We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Small but adequate rooms, next to Ajisen Ramen and Pizza Hut (and other places) and across from supermarket. Front desk staff eager to do a good job. Breakfast not appealing for westerner. Location good if you have business in that area of Shanghai, but not a good location for tourism.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
mao j, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang. Your feedback is very important to us, we already shared your comments to our manager Additionally good location and convenient transportation will let your travel get easier. We are looking forward to your next stay and provide you a better experience. IHG Social...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I found this place to do the trick. I was on the top floor for a pretty good price - much cheaper than I would expect - around Christmastime. The area is pretty interesting as it's not too busy but there is still enough around. The staff was friendly though their English isn't perfect so if you speak English, be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarret K
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear Jarret K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very kind. You also appreciated the good price. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again. IHG Social Listening Team

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Nothing fancy. Room is clean. Bed is comfortable. Air-Cond and shower works. Downside is no gym or swimming pool (not that I know of). Breakfast is very plain and food is on the oily side. Hotel is located near to Wanda Plaza (short taxi ride or walking on a sunny day).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whb6686
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang.As a business hotel owned by the InterContinental Hotels Group, Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang offers clean and comfortable rooms with soft bed,relax bath,and more quality facilities according to IHG standard. Complimentary breakfast and free high speed WIFI are available for the guests. We apologize for the inconvenience...

Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This is the hotel I stayed because of the membership that I have, the IHG rewards club. It is not what the normal Holiday Inn hotel that normally I stay. But overall, it is good for a few day biz trip. Location wise, it is near to the place which I need to go to, easy to move around and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FooHoe
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang and your exciting comments. You had a neutral view on our hotel. As a mid range hotel, it offers fewer services and more freedom and at the same time, it saves money. It opened in 2007 and got renovation in 2010. Hope your next arrival would be...

Reviewed 11 December 2015

This hotel was part of a package with our tour company. Everything I would rate as average. Problems we encountered were: daily poor maid services (room looked good when we first arrived) then maid's duties seemed to decline each day. All Towels were not replaced that needed to be replaced, Glasses were not replaced with clean ones. Trash receptacles were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Also we will make more efforts in house keeping works. All those problems you have mentioned will be looked into.We do hope...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 November 2015

have stayed here before, good location for me to see friends comfortable room, good bed, good sleep. five min walk to metro subway.. easy to get into the CBD.. ie Nanjing Rd, The Bund. nearby are many shops, restaurants , Chinese breakfast included.... chinese 'jook' ie porridge, also noodles, steamed buns, egg, vegetable etc.. Dining room also open at lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave w
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I was there only for a night stay and was comfortable in the room. Had a good sleep, the room and the toilets were clean, breakfast manageable. The only concern was the language as I could not speak any thing else but English. However managed the same too. My work was nearby hence the location was fine too. While coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunilminocha
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in very bad state. AC not working properly Seepage in the room Very dirty rooms Breakfast buffet- same menu every day, not much options to eat, live counter always messed up. Overall very bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajat G
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review of our hotel, we apologized for the bad feelings we brought to you during this stay. You feedback is very important to us. We already arranged our engineers to test our facilities, if there is anything wrong during your stay please don't hesitate to contact our front desk, we will try...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was dirty! Black mold in the bathroom. A/c barely working. No wifi in room! I have stayed in other hie properties in Shanghai, and this was by far the worst I have ever stayed. All reviews about the cleanliness and disappointing breakfast are true. I wish I would have checked the reviews more closely before I booked. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthijs1234
mao j, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Middle East
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

The location is far away from the busy city center, the wifi is bad as it will not reach the room, you only get it if you sit at the reception area.. Rooms are small, and they don't have laundry service, you have to do it yourself.. The breakfast was bad, I had butter and bread. Thanks God I only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aya294

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Ramada Wujiaochang Shanghai
Ramada Wujiaochang Shanghai
#1,840 of 4,573 in Shanghai
241 reviews
Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan
Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan
#68 of 4,573 in Shanghai
450 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Nanhuizui
#240 of 4,573 in Shanghai
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Express Zhabei Shanghai
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Express Putuo Shanghai
Jinqiao
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Express by HolidayInn Wujiaochang Shanghai strategicalfy located in the new booming Northeastern of downtown Shanghai. Next to shopping malls restaurant & recreation, nearby FUDAN University, easy access to Pudong financial district & Waigaoqiao free trade zone. Our hotel offers a fresh comfortable and uncomplicated accommodation choice to travellers who value time and money. The smart simplicity concept makes the hotel a smart choice for the visitors to Shanghai. Hotel has 296 rooms, Great Room, Business center and 3 Meeting Rooms for up to 80 person class room seating ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang

Address: No.1729 Huang Xing Road, Shanghai 200433, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang Hotel Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the highest floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles FooHoe, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Carry your breakfast if a foreigner...”
 of 5 bubbles Dhods79, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Prefered higher floor for better view of the city.”
  • Nice view from window
  • View from window
  • Glass brick wall for bathroom
  • Good colorful sofa
  • Work table with light and wi fi
  • Soft and hard pillows
 of 5 bubbles PremM, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The higher floor might be quiter”
 of 5 bubbles JK4Yang, 28 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Request non smoking if you don't smoke!!”
 of 5 bubbles VanessaP758, 31 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay