We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mana Island Resort

Save
Traveller (2002)
Room & Suite (624)
Pool & Beach (551)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sunset beach”(206 reviews)
“kids club”(296 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,675)
There are newer reviews for Mana Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
463
624
244
125
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
463
624
244
125
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beach restaurantsunset beachkids clubfishocean front suiteoutdoor showermeal plana la carte restaurantmamanuca restaurantbula bushoneymoon buresmei meifiji timedinner buffethappy hourlookout pointnorth side
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
811 - 815 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My family and I went to Mana for our first trip overseas...this was last September (2012), however I have long felt guilty for not hopping on and reviewing our holiday, as we loved it and are going back this year. My husband and I have...More

4  Thank griswaldsSydney
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Magical Mana having last visited immediately after TC Evan. Wow! What a difference 4 months makes to the vegetation and also the resort. We stayed 6 nights in an Island Bure which was adequate for our family of 5...More

9  Thank ChelleL
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Read plenty of reviews before booking here even though some of them were pretty bad. My experience was great:- yes the showers are luke warm at best, but hey thats the price you pay for being environmentally friendly! The offset is that the beaches are...More

3  Thank BulaBoy73
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Mana Island Resort was something that I was looking forward to after our 10 days in NZ. We were greeted well with the staff at the entrance and we walked a long way to the reception where we got the idea of the reconstruction going...More

7  Thank hitvyas
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We traveled to Mana Island resort from 15th April with 3 children aged 10 to 16 for 9 nights. This was our first overseas trip. We bought some groceries at the Marina before traveling to the island. Mostly bottled water and a few snacks. We...More

10  Thank sharon b
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 308 - USD 574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 308 - USD 574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2002)
Room & Suite (624)
Pool & Beach (551)
Dining (134)
Amenities (66)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (15)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
May H
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from D_CoRR13 | Reviewed this property |
Hi May H, My friends and I booked 2 x Ocean View Rooms, unfortunately I did not check out other rooms so can only comment on what we have stayed in. The rooms we had were great. The bathrooms were big size and clean, my... More
1
Vote
James S
2 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Tandevil | Reviewed this property |
No never had any issues like that
0
Votes
SHERYL407
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yoda801 | Reviewed this property |
North side bures are great family ones, there is a shop near the main bar and there is alot of places to eat
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had the two story rooms, plenty of room for 4 and beautiful view of the ocean, also had a great cover..."
Read review
"If you need to stay at this resort, check your mattress for bed bugs!!!!"
Read review
"Get a room by the south beach"
Read review
"We didn't stay and only had a few hours visit"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing