We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Giada

TravelocityUSD 73*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Giada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Excellent location , good included breakfast, the rooms are very clean, it has two beautiful pools and a nice restaurant , besides that is located in down town and the are many other restaurants close by plus pharmacy, super market, cash machine, etc. I would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andres L
San Luis, Costa Rica
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Clean rooms, nice surroundings, good food and excellent desserts! Close to beaches and shopping. Courteous staff. Air conditioning and free wifi is always a plus. Comfortable beds and all around good atmosphere. We definitely will go back! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

To our surprise the public bus dropped us off right in front of the hotel. We were in Room 18 and the clean pool and gardens were steps away from our sliding glass door. So convenient for our daily dips in the pool. Loved the king size bed --just like home. The air conditioning was a perfect temperature and kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ticogal
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are happy you loved our hotel location and our service. We hope you had a safe trip to Nosara and hope to see you again! Best regards from all Hotel Giada staff,

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on July 31 in room 11. We sat down at a table in the Giada restaurant on the second evening. We put our belongings on the table and checked out the menu. We decided to leave and go somewhere else- due to my daughter being a picky eater. Accidentally, we left our room key...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
giorgio c, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Your comments in Trip Advisor is a very strong and incorrect comment. The room key and the purse was return to the hotel which means you in fact you did not lose them here in the hotel (your purse is at the front desk if you wish to stop by the front desk to pick it up), when a client...

Dallas
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are a little small, and there is not much closet space. Unfortunately, we had a lot of luggage because we had been at a wedding at another Costa Rica resort, so space was at a premium. Rooms were clean, and the WiFi was strong. The GM was very nice and a funny guy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripzilla
Melvin Village, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 August 2015

First, the food cannot get any better, it is absolutely incredibly good. . The hotel is perfect for those who, A - Look for an affordable price, B – Want good quality, a 3 star hotel super clean and friendly service , C - Good location, at only 150 yards from the ocean and D – the best Italian, seafood,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo D
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We moved here for our last 2 nights in Samara. We were in room 18. the smell in the room was so horrible! And our a/c barely worked. We would have asked to move but we wanted to be next to our teens (room 17). My first shower was cold because I couldn't find the hot water...which is there but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperGirl106
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really sorry for the bad smell caused by a pipe of the A/C that was damaged on the same day that you entered the room. Unfortunately, we did not have 2 rooms together to relocate you, to let you stay with your children. Our obligation is to relocate people from the room that has problems, not...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while our travel group was in the Samara Beach area. The hotel is just a few minute walk straight to the beach. The staff was friendly and grounds well kept. We even saw a few howler monkeys. The rooms were Ok, nothing fabulous. But they were comfortable enough for a couple of nights. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFLgirl75
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Giada and in our beautiful beach town! Too bad you did not try our restaurant, maybe if you ever come back to Samara! It will be a pleasure to host you again. Best regards,

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The best food we had during the entire vacation time. We loved Samara. Great dining options. Hotel is also close to the beach. Great prices. It is the first time we visited Samara and were pleasantly surprised by it. It is much more relaxed and still natural compared to North Guanacaste. Prices are far better too, and the beaches in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus B
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Hi Klaus, We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our beautiful town of Samara. We hope you will come back to Hotel Giada if you ever come back to Samara. Always welcome! Best regards,

Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This was the third place we stayed in Costa Rica. The other two were beautiful while Hotel Giada disappointed. Our room was very small, hot, humid, and smelled (I think we were by the cleaning closet full of chemicals?). The toilet leaked, which I told the front desk upon check in. Someone came and wiped up the water but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NMT_Techie
giorgio c, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

I really feel that our hotel did not met your expectations. Unfortunately, even with my presence almost all day at the hotel, I did not hear about your dissatisfaction with the room, maybe we could have move you to another room. Regarding to the chemicals odors, our hotel is one of the few certified carbon-neutral which demands a reduced and...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
387 reviews
2.9 km away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
828 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
287 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#8 of 16 in Playa Samara
845 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#11 of 16 in Playa Samara
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Giada

Address: Main street, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Price Range: $83 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Giada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giada Hotel Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Samara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Giada staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Giada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had room 22 which was quiet, on the upper floor, with a balcony. there were not many guests here at the time of year.”
margyg2013, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“first floor”
LizbethC445, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get one of the rooms at the very back of hotel, guests in them said they was very good”
marialeake, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor”
Togi, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had ground floor by pool but I this no most rooms have patio-balcony with pool view”
WomenInBlack, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 73* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 73
TripAdvisorUSD 73
Expedia.comUSD 73
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates