We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

It's a really nice hotel with comfy beds. Very clean and well kept. Indoor pool. Bar right next door has an excellent burger (lucky bar and grill). Easy access to greater Mobile area from their location. Staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwP6872MB
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The suite was very nice. The biggest complaint I had was the pool was a little cold. The internet was a little slow, but I am spoiled with high speed at home. I picked this location because it was close to the USS Alabama (12 miles away).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewey C
Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on the way to the Carnival Terminal. Very clean, polite staff, good sleeping conditions. The Wetzells Oyster House was within walking distance, and it was good. Staff gave us a parking pass while we were on the cruise, saved us $18/day. Uber took us to the terminal for $17. Didn't try the pool. The breakfast was okay. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiouxChief
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on our way to Mobile for a cruise and were informed that the cruise ship was going to be a day late returning from sea. It is a six hour drive back home so my wife started looking for places near Mobile. She found this one online and was able to book us a room. It is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We highly recommend the Best Western hotel in Saraland, Alabama. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great and had lots of variety. We enjoyed the pool and the rooms were new and very spacious. We loved it there!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynmQ6510FT
Best-Western_Team, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank your for the rave reviews and sharing it with the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed such an excellent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that the staff was very accommodating and that you enjoyed our amenities and breakfast.. Should your travels bring you to Saraland/Mobile again we hope you choose to stay...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool was not heated. Floors dirty in rooms. Ac/heat sounded like a diesel engine. Broken juice machine and fuses blowing in dining area. Found dirty ashtrays in room so I Dont think they cleaned very well. Broken remotes

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthialI8523NS
Best-Western_Team, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up booking this hotel last minute as our cruise ship out of Mobile was delayed due to weather. They were very friendly and efficient with check in. Our room was a suite as there were 5 of us. The room was very spacious. The kids found the indoor pool little cold but still enjoyed it. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Best-Western_Team, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michelle,Dear dianamw2015, I wanted to personally thank you for taking your time to share your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community. Your feedback is valuable to us by helping us measure our level of service and accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our suites spacious design and layout. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed...

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I would recommend this hotel for any business travel especially in an extended stay situation. The staff was always friendly! Breakfast was always ready even sometimes early before normal 5:00A.M. Working 10-12 hour days was sometimes a challenge but rest was of the most important issue 7 days a week!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9812ACscottm
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Checking in was very quick and the staff have been very friendly. I was very happy with my room and there is nothing that i would say needs updating. The bed has been comfortable and the water is very hot. There is no noise that should bother anyone and the breakfast has been enjoyable. i have not turned on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2antigua
Arlington, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I felt everything was nice at this hotel. The parking was plentiful and the front desk attendant was very nice and welcoming. The rooms were clean, the work out room was decent and the breakfast was good. It was everything I expect in a hotel for a family vacation. The area was quite and other than a momentary power outage...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
14.0 km away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites

Address: 1118 Shelton Beach Road, Saraland, AL 36571 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Price Range: $93 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saraland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Oak Ridge, Tennessee

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard King room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles chloeee85, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all room are good”
 of 5 bubbles vionner, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There were no bad rooms as far as we could see.”
 of 5 bubbles R7660BHpaulk, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms away from the elevator are quieter. Concrete floors are a good sound muffler”
 of 5 bubbles cat3335, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Free fridge and microwave in room. Ice is on lobby floor. Guest laundry on 2nd floor. Cost $1 each.”
 of 5 bubbles catsandcounting, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5