We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berlor Airport Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berlor Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berlor Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Kemptville, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We were three adults and one child in a decent sized room with two queen beds, a bathroom, AC and a flat screen TV. The room was clean and comfy. The hotel is in a busy and what looked like a sketchy part of Alajuela behind a locked gate and right under the airport approach. It was cool to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina Thank you for rating us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay at our hotel and that our services and facilities were up to your expectations. At Berlor Airport Inn we will always try to make the stays of our clients a memorable event. Our staff will try to help in any way they...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Berlor Airport Inn is a great place to stay after arriving into San Jose or if taking off the night before. Cozy little hotel with great staff, and great food! My friends and I were very impressed with the pizza and calzone, as well as the prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for selecting us during your visit to Costa Rica. We are happy to see that you had a great stay and that our services and facilities were up to your expectations. At our hotel you will always receive the best service, our staff will be alert on your needs and try to fulfill all your special...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed here one night after getting into CR. They charged the card 30% and then I had to pay 70% in cash upon check-in (which was fine but kinda strange and unexpected)- the total was a little more than $100 American. Comfortable beds, and they have cable and AC in the unit. The staff doesn't speak much English but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindley E
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear client Thank you for such a beautiful review of our hotel and services. At Berlor Airport Inn we try to make the stays of our clients a memorable event and we succeeded with you. We are happy to see you had a great stay and hope to be able to serve you again when your travel plans bring you...

Lachen, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The pick up from the airport did not work out, but this was my fault. Check in was quickly done. Bathroom was simple and clean, but the bed sheets were used by somebody else before. Breakfast was excellent and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_mdms
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear client Thank you for selecting us during your visit to Alajuela, Costa Rica. All the comments and suggestions of our clients are welcome, this way we can improve and offer a better service every day, we apologize for any inconvenience that happened during your stay, our general manager is already informed and taking immediate actions. Regarding transportation, we offer...

Reviewed 3 January 2016

Stayed one night between two flights, which Berlor airport inn was perfect for. A quite small room, but tidy and clean. Breakfast, which we ate in the cosy garden, was ok. The staff was also friendly. Would definetly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofie W
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for selecting us during your visit to Alajuela, we are glad you had a great stay and that our services and facilities were of your liking We focus on giving the best service possible to our clients’ and making their stays stress free and unforgettable. Among our services our clients can enjoy of free airport transportation...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I got there at 10:30pm... I made my reservation on Hotel.com and had my reservation. The night manager only spoke Spanish,, would not let me have my room until I paid another $46.96 on top of the $59.19 hotel.com charged. I got up the next morning and complained again,,, they called the owner and a maid translated telling me i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynncarter
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay, our front desk staff made a mistake upon your check in, but this was quickly solved in the morning, the extra charge was refunded to you during your breakfast time by our general manager. We take very seriously the service we give our guests’ and try to help them in...

staffordshire england
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Stayed at the berlor for one night drect from picking up our suzuki jimny from dollar rental which is 1000m away and at the end of our holiday taking advantage of the close proximity to the airport by using their shuttle for our 8am flght back to the uk. We dropped the car off the night before as that saved...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank boggsey
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for selecting us during your visit to Costa Rica. We are glad to see that you had a good stay and that our location and services were up to your expectations. Our location is ideal for all those travelers who want to take advantage of our easy access to different destinations throughout Costa Rica, also our...

Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

I spent one night in the hotel berlor and was very satisfied!!! The people are very nice and helpfull... I missed a reservation with the bus and they organised my travel to tamarindo on their own!! A big thank you again!!! The rooms are clean and there is a beautiful garden... And the breakfast was really good!!! I would go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura Thank you for such a lovely review. At Berlor Airport Inn, we try to make our guests feel as if they were home, helping them in any way we can and making their stays something memorable. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner on site and are sure it won’t disappoint. Our menu offers delicious options for our guest’s...

Province of Alajuela, Costa Rica
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Our first night when we arrived the guy at front desk was very helpful and kind. We had a problem with our reservation through "hostelworld" he gave us a room anyway after midnight. (It's very close to the airport) Next morning we had a free breakfast at the nice backyard they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marimonospeletes
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for rating us here on tripadvisor, one of the most important sites for travelers in the world. We are happy to see you had a great stay at our hotel and that our services and facilities were of your liking. All our staff will try to make the stays of our clients’ as best as possible...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Very close to the airport, the hotel has a garden and a pool that are quite relaxing before heading back to your country. They have very good pizzas served by a friendly staff. Rooms are small, but comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennishyde
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for rating us here on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great stay and that our services and facilities were of your liking. At our hotel, all our staff makes sure our guests have a stress free stay, offering the best customer service and environment to just sit and relax. At our restaurant, we are...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alajuela
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
2.6 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hotel Brillasol Airport
Hotel Brillasol Airport
#12 of 29 in Alajuela
280 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
3.5 km away
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel...
#4 of 9 in San Antonio De Belen
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Airport Hotel Berlor is located 2 km east from Juan Santamaria International Colorful hotel open 24/7 for all of those travellers who look for a hotel with amenities such as:Free Wi-fi access, drop off shuttle to the Airport, air conditioner, breakfast, sale taxes, swimming pool, safe parking & Restaurant.Stay at Airport Hotel Berlor enjoy your first or last night in Costa Rica ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berlor Airport Inn

Address: East From Juan Santamaria 2 km | International Airport, Alajuela 20109, Costa Rica (Formerly Airport Hotel Berlor)
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Price Range: $72 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berlor Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Berlor Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlor Airport Inn Costa Rica/Alajuela
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Alajuela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berlor Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Mena, Arkansas, USA
Taunton, Massachusetts

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Berlor Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Far side of courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Buckziz, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the lock works!”
 of 5 bubbles P4050DNjasona, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quick Stop for Travelers, it is not fancy!”
 of 5 bubbles PG1988, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“kind staff,”
 of 5 bubbles mackflavelle, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see some”
 of 5 bubbles CynsontheRoad, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5