We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ratu Kini\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
München
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We stayed two night at the Ratu Kini and what made our stay special was the diving experience. The two dive masters Fletch and Lexi are extremely professional, friendly, with a lot of knowledge and really want you to enjoy the dives. Highly recommend to dive with them. They even sent us some great pictures after the dive. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lena K
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I did not stay at Ratu Kini but I had meals here and it was all great. The staff were so nice. And the ambience was just lovely. Thumbs up to the restaurant and staff. 😊. We stayed at the Mana but had all our meals here. Had a swim in the water and came back to the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvin K
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The dorm room is very basic! It's too expensive for that kind of accommodation. The mice running around in the dorm kept me up all night! Thank god I was able to store my luggage on the top bunk. Bring some food before you arrive because the restaurant is very expensive! You can go to the other hostels restaurant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S-Kastrup
rtk1872, General Manager at Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Wishing you all the best in your future travels. Sorry, some things didn't work out. Thank you again for your stay with us.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Ratu Kini's Backpackers Resort. As you can see by the attached pictures, we honeymooned at a picture perfect location. Perfect beaches with crystal clear water,great diving, snorkelling and amazing beaches. The staff and the chefs' were amazing, friendly and courteous. The locals were friendly and inviting. The dive shop staff were exceptional....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
rtk1872, General Manager at Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you very much for your kind comments. Wishing you all the best in your future travels and great future together. Thank you again for your stay with us.

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I came here to dive. If you want to be in the picture perfect postcard, this is your heaven. I can not speak highly enough about the professional and happy dive staff - Fletch, Lexie and Ollie! Diving here is fantastic. The Ratu Kini staff help you through the day and are the friendliest and happiest people you could meet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
rtk1872, General Manager at Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent dive holiday with us and your kind comments. Wishing you all the best in your future travels and happy diving. Thank you again for your stay with us.

London UK
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 5 days over Christmas and had a great time diving, chilling out and enjoying the delights of the island. when you book into a backpacker resort you have to be realistic about the level of luxury you can expect - we felt that for the money we paid that the level of accommodation was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjeffs
rtk1872, General Manager at Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Wishing you all the best in your future travels. Sorry about our next door neighbor and their stand on some things, which is very not Fijian. Thank you again for your stay with us.

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights. Ratu kini's isn't all bad but overall is below average. The room was budget but ok overall. The location is great. The restaurant is probably the worst aspect. The food is just awful and with the limited options on the island it's a big negative. The transfer to the island was great but the boat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
rtk1872, General Manager at Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Sorry we had some issues at the time. Wishing you all the best in your future travels. Thank you again for your stay with us.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed at Ratu Kini for seven days and we can only comment positive things. The main beach in front of the place is nice and the water is shallow. The beach is shared with the local community, but we didn't see any rubbish during our stay. Would like to thank Tui and everyone else - Gus, Borro, Joe (hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunkova
rtk1872, General Manager at Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Wishing you all the best in your future travels. Thank you again for your stay with us.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This is the worst place that we stayed in Fiji. Do not waste your money staying here. Most of the staff are rude and not welcoming at all - this is a big contrast to all the other places that we stayed in Fiji. The island is shared with mana island resort - which dominates the island. You are only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marty_bryan442
rtk1872, General Manager at Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your not so kind comments, and hope your Fiji holiday ended up on a high. Wishing you all the best in your future travels. Thank you again for your stay with us.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Buckle in for a long review! If you see my other reviews you'll see we're pretty easy going and generally score 3/5 or above (i.e. People who don't review just to complain!) We had quite the experience here...We were booked at Mana Backpackers along the beach but they didn't have our booking (travel agent error). We came to Kini and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
rtk1872, Manager at Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort, responded to this review

These guests, like most guest that complains, are were obviously been misinformed by the travel agents that are trying to make quick sale, and guests trying to get everything for next to nothing. We did have some real issues with power the last few weeks but its now resolved, and our engineer John Vosayara terminated because of incompetency. We hope...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mana Island
21.1 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
427 reviews
0.6 km away
Tadrai Island Resort
Tadrai Island Resort
#2 of 2 in Mana Island
119 reviews
0.5 km away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mana Island
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,022 reviews
10.6 km away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki ...
#2 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
24 reviews
6.8 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mana Island is close to Nadi, offers fantastic reef diving, clean and well serviced accommodation, local tropical foods in our Award winning Bar and Restaurant, outrageous beach parties, friendly, uniformed and educated staff and sunsets to die for!We operate a fully equipped PADI Dive Resort (R-36364) managed by a Course Director. We dive the Supermarket, Gotham City, Plantation Pinnacle, Namotu Passage and other world famous dive sites, which are just minutes away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort

Address: Mana Island | PO Box 2845 Nadi, 00000, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Mana Island
Price Range: $36 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ratu Kini`s Backpackers And Dive Hotel Mana Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Cottage accommodation if you want some privacy. Bring water or be prepared to boil water. Recycling is always best.”
denisebF4297KT, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dorms or Beach Cottages are really great”
judy071, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Large Dorm Rooms have AC, individual huts do not”
  • A picture of the inside of our hut
  • Walking to our 4 person hut.
586kristap, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Cabin/Bure on the beach if you can - ours opened on to a view of the beach each morning.”
raysZ6405ZS, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If it's hot weather, make sure you get a room with air conditioning. Try as much as you can from the menu, all of the meals were fantastic.”
, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5