We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix I

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix I
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix I
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay at the Phoenix I. Clean, comfortable room. Building is a little older but well maintained and spectacular view. Solar heated pool is nice, was able to enjoy the pool in February. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erichill70
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you were so pleased during your stay with us. Thank you for the great review and wonderful rating! We are glad you were able to relax while enjoying our heated pool! We hope that you will continue to visit with us during your beach stays. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Elysian, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've had this unit 4 times now and are privileged each year with a call from its owner. He always asks whether there is something lacking or needs replacement, they are considerate and kind to do this.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiteearth2017
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

That is great to hear! We love you found your perfect retreat and we hope to get to see you again!

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The condo was just as pictured. The condo was very clean. Unfortunately, we had a death in the family and couldn't finish out our stay. I would definitely come back. The beaches are wonderful and the other visitors and staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marycU118TD
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your loss. We appreciate you staying with us and we thank you for the 5 star rating. We look forward to getting to see you again!

Saint Cloud
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Phoenix I is a condominium complex managed by Brett Robinson Properties. We are renting a one bedroom unit that looks out over the sandy beach and Gulf of Mexico. The rental process with BRP is simple with nothing hidden. The units are well furnished and comfortable. The WIFI is excellent. The building has a solar heated pool, exercise facility, racketball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review. We truly appreciate the detailed review and kind words. We are so happy that you all are enjoying your stay. - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Wonderful apartment beautiful refurbed kitchen and bathroom and fantastic location. Amazing amount of kitchen amenities very well thought out for self catering. Bed was super comfy would definitely return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are pleased to know that the amenities were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Freeport, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Never stayed in Orange Beach, Al. or At Phoenix 1. It was wonderful. Had a beach front view, condo was very clean. Updated and brand new living room furniture(tags still on them). Kitchen was nice. Could go on and on. Loved listening to the gulf waves!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DortD
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your first stay in Orange Beach. It is truly a pleasure to know we played a part in making it memorable. Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Booked through Kaiser for 12-24-16 to 12-28-16 ad arrived Christmas eve after hours. As we entered the building noticed a moldy smell. Went to room and same smell. After looking around room noticed it was dirty with outdated furniture. Chair has warn spots and dirt on couch. Broken glass in cabinet, spots on floors and carpets. Noticed plaster falling off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rsmith136
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

rsmith136: I am sorry to read that you were disappointed in your stay here. Please tell Kaiser/ Wyndham Vacation Rentals of the room issues you had. I am sure that they would like to know. Brett/Robinson Vacation Rentals also offers condos to rent and actually has a lobby desk in the lobby. Although we did have a few check in...

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2016

My wife wanted to spend part (2 nights and a full day) of our brief vacation at the beach in a place with a shaded balcony overlooking the beach and the Gulf. Her plan was to spend most of the day hanging out on the balcony listening to the surf, enjoying the breeze, reading a book, and chilling. She found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_SLTX
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Dave_SLTX: Thank you for your comments although they are disappointing to read. I have forwarded this to the Property Manager for her review. Although work needs to be done at the buildings from time to time, we certainly do not want to inconvenience our guests in the process. I have also sent this to the Association Manager and his team...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

We rented unit 1152 with some friends, which is one of the penthouse rooms. We got a really good deal, but we now understand why the deal was so good. The condo building itself was pretty good, but we have stayed in better. When we first got there my wife asked if there were beach chairs with the room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Matt A: I am sorry to read the issues noted in this review. Unfortunately, you did not rent through Brett Robinson so I cannot help you with this. Please contact your rental agency or owner as I am sure they would like to know of this. We do hope you plan to return to our beautiful area and hope our...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

This was the first time that my husband and I have went on a vacation alone since before our kids were born in 1995. We stayed in unit 1056 at Phoenix I. It was a cute little one bedroom condo. It was equipped with everything we needed for the week. The view was incredible. We had a wonderful time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachermom410
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose Phoenix I for your couple's getaway! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again, soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Palm Beach
Palm Beach
#11 of 20 in Orange Beach
56 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,077 reviews
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a beachfront condo experience in one of the prime locations in Orange Beach? Phoenix I (Phoenix 1) has everything you need for the perfect vacation condo experience. Phoenix I features a wide variety of amenities, including hot tubs, saunas, indoor racquetball and lighted outdoor tennis courts. There is also a fitness room, a gazebo, and an outdoor pool, including a kiddie pool. In addition to one-, two-, and three-bedroom fully furnished condos, a penthouse is also available to rent for your stay. Phoenix I is right on the beach, so you can sunbathe to your heart's content, or catch the sunrise with a morning walk. Watch the waves from your balcony, or pelicans and osprey flying by with a day's catch. Of course, part of Phoenix I's appeal is its proximity to everything, including some of our most well-known and delicious seafood restaurants. Within walking distance are Live Bait, Wintzell's Oyster House and Shucker's Oyster Bar. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix I

Address: 24132 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $196 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix I staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix I staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“P1-1033. Queen sofa bed was broken and unusable. The dryer took 2.5 hrs to dry a load of clothes. The entry door doesn't have adequate weather stripping to eliminate wind noise. Kitchen drawer missing, another drawer would barely open because the stove was too close.”
 of 5 bubbles Kfloyd80, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Remote controls didn't work too well. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about any building maintenance or repair activities near your desired condo.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave_SLTX, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 1152”
 of 5 bubbles 470matta, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No problems at all with the room except for the construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles philip_nation39, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5