We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach

Phoenix VIII

196 reviews
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good21%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
All hotel details
Offers from Phoenix VIII
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)Write a Review
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
114
42
23
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
114
42
23
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrett robinsondays nightsdirect access to the poolthe kitchenphoenix viismaller sizebag of icewraparound balconyexercise equipmentgreat condokids poolhighly recommend this propertybeautiful ocean viewfront desk persondecorated beautifullysaw dolphinscondo building
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Arrived and room was beautiful. Later that night at 2:30 am, someone was knocking at door. They were maintenance. They said floors below us had water running down there walls. They told us not to use master bath. Next day we went to beach came...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim H
Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VIIIResponded 2 weeks ago

Kim, I am sorry to hear of your experience at Phoenix VIII. I have forwarded your review to the operations manager so that he may address the issues with his staff

Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed at this condo for 5 days/4 nights. We really enjoyed ourselves and would rent there again. Staff was friendly and condo as a whole was beautiful. Due to it being Shrimp Festival weekend, I thought Orange Beach would be crowded, but it wasn't....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardcL1804VE
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIIIResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as the hospitality of our staff!!! Come back and see us again soon!!

Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was the worst vacation experience my life We take at least for vacations a year and I will never rent from them again Once they have your money they do not care about your experience We had a half inch of water in our...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q9867FRnathanr
Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VIIIResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I have looked into your reservations details and have found you have spoken with a member of our management team and were compensated for a portion of your stay. I apologize about the water you experienced during Hurricane Nate.

Reviewed 28 September 2017

We like staying at Phoenix properties. We were not as pleased with Phoenix VIII as other vaca's at Phoenix propertes in the past. It didn't seem as clean overall. The pool was dirty, and our condo wasn't clean. Mold around the bathroom faucet and the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slbeith
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Our stay at Phoenix VIII condo 505, was enjoyable. The condo was clean and provided all the basics necessary. The major issue was the bathtub drained very slowly. The cleaning persons arrived at least an hour before checkout. The exterior work was going on, the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmccoy20
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIIIResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team address your concern as we continue to update and enhance our property. Thanks again!! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the cleanliness...More

PreviousNext
12345640
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Bathroom (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite