We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I am going to have to land smack-dab in the middle on this one; I have several mixed emotions about this stay. We took the trip to see my former gunner's Ranger Graduation and knew from living in Columbus that we wanted to shy away from staying there; so this was a good alternative with a straight shot down Hwy...

Thank JJ S
Mills River, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have stayed at this Motel several times in the past and was relatively pleased, but this time was a different experience, was there for 1 week and the staff seems to have taken a turn for the worse, Breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired, never in the week I was there was it complete, lot of empty...

1Thank Jim F
Savannah GA
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The staff and the room were decent for the price. However there seems to be a pattern with fights in the parking lot. We were traveling with children and an animal and the people fighting in the parking lot (which had evidently started prior to our check in at midnight per the night staffs conversation) was unsettling to say the...

1Thank justducky75
Chipley, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Never written a review before, but felt a word of warning was appropriate. Booked this property for an event at Fort Benning. While I cannot complain about the staff, the environment at night was very unsettling. We experienced a large parking lot fight on the back side of the property on Friday night in which people were literally bouncing off...

1Thank Beth M
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Didn't have kids running around and had a very pleasant stay. Stayed one night with wife on our Goldwing. Everything was very pleasant, clean and friendly. We had a corner room and found it to be very quiet. Since we were on our Goldwing, I parked it in the front because I didn't want to park it in the back...

Thank Robert T
GMHIE24, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and writing a review on our hotel. I appreciate all the kind things you have said and I will be sure to pass your comments along to the staff. I hope you enjoy they rest of your week! PS... I love the color of your Goldwing! Sincerely, Rachel LaMar General...

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed there March 15 2013, 2am Mob in the parking lot. Police came guns out mob run all over the place. Not saying this place had something to do with this. but I can not recommend this place after this. I had kids in the room the only time in my life that I believed i was going to have...

1Thank kenneth1426
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

On this particular night we had a function in the banquet room. Unfortunately, we did have to call the cops and have help with this situation. Management and the police were both notified and both were at the property within minutes. The problem was resolved and the people causing the disturbance left immediately. I would like to apologize for this...

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We came to the area to attend ceremonies for my son at Ft Benning , GA. Apparently reservation I thought I made online with Choice Hotels never went through. We got in to town from MA. and I was near hysterical when I called the hotel after landing In Atlanta, Ga. and they couldn't locate my reservations and had no...

Thank Loie48
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Ms. Lois, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad you had chosen us for your lodging needs. I am happy to have helped you resolve the confusion of the room bookings. Anytime, you are back in the area we would love to have you! I will be sure to...

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I cannot agree with the other positive reviews. This is a motel with outside doors not a hotel. There is a lot of noise from activity outside. On the night we stayed, it included some sort of mob of kids yelling, running around and playing loud music at 2:00 am. Then the cops came and with guns drawn and apprehended...

1Thank Ron K
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. On this particular night there was an issue with a function that was being held in our banquet room. Unfortunately, we did have to have assistance from the police. Although, they did not apprehend anyone while at the property. This matter was taken care of promptly and I am sorry...

Chapel Hill, NC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you can find another place to stay, you may want to shop it a bit. I only stayed here because it was the last room available in the area due to a large tournament being hosted in town. We are non-smokers so it was rough staying in a smoking room. It was truly smoke saturated and all of our...

1Thank cm4delta
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I would like to apologize for some of the challenges you experienced while staying with us. The weekend you were here is was a city wide sell out so we only had a few choices of room types available. For that I am sorry you...

Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

The service is excellent, with a sports bar attached. The rooms are decent. Very comfortable beds, my only gripe is hardly any plugs in the room and the television is very old. Could definitely use some updating to the rooms, that said, I would stay here again.

Thank W1GG1NS
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

I am so appreciative you took the time to write a review on our hotel and staff. I also would like to thank you for mentioning there are not enough outlets in the rooms. These days I know we travel with a lot more electronics. I will be sure to look into that and see if there is something we...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
2.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
0.5 km away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
8.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
4.7 km away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the US 280 Bypass, the Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City offers flat screen TVs and free WiFi in all guest rooms. Many attractions including Rankin Gardens, Columbus Civic Center, and Chattahoochee Riverwalk are nearby to the hotel. A daily continental breakfast and outdoor seasonal pool are included in your stay. Come see the hospitality that we have to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City

Address: 1700 US Highway 280 Bypass, Phenix City, AL 36867 (Formerly Quality Inn Near Fort Benning)
Region: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Phenix City Hotel Phenix City
Phenix City Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the rooms facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bhavik222, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles bhavik222, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Near the lobby is great!”
 of 5 bubbles cfarmerbrown2, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you are traveling iwth pets ask if you will be in the back of the hotel. They DO have pet-friendly rooms nearer to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles 624angelp, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our dog was with us and we had a corner room in the back. It was great location away from road noise with easy access to the grass area.”
 of 5 bubbles 110angelaj, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5