We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It has been awhile since I have been to Fiji Palms, but it is one of my favorite vacation memories. It is much smaller than most resorts, but you really feel like you are on a tropical island. Something you can't experience at Hilton, Weston, or Windham. Arrived at Nadi Airport at night and FP had somebody pick us up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Fiji palms with my husband, brother and sister in law. The customer service we recieved from everyone there was second to none! From the wonderful office ladies Eta and our wee Kim who always greeted us with a beautiful smile and a fab sense of humour ( which us kiwis appreciate ) To the bar staff Archie... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SuefromOamaru
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pacific Harbour was an easy 2 and a half hour drive in a rental car from Nadi Airport. Plenty of sights along the way around the Coral Coast. Resort is very well maintained, our 2 bedroom suite was very spacious, well furnished, well maintained. Washing machine and dryer very handy, we should have packed less clothes! Restaurant/bar very well priced... More 

Helpful?
Thank BDA111
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fijian palms resort was wonderful, I walked out the front of the property and swam most days in the open water. The water was clean, warm and salty. The pool was clean and inviting and well maintained. The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom top floor apartment was roomy, clean and we had breakfast daily in the apartment as the resort supplied... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisC030
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hats off to all the amazing staff at Fiji Palms! My friend and I (first timers to Fiji) had the pleasure to stay for one week. From the moment we were picked up from the airport until we left, we were treated with genuine kindness & best customer service. Clean, modern self contained units that are set beside the secluded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kylie N
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For five months my family and I were extatic that we were going on the trip of a lifetime to Fiji, but from the moment we set foot in the office, this was clearly not going to be the case. I consider myself one to look for the good in everything, but there just isn't anything I can bring myself... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On my 12th visit to this wonderful, friendly resort. On arrival we were greeted like family by all of the staff. Every trip there has been significant improvements made - this time the bar area has been expanded and renovated. It looks modern, airy and spacious. We have eaten there almost every dinner meal as the meals are fabulous and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'll keep it simple, the rooms get full of moisture, have to have the air con on constantly to fight the moisture, floors are slippery from it. TV in room didn't work, contacted front office who said they will send the maintenance man around. Turned up couple of hours later, so we were waiting for him as well, wasted day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

When I enquired why you were leaving early the reception staff told me you had a problem at home, was that not the case? My apologies for the delay in attending to the TV and for any inconvenience caused by the renovation works. I really regret if this was the reason for you leaving. Toads, mossies and ants are a... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are timeshare members and have access to this property. This puts us in the newer units, which were quite nice (good layout, nice tile surfaces). There was a problem with ants, but I could live with that. However, there were so many other problems that we left after 1 night. This property is a dump. The beach is unswimmable.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben L
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

What can I say? This was obviously not your kind of place. That's fine, but it has so much going for it that I would say you missed out by not giving it a chance and only staying the one night. You should definitely not put other future guests off. Denarau has great hotels but so many people have told... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We (family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenagers) spent 2 weeks at the Fiji Palms. Because we were there for so long we rented a car for the whole time. The car was a little tired but it managed to make it through our 2 weeks of exploring. Highly recommend doing this as you can be independent. We loved... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for your review full of facts, ideas and comment. I am sure future visitors will find it extremely useful. Sorry about the renovations but so glad it didn't bother you too much. Most people are out and about doing things fortunately. We look forward to seeing you again. Gluten free foods are starting to come onto the... More 

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
0.1 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
814 reviews
1.6 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
568 reviews
2.9 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,244 reviews
55.3 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
69.8 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Address: Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Price Range: $131 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
ULTIQA At Fiji Palms Beach Resort South Pacific - Pacific Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
5 months ago
Stanthorpe, Australia
over a year ago
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Newer rooms are better, older are being renovated gradually”
 of 5 bubbles BDA111, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying here, get a newer unit located in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles BenL556, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles willemn2014, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the higher floor do have some beach / ocean views - Ok if you can handle the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles RobynH802, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want accessibility must get ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles TaurangaTrout, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay