We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016

A great hotel with a nice pool, a communual area with a fridge from where you can get your drinks at night, an appealing breakfast room. Staff was friendly, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Lots of eye for detail could be found in the entire decoration of the rooms. An excellent stay at Samara beach which I could recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Was just great right on the edge of the jungle the gardens and pool area was just beautiful. The room was very beautiful and very clean a totally wonderfully run hotel. The best place we have stayed so far in Costa Rica and best value for the money. The owners should be very proud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronrobertapivovar
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed two nights at the Belvedere Hotel on our round trip through Costa Rica. It's a cosy Costa-Rican style hotel run by a couple from Germany. The rooms are spacious and are equipped with air-con (!) and a fan. I loved the coffee machine in the room as well as the hair dryer in the bathroom :). From the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lingshed
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We crushed in samara during 4 days it wasn't planned , and the choice of belvedere was the right one ! Great location near to the beach, rooms supa clean, nice swimming pool and no too much noise ! The service is perfect !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clem E
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

For the price, this hotel is great. The rooms are clean, the pool and gardens well kept, and the German owners very friendly! Our only complaint is that breakfast wasn't included and cost $10 per person. Lower the price to $6 (which is what most local restaurants charge) and this would be the perfect place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KECamFields
michaela52, Owner at Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara, responded to this review

Daer Guest, thank you so much for your kind review.Our Breakfast is a complete Buffet Style Breakfast and you have everything, Fruit, Eggs, Gallo PInto, Sausages, boiled Eggs, 4 different kinds of Bread, Cereal , Corn Flakes, Panqueues etc.... so $ 10 is not expensive. But if you want to go to have Breakfast on the Beach its not a...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great location! About a 5 min walk from the beach and close to everything. The hotel is about a 100 yard walk from the Samara-Carrillo highway. A couple convenience stores are very close, which is nice. Room was very clean, the grounds were immaculate, and the a/c worked quite well. The room was equipped with a mini-fridge and a hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We loved this place: helpful owner (our aircon wasn't working, he fixed it immediately), a refreshing pool in great condition with sun loungers, rooms neat and tidy, and they have every basic amenity a traveler needs (for this price range). Breakfast is extra but it was filling. Location is five minutes from the beach. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Bethel, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 September 2016

the place is away from the road and quiet, tropical, great, crystal clean pool with one quarter of it shallow for kids divided by cement pillars! spent the day at the pool. Although I did not stay overnight at this visit I viewed the rooms and they were very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pate007
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The staff were helpful and accommodating even though we had no reservation. The rooms were spotless and great value for money. We lived the pools with the howler monkeys bouncing around in the trees overhead. A delightful stay. Also, great views! They had to have us change rooms one night so they even gave us free breakfast. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristinaEmmott
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a terrific stay at the Hotel Belvedere in June. The room was clean and spacious (we stayed in a room with a separate living area and kitchenette) and the grounds were lovely. We enjoyed the pool and the monkeys and iguanas who were in the trees. The owners were extremely helpful. I needed some medical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria W

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
3.0 km away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 15 in Playa Samara
793 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 15 in Playa Samara
437 reviews
1.6 km away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 15 in Playa Samara
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Rancho De La Playa
Rancho De La Playa
#8 of 15 in Playa Samara
111 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#9 of 15 in Playa Samara
780 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Flying Crocodile
Hotel Flying Crocodile
#6 of 15 in Playa Samara
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara

Address: Playa Samara, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Samara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Samara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The main building is better.”
 of 5 bubbles Robbieg, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“did not stay in a room this time, but will most likely stay pool side when I return”
 of 5 bubbles Pate007, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles KristinaEmmott, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I booked room 6 & 7 just in front of the swimming pool but it wasn't noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 782judithh, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The front building is more convenient to the town.”
 of 5 bubbles OregonTraveller71, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5