We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

***Stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer*** From the moment of check in to check out the staff was super friendly and very accommodating. We got to the resort later in the night and Allan was there waiting for us at the front desk, the place was empty at this time (low season). After showing us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew C
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Your opinion is always important for us. Thank you so much for choosing GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort. We hope to see you back soon!

Arizona
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed 2 nights at Green Lagoon. True to its name, we got the vibe and the feel of well being high above the town of La Fortuna. Very friendly and attentive staff - Andy at the front desk upgraded our room due to low season. Allen who oversees the bar and restaurant made us feel welcomed and comfortable. Christian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanR531
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much! Our place is becoming a favorite spot for Wellbeing and retreats, and we are working hard in order to turn GreenLagoon into a paradise for your enjoyment. See you next time!

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The staff at this place is amazing!!! Everyone is so helpful!! The bartender made my birthday celebration!! The place is breathe taking!! You can explore and hike and just enjoy life!! " Pura Vida!" Gracias Por todo!! Un Lugar unico y Lindo!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexander G
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much, amigos! We can't wait to see you back!

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time here. Our room was lovely & perfect for what we needed. Allan at the front desk was so helpful answering all our questions before & during our stay. All of the staff was great. The location is perfect there is a lot to do close by & we even survived the Cerro Chato hike. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoDell10
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We hope to see you back again!

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The resort exceeded our expectations! Excellent service and very friendly people! Best possible views from each side - on one side we saw Serra Chatto - volcano you can hike to (and we did); from another side - excellent view to the valley below. Very close - walking distance - to La Fortuna waterfall. Excellent restaurant - the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grumonavr
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Terrific review about GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, thank you! We feel so proud of our Staff, and they go beyond your expectations since they are able to be themselves. That is the key in order to provide our costumers with a great service, but also, we always improve everything, just to make you happy. Thank you so much again!

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My husband and I stayed for 4 days in GreenLagoon with our son, 12 and daughter 15. We loved it. We liked that it was a few kilometres outside of La Fortuna in the countryside near a wonderful huge waterfall. Like many places in Costa Rica, you need a 4x4 to get there, prepare yourselves for a short, bumpy ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MimiEwart
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this amazing review about GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort. Our staff is always ready to go beyond our guest's expectations, and that makes the difference. Thank you again. Best wishes from your new family in Costa Rica!

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

At arrival my husband and I were a little worried as some things could use some updating, maybe a coat of paint, and better showers. The showers which are important to me, were very difficult to get a good temperature so hot showers were hard to get... With that said... Everything else made up for that 10 fold!! The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

You make us so happy, by telling us that you have enjoyed your stay at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort. More and more good things are coming up in our place, we can't wait for your next visit!

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, it was really great! The staff is very professional and kind, the hotel area is very nice with great view, private pool and sitting area, private bar working all day. One small issue - the hotel is 10 min driving from the La Fortuna center and the road is terrible. Other then that -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elina K
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!!

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Customer Service: CANNOT BE BEATEN. Literally the best customer service I've ever had at any hotel, ever. You never once got the feeling that people were just putting on a smile and trying to be nice. Everyone at the hotel was genuinely nice and trying to help you have the trip of a lifetime in Costa Rica. They will help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joepullara24
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Awesome!!! Thank you very much. Please, come back soon!

Foster City, California
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Our family just returned from Costa Rica and we stayed 3 nights here at Green Lagoon. We were 8 of us and we rented the 3 bedroom Villa with pool. The Villa was very spacious with enough space for all of us. It had a small kitchen The views were fantastic and we were surrounded by nature. The resort was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divya R
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort. We are working every day in order to improve our place and our service, for you to have the best experience in Costa Rica. Thank you again!

518 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (350)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (147)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
6.4 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,477 reviews
6.6 km away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,113 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#10 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#6 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,713 reviews
2.1 km away
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
#9 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,141 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#4 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GreenLagoon: The Choice of Wellbeing. At GreenLagoon, we offer a completely unique experience in the heart of Costa Rica. Our well being resort is ideal for adventure, relaxation and to jump start and support healthy lifestyles. For our founder Dr. Henry Villegas, wellness is a practice in life that is very important to him. Our resort was established to offer well being and sustainability to every single visitor and the communities that surround it. At the heart of GreenLagoon, you'll experience a comfortable environment with unparalleled service. Every person employed at our resort supports our well being mission. What a perfect place to rest your head, eat healthy and relax. Get to know new friends dedicated to serve you, and experience an exhilarating, unmatched collection of nature activities in the adventurous landscape that is Costa Rica! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort

Address: | 300 mts north La Fortuna Waterfall, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica (Formerly GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge)
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $86 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The one with the private pool”
 of 5 bubbles JeremyL30, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose one of the 'villas' as that's what the owner is currently pouring the most money into.”
 of 5 bubbles V972MTelizabethe, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can try to splurge for the villas. Lots of privacy, great views.”
 of 5 bubbles H914NIrobertj, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Villas have beautiful views. The entire resort is quiet and serene”
 of 5 bubbles C_Elle8031, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room, #9 has good views and I will guess all the rooms on the same side of the 9 will too.”
 of 5 bubbles susy744, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay