We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences

Ctrip.comUSD 122*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 205*
USD 122*
Great Deal
USD 137*
USD 137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
 Click to rate
Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location wise, this hotel is on a relatively busy junction, next to a subway station, and facing shops and some nearby malls. I did not have time to go out this trip but this is definitely a very convenient location. 5☆ Check-in was smooth but reception struggled with English and had to be prompted for details on what came included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duke_Singapore
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Duke, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was on the 30th floor with a great view of the Huangpu River and some of the city. Fantastic room, with wonderful wood paneling. The room is very large, with plenty of room round the bed and desk; a good sofa/chair by the window. This has one of the best closet arrangements I have seen - it has doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howintex
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Howintex, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This does not live up to a 5 star standard. The staff were disinterested, rude and slow. This included; door staff who did not help with our luggage, open the taxi or even the hotel door, the slowest check in I have ever encountered (there were serval staff members standing around ignoring us) and restaurant staff who had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jwatkins168
Vivvy W, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jwatkins168, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback about the challenges you faced during your recent stay. We are so disappointed to hear that you didn't experience genuine care from our associates, who supposed to provide exceptional service to our guests, especially when you needed. Please be...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight when we touring Beijing from a cruise ship. We paid $163 US per night and we were shocked that not only was it the most beautiful room we've every had but it included a fabulous breakfast buffet with western and asian (dim sum) treats. We were stuffed all day! The only small criticism was that wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having spent a few days in the Sheraton I can say that it was a pleasant experience. The staff were attentive and helpful making the stay very easy. The room was large but slightly dated where compared with others I. The region. That said everything was there and was comfortable enough. The major problem was with WIFI connectivity which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren A
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Austin, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location ok but not really close to lots of walking choices for restaurants. It is very close to subway. Breakfast is really good with many choices. Bar price for double espresso ridiculous at ¥60. Hotel has several restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidewinder192
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel located downtown Shanghai, perfect for business meetings, conferences and other functions. Huge shopping area around and very friendly staff, very good breakfast and stylish restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxbehar
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Belfort, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located in Pudong, this hotel is not too far from Puxi and Xintiandi area. Rooms are pretty large, well equipped and in line with Sheraton standards. Service and breakfast are fine. As mentioned by some other clients, decoration could be warmer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baliren80
Management response:

Dear Baliren80, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 6 nights, booked by the college I was working for. The rooms are large and comfortable but the bathroom did feel a little tired. Staff were friendly and breakfast offered a huge choice. Location is good, metro next door, shopping mall couple of minutes walk contains lots of restaurants and is open until 8. The wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

washington dc
Reviewed 22 March 2017

After SPG became part of Marriott, I decided to stay at Sheraton Pudong. Location is great as other said. Right next to Line 4 subway Tangqiao station and one shopping center (Spring Paris) which has some high end shops (more expensive than US or EU) and food court. Also easy to get taxi. Even if SPG merged with Marriott, Marriott...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbleDC
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
World Expo
Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#40 of 4,998 in Shanghai
527 reviews
World Expo
InterContinental Shanghai Expo
InterContinental Shanghai Expo
#53 of 4,998 in Shanghai
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In central Pudong, metro station nearby and luxury hotel with 24h fitness center. Convenient location. In central Pudong business area, close to Int'l Exhibition Center,EXPO Center and Mercedes-Benz Arena. Easy access to places of interests both in Puxi and Pudong through Nanpu Bridge. Metro station is 1-min away. Dining and Leisure: Hotel features an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and a fully-service spa. Besides 2 restaurants and lobby lounge at Sheraton, guests could also sign bills at Four Points next door in restaurants and bar. Modern-equipped Guestroom: All spacious rooms are equipped with Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Beds, 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, direct-dial telephones with voicemail, Internet and safebox to have laptop. Bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences

Address: No.38 Pujian Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200127, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > World Expo
Price Range: $161 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shanghai Hotel And Residences Pudong
Sheraton Shanghai Hotel Residences Pudong
Shanghai Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#100 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#153 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the ends have the best views”
Howintex, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High Floors”
Aussiebagman, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing the river.”
640rakeshd, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to find a corner room, lesser people walking along the corridor”
Soonie777, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“excellent views from high floors.”
S4514NVdaniell, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ctrip.com
USD 122* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 137
Expedia.comUSD 137
HotelQuicklyUSD 205
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates