We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Guayabo Lodge

Save
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“don pedro”(7 reviews)
“costa rica”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
110
24
7
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
24
7
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon pedroturrialba volcanocosta ricacoffee plantationnational parkhomemade breadsanta cruzthe owneractive volcanocheese makingfriendly and hospitable staffour tour guidemixed drinkssituated highwonderful gardenpeaceful settinglast stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is set amidst beautiful gardens with a variety of exotic flowers and attracts a lot of birds. Ideal for those seeking peace and quiet or exploring the attractions in this area. The owners are a very nice couple, ever helpful and can go...More

Thank Anil A
Response from guayabolodge, Owner at Hotel Guayabo LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Anil for your heartfelt review! We hope to see you and your wife back someday. Greetings, Rossana

Reviewed 13 April 2018

We spent 2 nights a Guayabo Lodge. The one complaint I have is the noise - inside the lodge. We had rooms on the same floor as the restaurant and the lack of noise-cancelling textiles made me have to listen to all kinds of discussions...More

Thank Lucia G
Response from guayabolodge, Owner at Hotel Guayabo LodgeResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Lucia, It was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you for your review. We will check in to the problem you mention and try to solve it! We want all our guests to be as comfortable as possible. Pity you did not let...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018

Not a place to go to by bicycle - apart from the road quality, it is well up in the mountains on the slopes of the volcano and it would be a struggle to bike up to, plus the track down to the lodge would...More

Thank Ewingston
Response from guayabolodge, recepcionista at Hotel Guayabo LodgeResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Ewigston, Thank you very much for you very friendly comment, we are happy that you had a great stay at Guayabo Lodge! We are in a agricultural and not that turistic area of Costa Rica. So the roads are a little bit more narrow...More

Reviewed 7 March 2018

We had a great stay at the Guayabo Lodge, with a fabulous view of the valley, mountains and the Turrialba volcano. The owners and staff made sure that we experienced the best that Turrialba region had to offer including horseback riding and a spectacular visit...More

Thank Robert B
Response from guayabolodge, Owner at Hotel Guayabo LodgeResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Robert, It was a pleasure to have you and your wife visit us! Hopefully you will enjoy the rest of your stay in Costa Rica and we hope to see you back whenever possible! This time to explore the wonderful Turrialba valley and its...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

My stay at the lodge was very memorable. The lodge is situated high up on the mountain in a green and lush place with amazing views and temperatures that aren't too hot. Its close to Costa Rica’s most important archeological site, the volcano and many...More

Thank Mark P
Response from guayabolodge, Owner at Hotel Guayabo LodgeResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Mark, Thank you for your great review! We were happy to have you here with us and hopefully you will visit again! Best wishes, Rossana

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Turrialba
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brenda S
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from guayabolodge | Property representative |
Hi Brenda, A 4x4 is suggested but you can also reach the hotel with a normal car. Sorry for answering so late, but i just saw your question. Best regards, Julia receptionist
0
Votes
Google Translation
Louise833
10 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mcouvillon | Reviewed this property |
Depends what time of morning. Had 6:20am flight so left at 4:15am and took about 15 min. There is quite a lot of bumper to bumper traffic. We took taxi night before to visit restaurant 6.2 mi away and took hour and a half.
0
Votes
SpartaKris
5 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guayabolodge | Property representative |
Hi, I tried answering this a few days ago, but I will do so again: we do give cooking and baking classes to 10 yearolds. As a matter of fact we also do this every year with a private school from San Jose. They enjoy the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Best views in the rooms apart from the Lodge"
Read review
"on top floor, better view ans no noise from the room above."
Read review
"Rooms are great"
Read review
"All rooms have spectacular views so all rooms are fine I think"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing