We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (40)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“ceiling fan”(15 reviews)
“one night”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Liberia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
60
84
37
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
84
37
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanone nightpretty courtyardcentral squaredorm roomcosta ricacourtyard areahot waterwould stay againper nightbudget hotelrooms are cleanstayed nightslast nightwarrenbedssangria
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I was totally happy there. It was the week before Easter so the town was very quiet so no noise.The staff was great. Place was clean. The hot water wasn't needed as it was so hot there. Ceiling fans were fine for me as that...More

1  Thank potlucksmom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Hotel Liberia was very nice, in the center of the city. The hotel staff was very friendly. Wi-Fi worked great, it was clean and and overall good place to stay. The only negative points that i have are... There is no AC, they have two...More

Thank TRValentine
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a quick over night stay before continuing onto monteverde. It was exactly what we needed. Adorable courtyard area with very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend for backpackers flying into Liberia for the night. But as a forewarning there isn't hot water...More

1  Thank Lauren H
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here twice, once on the way in to Costa Rica and once on the way out. The first time, we had a room with high ceilings and were very comfortable. The second time, however, we were in the back building and the heat was...More

Thank Renée H
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We we're heading to Santa Teresa from Popoyo in Nicaragua and wanted to break up the journey. The dorm room at Hotel Liberia was a perfect option. There were just three individual single beds in the dorm, all with towel and soap. The room had...More

Thank SpokeyDokeys
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 16 - USD 52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 16 - USD 52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (40)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
61spoon
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hola! You have to send an email to the hotel asking for this service and with your flight details as flight number, date and time of arrival and airline.
1
Vote
Google Translation
TiaConnecticutUSA
21 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hola! Unfortunately we don´t allow pets.
0
Votes
Google Translation
MartineLocke1
21 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alex1871 | Reviewed this property |
The official taxi from the airport was $20 no negotiating permitted, slightly cheaper going the other way but quick and easy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"None of the Rooms are okay!"
Read review
"Room higher up is best"
Read review
"Rooms in the main building around the courtyard may be cooler"
Read review
"Our room was opposite the courtyard and restaurant and so we were aware that opening the door offered anyone..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing