We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monte Carlo Condominium

Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Monte Carlo luxury condominiums are the best value and location in Jaco Beach. We are ideally located in the center of town within steps to beach, shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, salon, supermarket, tours, discos, Beatles Bar, etc. You do not need a car here, you can walk everywhere. If you prefer a ride, a taxi pickup at the front gate to anywhere in town is $2.00 the property is an oasis of peace and tranquility in the heart of Jaco Beach. You will be surrounded with the sounds of the many exotic birds that visit the grounds daily as well as the soothing sound of beautiful fountains. The grounds of the condominiums are beautifully landscaped and include a huge pool with swim up bar, jacuzzi, and rancho area with grill and tables and chairs for your outdoor cooking. The condo is fully furnished and equipped for cooking. The condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, full kitchen, living room, laundry room, patio, and is 1400 square feet. The condo is finished to a high standard with granite counters in the kitchens and bathrooms, tile floors, GE stainless steel appliances, solid wood cabinetry, and recessed lighting throughout the apartment. In the Master bedroom there is a King size bed and master bathroom with walk in shower. The guest bedroom has a Queen size bed and guest bathroom with shower and tub. The living room and bedrooms have full size sliding glass doors that open up to the patio and lush landscaping. During the day the apartment is showered with natural sunlight, it feels like your living in the garden. Amenities here include free wireless internet, 24 hour manned security in gated complex, cable TV, air conditioning, in house washer and dryer, and concierge desk to arrange all tours and transportation.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
198Reviews
111Photos
4Q+A
57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 23
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I traveled to CR upon a suggestion from friends. We went to the Monte Carlo because they own a condo there and was pleasantly impressed with the hospitality and great service of each and every staff member!! Very pleasant and friendly to deal with. This place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I have been coming here for about 7 years and I have never had a bad experience. Great staff!! Close to all the great places within walking distance. Great restaurants within walking distance. Top to bottom experience is always great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The Condos were in a great location but our unit was not very clean and it was dated. The air in the main room did not work for the majority of our stay, no hot water for the majority of our stay and running toilet that made a lot of noise. The beds were not very comfortable.
Read more
Response from jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and also thank you for writing your comments. I hope you and your friends had a safe trip back home. All your problems were promptly resolved. The hot water had the breaker off, we checked your unit as soon as you reported to us and we didn’t find anything wrong with the cleaning. And we did it while you were there. Unfortunately, you never told us about the AC in the Main room, otherwise we would have sent our maintenance staff to solve it as we did with the one in the living room. It was basically a button on the remote control to change. The flapper of one of the toilets needed to be adjusted and we also did it while you were there. We didn´t know it could have created such a big problem. About the beds, it is very the first time someone mention this for our beds. We will review this matter deeply. We also understand luxury may have different opinions of what luxury means. We provide real photos in our ads so people can see what they are receiving for what they are paying. Our staff also appreciates your good moments. Thank you Cristian Chavarria
Read more
Our trip of two adults and two teenagers just returned from Costa Rica. It was a great break from the Northern European winter. Our Monte Carlo Condo was spacious and well maintained with all amenities. The property is in a short walking distance to the beach and the main street
Read more
Response from jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you liked the property and also enjoyed the tours booked with us. We will continue working hard to make enjoyable stays for our clients. About the WIFI, we will check what the problem is and how we can improve it. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Cristian Chavarria
Read more
I normally try to get a room at Hotel Cocal, but as usual, they were all booked up. I searched online and found this place to be a good fit. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of property. Most properties in the area area are very dated and not clean in my opinion. The
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Mountains from the patio
Deck from MBR
View from my condo (#4)
Monte Carlo Condo View
PreviousNext
1234568
Are any of the condos suited for 6 people?
I believe some of the units are 3 beds - ours was two, one bedroom had two doubles - so you could use that, we just moved them together for a king…
1 vote
Show all answers
Is this place right next to the beach area?
Dear Kayla We are located 3 blocks away from it and around 5 minutes walking.
0 votes
Show all answers
Que tan largo es de la playa y en los alrededores que se puede hacer?
Your question does not make sence! You must be related to Christian!
0 votes
Nous vous remercions de votre demande. Nous avons un condo disponible à ces dates. Le prix sera de 750 $ + 13% de taxes par mois. Il comprendra WIFI, ménage deux fois par semaine, la télévision par câble et un condo de luxe entièrement équipés avec cuisine, laveuse et sécheuse, AC, eau chaude et un service de conciergerie. La propriété possède une piscine avec mini-bar en libre-service, jacuzzi, espace barbecue avec un gril à gaz, la sécurité 24 heures, parking et un bureau quotidien service de conciergerie ouvert. Nous aimerions vous inviter à vérifier les commentaires de nos invités ici: Aussi, nous pouvons organiser votre transport, visites, et tous les autres services vous avez besoin pendant votre séjour. La propriété directe site est. Il dispose d'un système de réservation en ligne. Se il vous plaît ne hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez besoin de plus amples détails. Mes meilleures salutations
0 votes
Show all answers
"No tips. Just enjoy!"
"Great accessibility"
"I loved having a washer and dryer!"
"great location, secure"
"All rooms are well appointed but some have a king and two twins others a king and a queen."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
USD 153 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monte carlo condominium hotel jaco
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasGarabito MunicipalityJaco DistrictJaco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing