We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Liberia

Hotel La Riviera

15 reviews
Save
B0 Los Cerros, Avenida 3, calles 7 y 9, 500 m E de la Municipalidad de Liberia, Liberia 50101, Costa Rica
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good61%
  • Average13%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible13%
10 Aug 2016
“Nice hotel clean and good customer service”
21 Jul 2016
“Immaculate hotel; friendly and helpful staff”
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)Write a Review
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean the rate incluye a basic typical breakfast. The atmosphere is nice and the people that works here are so nice. I reccomend this hotel if you are looking for a basic and non expensive hotel in Liberia city in...More

Thank greivin s
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Just a one nighter here as my regularly frequented hotels were booked solid. Appreciated the ultra clean property and friendly staff. Careful room 3, though: i took it as that was all available (pro rodeo booked many hotels). The outside light shines through the large...More

Thank RebeCR_12
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay here after initial hiccough with debit card. Costa Rica does not like your debit card so if and when you get it to work they charge you. The food in the restaurant is pretty good though wine a bit pricey. No cheese board...More

Thank CarolJersey
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed here for one night at the beginning and end of my trip with an educational group. The first night's room was right behind the office and was equipped with a nice tiled bathroom area, a double bed and a single bed. There was...More

Thank Neg156
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Needed a hotel for 1 night. Very nice room AC + ceiling fan. Really comfortable double bed an pillows. Very clean. Only thing wrong was shower very poor an cold water. Room 21. Didnt have breakfast so no comment. Will stay again but ideal for...More

Thank Adam R
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Details
Location
Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jerry C
18 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Rosichango | Property representative |
Buenas noches . Por supuesto que tenemos habitaciones disponibles para la fecha indicada Nuestra tarifa incluye el impuesto y es de $57 diarios
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"I stayed with a friend the first night in a room with two beds. The night I left, I stayed in a room with a..."
Read review
"We had a quiet room but with no windows on the bottom floor near the dining area which was very loud and busy..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite