elsewhere on your future trips to Ketchikan. We do offer fruit at the front desk (and Occasionally Danish) as well as coffee. We also have a Grab and Go bag that is available early in the morning before our restaurant opens. The Grab and Go...

California Central Coast
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We spent five nights in the hotel and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is not close to downtown, but there is a shuttle that runs regularly. However, it is directly across the street from the ferry terminal, which was handy for us (coming from Prince Rupert and going to Haines). The hotel has a small attractive lobby that serves coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PalmSpringsVisitors
akhotel, General Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PalmSpringsVisitors: Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will choose our hotel again for your stay when in Ketchikan. We apologize for the ripple in the carpet. We are working on getting any rooms with this problem fixed. It is nice to hear that our...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel while visiting a friend who is working in Ketchikan. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle is very convenient and pretty much can take you to all the places one needs to get to. I will definitely stay again when I return to Ketchikan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yeny2114
akhotel, General Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yeny2114: My apologies for not responding to your review earlier. We wish to thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are happy to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful and the shuttle service convenient to your needs. It is very nice to hear that you will stay with us again upon your return....

Reviewed 2 October 2016

I have stayed at this property twice on business. The staff is welcoming and attentive, the rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. If I am ever back in Ketchikan for business or pleasure, the Best Western will definitely be my first choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z5284HNtonyf
akhotel, General Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Z5284HNtonyf: Thank you for your review. Also, thank you for your comments about our staff and the clean, comfortable rooms. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff and the job they do. It is very nice to hear that you will make our hotel your first choice in Ketchikan. We hope that visit back will be very soon....

oceanside
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Arrived to a friendly , helpful staff! Found the rooms large ,clean and modern! Both restaurants in hotel were tasty, and service was excellent! We had a very good stay and will use again every time I am in Ketchikan!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j h
akhotel, General Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Hello jh: Love to hear that you enjoyed both our restaurants and the service you received. Also, nice to hear your stay was good and that you will use us again when you are in Ketchikan. Hopefully, you will make that next visit soon. We enjoyed serving you! Thanks for the comments. Linda Peters, G.M.

Washington
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had to stay unexpectedly one night in Ketchikan, AK. There are not many hotels/motels to choose from. We were disappointed in the price, but they have no trouble filling the rooms up there. The hotel was clean, the restaurant and bar were nice and comfortable. The shuttle drivers were so kind, attentive and fast. Everyone that worked there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FinnChick12
akhotel, General Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FinnChick12: We appreciate your comments concerning our hotel and our staff. We are very happy to hear that you have found our staff to be friendly and always having a smile with a friendly hello. Thank you for your continuing support by staying with us again. Thank you for taking the time to do the review. Linda Peters, G.M.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Our family of 5 adults stayed in the Best Western Plus landing in Ketchikan and were very pleased. The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of space. In room coffee and convenient restaurant in the lobby which serves great breakfast. The best part is that they will shuttle you from the ferry to downtown - anywhere that is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatsleeptour
akhotel, General Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eatsleeptour: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations at our hotel. Our shuttle van is very important to our guests and glad that you used that amenity which we offer. You are correct that we do not have A/C. We do not usually need it...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Been here two visits. Both were good experiences, clean rooms, comfy beds, efficient service, and two good eateries onsite.. Also close to the airport ferry. They feature reliable pickup and dropoff wherever transport is needed in the area. Thumbs up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timc0953
akhotel, General Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Hello timc0953: Thanks for the thumbs up! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stays with us. We hope you will return for another visit soon. Linda Peters, G.M.

Cedar City, UT
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights here as the first stop on a 3 week Alaskan vacation that my husband and I were doing with another couple. It was a pre paid, self guided trip, but a travel agency had done all of the bookings for us. At check in it was discovered that our friend's reservation was available, but ours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RandiRA
akhotel, General Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RadniRA: Thank you for your review of our property. We are sorry to hear of the mix-up with your room cancellation, but very happy to hear that our Assistant Manager was able to find accommodations in our hotel for your stay. We appreciate your comments about the early morning risers and will make our night staff aware to keep...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (29)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
3.5 km away
Inn at Creek Street
Inn at Creek Street
#2 of 10 in Ketchikan
294 reviews
3.5 km away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#3 of 10 in Ketchikan
226 reviews
2.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
#5 of 10 in Ketchikan
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#7 of 10 in Ketchikan
154 reviews
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Ketchikan
My Place Hotel - Ketchikan
#6 of 10 in Ketchikan
15 reviews
3.2 km away
Waterfall Resort Alaska
Waterfall Resort Alaska
#4 of 10 in Ketchikan
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful hotel is your first stop traveling via Alaska Airlines, Alaska Marine Highway or the Inter Island Ferry. The Landing Hotel also houses the two most popular local restaurants in Ketchikan; The Landing Restaurant and Jeremiah's Pub serving breakfast all day, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Landing Hotel

Address: 3434 Tongass Ave, Ketchikan, AK 99901-5633 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing Hotel)
Region: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Price Range: $220 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ketchikan
Ketchikan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Landing Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Landing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 3rd and 4th floor offer views of surrounding mountains and water ways.”
BethT900, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor room a must.”
250kathyt, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very popular place to stay make your reservations as soon as you can....”
hilliardl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the new section! Rooms are bigger and better”
jh328, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Large Rooms, Comfy Beds”
FinnChick12, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 306* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 306
TravelocityUSD 306
TripAdvisorUSD 306
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates