We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
 Click to rate
Port Gibson, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The first room given to me was listed as non smoking, but the room smelled like smoke. However, the hostess quickly resolved the matter but giving me another room that was fine. She was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenyattat2017
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize you had an issue with your first room with the smell of smoke and I'm glad our Font Desk Associate was able to resolve the problem for you in a timely manner. Thank you again for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a great deal for your money. It is kinda off the beating path but close enough to everything within just minutes. It is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff here are very friendly as well and they offer a free breakfast in the mornings.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

WOW! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff during your recent stay . Of course I feel the same way about our location ... we are just far enough away but close enough to be convenient to everything. I will share your compliments with the staff. Thank you again your feedback and please visit us again.

Hebron, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is below average, the carpet was very dirty which is a bad impression to begin with. Many contractors come and go every night which was a bit noisy at times between the hours of 19:00-21:00. The contractor traffic in the hotel explains the dirty carpets. I had to complain twice about my toilet not flushing. One of the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismael M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize that your stay less than perfect . We strive for every guest to have a positive experience during their stay. I do apologize your towels were not changed to your expectation. In all of our rooms we have a Reuse.Reduce.Renew. card hanging up explaining that by using your towels...

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

most all was good on my stay but really frozen biscuits served with gravy is a very southern thing but it is only a motel resting not for eating... I did stop another place for proper gravy biscuit breakfast....

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback , I'm glad to hear that most of your stay was good. I apologize that your biscuits were cold , I have shared your comments with my staff to see why the biscuits were frozen and to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We like for our guest to have a positive experience during...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnvi M
Management response:

South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Checked in and parked at room, key card would not work. Got another one and it worked. Unloaded all my stuff, later tried the bathroom and the commode was stopped up. Called the front desk and they said they had no one to help but said they had a plunger if I wanted to try to unstop it, didn't work...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774dougd
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience during your recent stay. I apologize that your stay was not positive but it is very helpful to show us where we can make improvements going forward. Thank you again for sharing with us your experience and please give us another opportunity to give you...

Poplarville
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E875QNlindag
Management response:

Statesboro
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Pretty clean rooms except for the walls. Decent location and I felt safe. The customer service was good. I can't really remember the breakfast therefore it must have been nothing to really brag about. Thanks! Anointed Hands Catering

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617ellisr
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time during this busy holiday season to share your experience you had during your recent stay.. We are in an excellent location to just about anywhere in Tuscaloosa . Thank you again for your feedback and please visit us again.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute for a Thursday night. The room was small. There was a horrible draft that came from under the door. We had to lay out a towel to keep it from coming in. The shower was full of hair. They also made me stand in 31 degree weather while they took 10 minutes to check me in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice W
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your check in due to our new computer system. I have shared with our maintenance department the issue with the draft around your door, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Thank you again for your feedback .

MUSKEGON
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The bathroom light fixture buzzed each time we turned it on, and the toilet ran. I was gouged due to the fact we were in town for the "Iron Bowl", The hotel was not even full, how about a rebate.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARON B
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize your stay was not perfect , I have shared with our maintenance department the issues you found in your room so we could resolve the problem . I only wish we had known about these issues during your 3 night stay so we could have corrected the issues at that time so...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
7.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
#12 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
981 reviews
3.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
4.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#16 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
348 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
138 reviews
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 5021 Oscar Baxter Road, Tuscaloosa, AL 35403 (Formerly Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa)
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $86 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved em all what a deal for 340.00 should get 500.00 Vote Trump”
 of 5 bubbles davidwB6271TJ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles AprilScamFamMom, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else until they update this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles grandmakatie, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to interstate so noise is issue. Back building looks like it would be quieter or on the back side of the front building.”
 of 5 bubbles YuontoGo, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't book any room here or at any other Baymont Inn & Suites or any Wynndham hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles saraf0716, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5