We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund

Show Prices
#41 of 4,966 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Right in the heart of Shanghai, walking distance to a lot of attractions and near a subway stop, this is a great place to stay for tourists. The rooms were clean and very good for the cost, although they could have used some drawers. The breakfast was fantastic. Overall a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 593John
Narada Hotel Sh... Y, Guest Relations Manager at SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund, responded to this review

Dear 593John, thank you for choosing Narada Boutique Hotel during your stay in Shanghai. It is a pleasure to read you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words! Please let us know if you are planning to come back to Shanghai again, so we will make sure your stay will be as comfortable...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Mr. Wim went above and beyond to assist us. He should be promoted to upper management. The hotel was reasonably priced in an excellent location very near the subway, Yu Gardens, and the southern portion of the Bund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkcofam
Narada Hotel Sh... Y, Guest Relations Manager at SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund, responded to this review

Dear Nkcofam, I'm humbled by your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and I had a lot of fun making your stay in Shanghai as comfortable as possible. I'm very grateful for the compliment and it motivates me to keep on doing what I do. I'm also very glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and that...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I had two night stay in May with my family, the room was clean and spacious thought it looks dim with not enough lighting. bathroom was also nice with bath tub overlooking the street view. nothing interesting about room view though. they have a complimentary soft drinks and biscuits in the minibar. No big variety in breakfast but was OK....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayman_H82
Narada Hotel Sh... Y, Guest Relations Manager at SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund, responded to this review

Dear Ayman_H82, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. It is good to read you liked your room with the bath tub and the minibar with free biscuits and several drinks. We are sorry for the issue with the lightning. We used dark colors in the hotel, because Narada Boutique Hotels are based...

Canberra Aust
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We have just spent a most enjoyable week at the Narada and really cannot fault it. The location in the old quarter was central and convenient. As previous reviewers have pointed out, it is within comfortable walking distance of many of the main sites as well as several Buddhist, Taoist and Confucian temples. The rest of Shanghai is easily reached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROHCanberraAust
Narada Hotel Sh... Y, Guest Service at SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund, responded to this review

Dear ROHCanberraAust, Thank you very much for these kind words! You can't start the Monday better by reading this review of yours. It was our pleasure to help you during your stay and we are very happy that you've had a wonderful time with us in the SSAW room. Like you've mentioned, we are central located and you've taken the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel comfortable. It is a little tired and there are some negatives but it's a good price for the area and rooms are decent size. The positives; Staff are friendly and helpful. Food was tasty and very well priced. Room was spacious and reasonably clean. There is a nice outdoor terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuziesTravels
Narada Hotel Sh... Y, Guest Relations Manager at SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund, responded to this review

Dear SuziesTravels, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Our hotel is located 5 minutes away from the subway station, which can bring you to all the touristic attractions. The design of the hotel is based on the Chinese style, what means that there are many dark colors inside, but we definitely will share your...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This was the only hotel if our china trip, the rest were hostels and guest houses. It really didn't disappoint. The room was spotless and spacious. There was free minibar with soft drinks and cookies and free water, tea and coffee in reception. The reception staff were helpful and they even arranged to clean our room one afternoon after we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cakey23
Narada Hotel Sh... Y, Guest Service at SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund, responded to this review

Dear cakey23, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your base in Shanghai. We are glad to read that you were impressed! Our staff always do their best to make you as comfortable as possible. It is good to know you've liked the room and the complimentary mini bar. You can have some free afternoon tea if you have breakfast...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had two nights at the Narada which was too short a stay both for the comfort of the hotel and the sights of Shanghai. The hotel is well appointed, very comfortable facilities and very convenient to significant attractions. We were on the 15th floor with great views and almost no traffic noise. Within reasonable walking distance are attractions such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2kiwis_11
Narada Hotel Sh... Y, Guest Relations Manager at SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund, responded to this review

