We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante

Hotels.comUSD 74*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 74*
USD 75*
USD 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

It was very comfortable and the owners made it very homey and special! Love it and them! The rooms were clean and Ac was great. Food and extra activities were excellent. Had a blast! I would recommend this place and area very much! Chrissy and Tim are about the best people I know. I will come back and stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanie V
Jaco, Costa Rica
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, daily lunch promos and killer tuna entres, ice cold sportsbar with tons of flatscreens...plenty of reasons to stay here and enjoy a quiet room thats also close to nightlife. For real its worth a look

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CupoticoDave
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I just came from the restaurant and was offered 3 lunch specials for $6 each. Had the sea bass grilled with homemade French frys. Made to order. Served hot. Beyound friendly staff. Even found my baseball game for me. Too much food. Could not even finish it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjdab
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

A hidden gem in the middle of Jaco. The Poseidon offers hotel services downtown with fabulous food, reasonable prices, amazing drinks specials, full menu (also featuring 2 for $35, appetizer, 2 entrees, and dessert), and friendly, helpful staff. With big screens for sports!!! Did I mention Air Conditioned 😀 Payed parking lot directly across street from Poseidon 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
northridge
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Nice little hotel. Clean, Ac unit was very quiet, the beds were comfortable. Weekend nights is little noisy. Music and noise come from the bars next door last till 2:00am Continental breakfast was included in the deal.The receptionists need to be a little friendlier.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cuong p
Oregon
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I'll never forget my first meal at the Poseidon Restaurante. I was walking by the Poseidon with my girlfriend and just wanted a nice meal, and had no idea at the time this was going to be one of the best experiences of my entire Costa Rica vacation. Just after we sit down, we were met with a super friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob10111
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Very cozy restaurant. Great tuna steak, fish chowder and Banana's Foster. Very friendly staff. Close to the beach and great people watching with all the surfer's coming and going. WE didn't stay at the hotel, so we don't know much about it. Heard about it from locals and visitors to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I had to wait a couple hours after checkout to get my boat and the front desk guy was pretty rude to us about waiting we asked if we could go sit by the pool which I shouldn't have even asked I should have just done it.. But he said absolutely not cause it was closed for a private group...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dylan G
New York
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Was here on super bowl Sunday, owner was very nice. The bar/restaurant was full of drunk and badly behaved Americans who were doing drugs in the bathroom, and around 9pm the prostitutes started coming through.... This may have just been a bad night, but it felt like a dangerous druggy dive bar. The customers were particularly scummy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherita m
PoseidonOwner, Owner at Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you did not have a great experience at our restaurant at the time you were there. Yes, it was Superbowl day and there probably were some drunk and loud American there screaming for the biggest game of the year....but I would bet you would find that in about a few thousand other bars around...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This was a nice place to stay just a quick walk to the beach. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable Cost was about $110 US for one night. I showed up in Jaco without a room. I consulted Trip Advisor about hotels and hostels in the area and Hotel Poseidon came up as a decent option. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce R

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 44 in Jaco
424 reviews
0.6 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.1 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
2.1 km away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
1.1 km away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a boutique hotel with a quality restaurant and air conditioned sports bar. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We are in the center of Jaco near all of the shops and restaurants that Jaco has to offer. Our service is what keeps people coming back!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante

Address: Calle Bohio 50 Mts West | (towards the beach), Jaco 4123, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: $98 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Boise, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor keeps some of the traffic down, but the whole place is away from the towns noise.”
edj81, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 2 and 3 are first floor kings.”
Kjdab, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooftop bar is not open all the time. Only for special or private events.”
helmet4, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here”
BBBouge, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms not so good but visit the restaurant.”
Pipelinah, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 75
Hotwire.comUSD 74
Expedia.comUSD 74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates