We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (50)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good13%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“tree house”(16 reviews)
“other guests”(22 reviews)
“garden unit”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Paid Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Matriki Beach Huts
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
147
27
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
147
27
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree houseother guestsgarden unitfishgas stovecook islandsoutdoor showerboat tripone foot islandgreat snorkel spotan excellent lunchcommercial tourthe managersmosquito netbudget accommodationwarm hostsawesome snorkeling
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Matriki Beach Huts had everything we needed for a great vacation on Aitutaki. We stayed in the Garden Unit with its own private bathroom. It was a one bedroom studio that suited our needs perfectly: kitchen with gas stove-top for making meals, french press, a...More

1  Thank Marie B
Response from Paul_Lisa_Matriki, Manager at Matriki Beach HutsResponded 22 June 2016

Kia Orana Marie & Matthew! Ahhh, you actually brought a tear to my eye with your fabulous review and Thank You so very much for your kinds words about Paul and myself. We are so lucky that the guests attracted to Matriki in the first...More

Reviewed 17 June 2016

I absolutely loved my stay at Matriki Beach Huts! The island of Aitutaki is the most beautiful island I've ever been to and staying at Matriki was the perfect location to explore the island. I stayed in the newly renovated Beach Hut with a beautiful...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CamillaAshworth
Response from Paul_Lisa_Matriki, Manager at Matriki Beach HutsResponded 18 June 2016

Kia Orana Camilla Thank you for your lovely review of us here at Matriki; we know that you're travelling and internet is always limited so to stop and take the time to mention us is very thoughtful. I knew before you even arrived that you...More

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Staying at Matriki was a really unique experience. The beach huts are small and are located on the beach. You can see the water from your hut. There are so many thoughtful touches, for example a foot bath out the front to wash the sand...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellen T
Response from Paul_Lisa_Matriki, Manager at Matriki Beach HutsResponded 18 June 2016

Kia Orana Ellen & Brad Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and informative review of Matriki. You were on the island for such a short time and the weather really wasn't kind to you which always disappoints me...More

Reviewed 15 June 2016

We did not stay in the huts but went to snorkel from the beach in front of the huts. The hosts, Lisa and Paul , were welcoming and helpful and incredibly hospitable. The snorkeling in front of the huts was very good and also easy....More

Thank Jenjud
Response from Paul_Lisa_Matriki, Manager at Matriki Beach HutsResponded 17 June 2016

Kia Orana Jennifer Wow ... to say that your visits to snorkel at Matriki were the highlight of your trip is a huge compliment, considering you were staying at one of the exclusive resorts on the island, so Thank You (Meitaki Atupaka) very much! It...More

Reviewed 16 May 2016

We had the opportunity to stay in the newly renovated Beach Hut right on the beach (they are all with in steps of the beach). The new renovations gave the hut a classy update. I loved the new square shower head in the outdoor shower...More

Thank Flwrgrl89
Response from Paul_Lisa_Matriki, Manager at Matriki Beach HutsResponded 17 May 2016

Kia Orana Kristine and Bryce! Thanks for your awesome review of Matriki Beach Huts; I honestly don't think I could have worded it better myself! Don't worry - we're on to updating/adding to the plates and cutlery so by the time you come back we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Aitutaki
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (50)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ge0rge1981
26 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Knowles1 | Reviewed this property |
George all the Matriki Beach Hut information you need is on their web page including their email address which is on the bottom of the page and yes Aitutaki is the right airport
0
Votes
35freeflyer2017
2 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Erica G | Property representative |
Kia Orana! We have cleaned it up a lot since we took over management 1 month ago. It wasn't so much in need of renovation - it needed a freshen up, paint here and there and a good clean, and a bit of an upgrade with some of... More
0
Votes
AndyLosAngeles
30 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anna B |
Each bungalow has its own outdoor (enclosed) shower, and they all share 2 toilets in a mini toilet block. It's not far from the bungalows, and there is a sensor light for night time. The toilets have lights in them and are... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Front rooms on the beach"
Read review
"The Reef hut has great views and is pretty private, I would recommend."
Read review
"The Beach, Reef, and Tree House are all right on the beach."
Read review
"Rooms are basic but very clean and I love staying in the beach hut"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing