We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,211: English reviews
ELYSIAN FIELDS
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was an amazing place to stay with just my husband and I. Liz at the front desk always had a bright smile and accommodated our every want and need! The staff was great and the breakfast was THE BEST ON THE BEACH!!! If you are looking for a get away don't pass Garden Inn up!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer W
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Jennifer W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you and your husband had a mini vacay. We were so happy to have you stay with us and enjoy your time at our property. See you soon!

DFW
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Where to begin? Really, you would have to rate this property in two different ways. The outside is great. Lovely beach which is what we are all coming for... The pool area is much like a garden with a nice green lawn, palm trees, and flowering plants. I didn't go in the pool, but the kiddos looked like they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tinealau
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Tinealau, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an in-depth review. We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we apologize we fell short of giving you an authentic Hilton Garden Inn experience. We take everything our guests tell us very seriously. As for all safety concerns, I will be notifying upper management...

whitehall
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful,the room was ok but needed upgraded.The pool area was good but needed to be larger ,it was close quarters.The person at the Tiki bar was very helpful and worked with my wife on making her drink.Overall it was not a bad place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

james b, Thank you for your review. I will be sure to tell the staff how friendly and helpful you found them to be. We hope to see you and your wife again soon.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Overall this was a great hotel and a great stay. We arrived early and I had not called about early check-in so I understood when a room was not ready. They were more than okay with us using the premises and beach access while we waited. We checked in at 4pm and realized that our toilet was not working correctly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Borden L
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Borden L, Thanks for the review based on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you had issue's with your toilet when you checked in, but I was pleased to know we were able to get you into a different room so you could enjoy the little time you were able to spend with us. We hope to have...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Let me start the review by saying for my job I am required to stay in hotels 2-3 nights a week covering 2 different states. I am a loyal Hilton Honors member and have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inn hotels. Before I booked this hotel, I read all the reviews online. I was impressed that I received a phone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jackbacker
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Jackbacker, Thank you so much for your review! It was truly enjoyable to read. We appreciate all of our guests, but we also recognize our loyal members as being apart of the Hilton HHonors program. I am so glad that you and your family had such a good time while staying with us. And you sure did seem to have...

Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Would def. recommend this hotel. Great friendly staff! Hotel looked like it was just recently updated, nice modern rooms and lobby. Hotel was clean and had a nice smell. Pool was super clean and nice and just a few steps to the beach. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not eat there during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Sandy M, thank you for taking the time to provide a review basedc on your recent stay with us. It was so pleasurable to know you and your family had such a good time at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!!!

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The service people were all courteous and helpful, but lacked all of the normal Hilton professionalism in appearance and "polish." To say that The Hilton Garden Inn was disappointingly in disrepair is an understatement. The hotel carpet, paint, furniture, were extremely aged. There were chipped paint corners on every hallway. The room refrigerator did not fit appropriately into the cabinet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlissaSA
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

AlissaSA, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. I apologize you didn't feel that you received a genuine Hilton Garden Inn Experience. I have passed all of your concerns to the repected supervisors so we may fix the issue's you very well pointed out. As for our bartender, we have a bartender here...

Roanoke, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

For the money I do think that the hotel is lacking. Our room was not cleaned but one time during our stay. We had to ask for clean towels.... The staff was really friendly and when we requested clean towels they were promptly sent to our room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dona H
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Dona H, Thank you for your review. I apologize our housekeeping service lacked during your stay, we will be addressing the issue in our upcoming meeting this week. I was happy to hear our staff was able to take good care of you. We hope you come back to see us soon!

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The staff all went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. However, the physical condition of the hotel itself was substandard. Ragged carpeting, a toilet that continued to run, mold behind said toilet, slow elevators, sub standard television channel selection, broken ice machines and broken and outdated equipment in the fitness room make for this mixed review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linden272016
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

linden272016, Thank you for your review on our hotel. I apologize that our rooms are very worn, we have plans for full room renovations to begin in October. I was pleased to know, however, that our staff was able to take good care of you during your time with us. We hope to see you in the future.

Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 27 June 2016

With easy access to a nice sugar whit beach the location is exellent. We had a medical issue during our stay but the total dedication to help us by the entire staff was invaluable. Staff and location are awesome!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrJack d
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

DrJack d, Thank you for the review on our hotel. I'm sorry you ran into some medical issue's while you were here, but was happy everything was resolved. We hope to see you soon!

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,089 reviews
5.0 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $249 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view has a nice balcony”
Debeatle, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“look before you pay”
100annaw, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a beach front room, be very specific”
jamiemP8763LN, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel provides great balcony views.”
monicas287, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are done with renovations, they were on the 4th floor working their was down with construction. We were on the 3rd floor 😟”
DBuzz2017, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5