Dear Tony, It was a pleasure to meet you and on behalf of the Narada staff I'd like to thank you for your extensive review. I'm glad to read that you had a great time during your short stay in Shanghai and that you were able to visit the main highlights of the city due to our central location. For...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The hotel was excellent all round: location, staff, rooms, facilities, breakfast, etc. Couple of minutes walk to the nearest metro station means it's easy to get around. Staff speak reasonable English. Couldn't fault the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcglassa
Narada Hotel Sh... Y, Guest Relations Manager at SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund, responded to this review

Dear Mcglassa, Thank you for sharing your experience with the other TripAdvisor readers and even more thanks for putting us in such a good spotlight. We're glad you reward our hotel and the staffs efforts with 5 stars and it's even better to read that we made your stay in Shanghai great. I see that due to our location you...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The room is very spacious and modern. Everything is clean. The sofa below the window is cute and has some lights to create atmosphere. The decoration has style. There is a teapot and coffee machine and they refill teabags and coffee capsules everyday. They do so with bottled water and everything in the minibar at no extra charge. About the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laia T
Narada Hotel Sh... Y, Guest Relations Manager at SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund, responded to this review

Dear Laia T, We were happy to have you as our guest and we would love to see you return in the future. Thank you very much for your elaborate review and all your kind words towards our rooms, decoration and complimentary amenities. I see you took full advantage of them and we're glad to know that they added that...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This hotel is approximately a 15 minute walk to Yu Gardens and a 7 minute walk to the subway station, which is very convenient. The breakfast buffet was amazing with great selections! The room was very spacious, and the bathroom as well. There is a window between the shower and the bedroom where you can adjust shutters for privacy. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joaquim L
Narada Hotel Sh... Y, Guest Relations Manager at SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund, responded to this review

Dear jsl1997, Thank you for choosing Narada Boutique Hotel during your stay in Shanghai. We are glad to read you had a wonderful time in our hotel and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet! We always serve Chinese and Western food so that every guest can enjoy their first meal of the day! There is a shutter in front of...

892 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (881)
Viewed
Room/Suite (301)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (122)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (271)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
People’s Square
Central Hotel Shanghai
Central Hotel Shanghai
#38 of 4,966 in Shanghai
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#58 of 4,966 in Shanghai
1,601 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
People’s Square
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Old Town

Neighbourhood Profile
Old Town
Shanghai’s original walls live on in the curve of the streets that serve as the border to the old city. An aerial view shows a clear circular outline and parts of the original wall are preserved as monuments to the ancient past. The main tourist attraction of Yuyuan (which means Yu garden, though it is often redundantly referred to as Yuyuan Garden) draws hordes of tourists every day, but wandering the streets around the complex reveals more exciting attractions such as food and antique markets. There are also streets lined with shops peddling everyday wares such as Chinese dining ware and craft notions that can be even more enticing to visitors uninterested in the usual tourist fare.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund is located in Shanghai, a 5-minute walk from Yu Garden. It features a 24-hour front desk and air-conditioned rooms with a flat-screen cable TV. Free internet is provided. Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund is a 10-minute walk from the Bund and People's Square while it takes 15 minutes from Shanghai Railway station by car.Shanghai Pudong International Airport is 41 km away. Rooms at Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund comes with modern interiors and a seating area by the large window. Each is equipped with a minibar with free drinks and private bathroom with shower facilities. With a 24-hour front desk, the hotel can arrange for car rental and airport shuttle services. Laundry and ironing services are also available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund

Address: No.839 Renmin Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200010, China (Formerly Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund)
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Old Town
Price Range: $110 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#26 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#31 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#41 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#54 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cheap, spacious, convenient, couple vacations”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd to 4th floor are also used as spa, restaurant... so maybe the foors above are better.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelgT2828WC, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check for ssaw rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles christosc2014, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1705 great view”
 of 5 bubbles 528naj, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent Service.”
 of 5 bubbles edcin17, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5