We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Liberia

319 reviews
Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (40)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“ceiling fan”(15 reviews)
“one night”(19 reviews)
“open courtyard”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (319)Write a Review
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
60
84
35
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
84
35
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanone nightopen courtyardcentral squarecosta ricadorm roomnice courtyardthe busbudget optionhot waterwould stay againper nightrooms are cleanstayed nightsde lalast nightwarren
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 210 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Expensive for what is on offer. We had a small ground floor room on the main floor of the rear block. No hot water. Clean-ish but not spotless. Marginal bed, pillows and linens. Nice common area with functional wi fi. Not sure about nearby options,...More

Thank drifter14
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had two nights. This is supposed to be three stars, but it isnt. It has terrible.wifi, poor security. No deadbolts or chains on the door, and there's no safe. The bed mattresses are thin and the pillows lumpy. No AC. The room is clean...More

Thank MonicaLynnejoh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

That's a tough one to write because I did actually like the hotel. The house is beautiful and historic, WiFi decent (in the common area only though), service and breakfast ok. Unfortunately, the two basic elements that make or break your stay - a good...More

Thank Vitamin_Sea2008
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Honestly we weren't expecting much for the price, yet still were disappointed. The room we were given was small, no windows, and no air flows. It. Was hot muggy and basically unbearable. Would not stay here again... As noted previously, it is a bit runway...More

1  Thank Matt G
Reviewed 16 December 2017

We paid and could not get a refund for 2 nights! It was so bad we walked in and looked around at the room and promptly walked out and checked in at Hotel Javy - Thank Goodness! Returned our keys the next day and will...More

Thank mikkelj620
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345642
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 27 - USD 67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 27 - USD 67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (40)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
61spoon
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hola! You have to send an email to the hotel asking for this service and with your flight details as flight number, date and time of arrival and airline.
1
Vote
Google Translation
TiaConnecticutUSA
21 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hola! Unfortunately we don´t allow pets.
0
Votes
Google Translation
MartineLocke1
21 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alex1871 | Reviewed this property |
The official taxi from the airport was $20 no negotiating permitted, slightly cheaper going the other way but quick and easy.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"None of the Rooms are okay!"
Read review
"Room higher up is best"
Read review
"Rooms in the main building around the courtyard may be cooler"
Read review
"Our room was opposite the courtyard and restaurant and so we were aware that opening the door offered anyone..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing