We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Uprising Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Uprising Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel at lunch time. The place looked beautiful however the staff were unpleasant. Not one welcoming smile. We were told the rooms were not ready so we went to the restaurant. At the table I had placed a bottle of water on the table and popped my bag down on the floor.. Engrossed in a convocation with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Popsacal
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Popsacal, Thank you for your recent review of the Uprising and as mentioned whist you were with us, I sincerely apologize for any shortfalls as mentioned in your review from our team. This is by no means the standard expected from Uprising and I trust that after speaking with you regarding the issues that you now have a better...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

A hidden gem just 30 minutes past the coral coast, past the big well known resorts and set on a beach you can walk on with bare feet. Set in beautiful gardens a group of bures and villa in the Fiji village style. A quiet haven to rest and relax. I loved how all the locals were using the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Rosemary S, Thank you for your recent review of the Uprising and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are most happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our services and facilities both comfortable and relaxing. We are definitely local friendly and on Sunday you will always see many families take advantage...

Reviewed 26 August 2015

Stayed in the 20 bed dormitory room. While this was an experience I don't think I would go back. The weather was particularly bad the weekend we visited which put a slight downer on things and left us twiddling our thumbs a bit. I'm sure it would have been great in the sun but unfortunately the resort was just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie T
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Ellie T, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the Uprising and I am sorry that you did not get the best out of your stay with us. Uprising is definitely a resort for all ages and budgets and in fact one of our biggest markets is the volunteer and student travel market and therefore it surprises...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Whether you are staying here or in the area, do not miss the bufet Curry evening on a Saturday, and the Fire Dancing evening on the Thursday. The Curry evening is good value for money, and certainly something you should add to your agenda.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spotty2181
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula spotty2181, A big vinaka for your recent review and it is great to see you have both enjoyed and recommended our weekly Saturday Night Bollywood/ Curry Night. Thank you for taking the time to share this and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, James Pridgeon, General Manager, Uprising Beach Resort

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

A friend and I spent 1 night at Uprising Beach Resort in August, and it was definitely the best hotel in Fiji we stayed in! We were placed in Villa 2, and it was perfect! A beautiful bedroom, with desk and chair, safe, sliding doors onto a patio which connected straight to the beach, a beautiful bathroom with powerful shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank claireas7900
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula claireas7900, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Uprising we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are most pleased to read that you found your room to be comfortable and we do pride ourselves on having such spacious villas as an option for our guests which you clearly enjoyed! It is a shame that you...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 August 2015

My partner and I stayed there during our dive holiday in Fiji. We stayed in a deluxe beachfront villa. The room was incredible, with an outdoor shower! Makes it very cosy ... The staff is amazing, the loveliest people I have ever met and always helpful, and made an effort to remember our names. The cocktail list is incredible and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellatrix6618
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Bellatrix6618, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Uprising and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I was most pleased to that you found our staff friendly and cocktails tasty! It is disappointing to read that you did not have the best experience with our restaurant...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed in a beachfront bure which was lovely and spacious. Unfortunately the beds were terribly soft and uncomfortable so we woke up with sore backs every morning. I don't know why hotels advertise queen beds when they are just 2 single beds side by side. The food is good and quite a large menu to drink from. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorkysButney
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula NorkysButney, Thank you for sharing you recent stay at the Uprising Beach Resort and it is nice to read that you mostly enjoyed your stay apart from the unfortunate weather situation. Believe me we were also over the recent "wet spell" that we had however pleased to say we are back to picture perfect Fiji weather! I am sorry...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We visited Fiji from the US and really had no idea what to expect! This was our first stop on our two week trip and it was very nice. We flew into Nadi and we're anticipating an hour and a half cab ride out to the uprising which had been advertised and ended up with a three hour 200 FJD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsween
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Tsween, Thank you for you recent feedback on the Uprising and it great to read you enjoyed your accommodation and the services available at the Uprising. I was most concerned to read your point regarding travel time and this being advertised as 1.5 hours of travel. If you could please email me at gm@uprisingbeachresort.com as to where you read...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Made last minute booking as we decided to explore fiji. Was reasonable price and included a beautiful breakfast. The restaurant is really nice and Good food. Staff were so helpful and friendly. The pool is awsome with nice seating around if you wish to have a cocktail and watch the kids. The beach is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 292letitial
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula 292letitial, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Uprising Beach Resort sand we are happy to read that you had a good time whilst with us. Our Food and Beverage team have been working really hard over the last few weeks under the supervision of our new Head Chef and it is great to...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 August 2015

It was my first trip to Fiji and after looking for a while we decided to book the Uprising Beach resort in the Pacific Harbour. We stayed there for a week and the overall experience was AMAZING. I will break down the review with some tips and I hope they can help if you are planning to go there. Weather:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmalinayi
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula cmalinayi, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Uprising Beach Resort and for your many useful tips for our future guests. You have definitely made the most of your time with us and explored and your tip regarding the Arts Village is great for those wishing to get out and about and check out the other...

836 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (43)
Viewed
Commodore Villa (65)
Viewed
Dormitory (10)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
1.7 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
848 reviews
4.5 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
169 reviews
57.1 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,305 reviews
74.7 km away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
41.5 km away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylishly nestled on 2 kilometers of sandy beachfront between tropical palms, Uprising offers adventure, relaxation and sheer natural beauty all in one stunning safe location. Imagine a fun friendly place right on the beach where the young and young-at-heart come to play.Authentic Fijian accommodation options range from traditional thatched beachfront Villas and Bures (cottages) to fun tree-house shared facilities. Choose to relax on the beach or by the pool, and have a beachside massage, or take advantage of the many activities on offer. Scuba dive world famous Beqa Lagoon and experience shark diving and soft coral scuba sights, or head into the mountains for a whitewater rafting trip. Other daily activities include game fishing, jet ski island safari’s, golf, shopping at the Arts Village & Cultural Centre of Pacific Harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Uprising Beach Resort

Address: Beach Rd, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Price Range: $39 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Uprising Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Uprising Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uprising Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
Hotel Uprising Beach
Uprising Beach Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Uprising Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Somerset, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
Singapore, Singapore
Glasgow, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Uprising Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More soap required as 2 showers and extra coat hangers The fridge needs to stay on when room key taken out as we bought cheeses and other nibbles and they all went off.”
 of 5 bubbles Mozza62, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a villa”
 of 5 bubbles 975marieclaudel, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The beachfront bure's with the outdoor showers are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Jettsjourneys, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“8,4 people dorm room”
 of 5 bubbles 印尼旅遊, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bure was clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles davidsV4112VZ, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay