We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook

Booking.comUSD 112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 134*
USD 112*
USD 115*
USD 134*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Birmingham \/ Mountain Brook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 576: English reviews
tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hotel room we were assigned was musty, damp and had a strong ammonia type odor. We woke up with sore throats and feeling sick! To be in such a nice area of Bham, Mountainbrook, it was quite surprising.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Hickory, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The staff was nice, but the hotel is very outdated. It needs to be renovated immediately. The hotel was conveniently located near the place I was conducting business. Renovate, remodel and improve to being it up to standard!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard G
Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I have been staying at this location for almost 10 years and have loved the staff and location. However, some really good people are gone now and it is in great need of renovation. The rooms are not clean, beds are old and the rooms are very damp and musty. It's unfortunate as busy as they can be that the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri H
Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Staff was great, but there was a musty odor throughout the rooms that was never resolved. My family had 5 rooms and we all had the same experience and I overheard at least 3 other guest complain about the same issue. Hotel is in need of renovations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coleman A
Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Vernon, Alabama
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Beds were hard but maybe they weren't broke in enough. Besides that a great place! Super close to zoo and treetop family fun! They have a target super close and macy's! These places are super awesome to visit too!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachele369
Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2016

driving cross-country this was roughly the half-way point on our way home. My spouse reserved the room while we were in transit. Very nice location, safe area, plenty of restaurants close by, very close to the zoo. Navigating the hallways with the luggage cart was difficult and they don't fit through the room door (probably to keep you from keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFamily007
Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Greenville, Maine
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Very nice Hampton, great friendly staff and liked the location to the little downtown area. Took a taxi to dinner and realized it was only a short 6-8 minute walk back to the Hampton. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megib10
Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

boston
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I needed a place to stay for business, and while the group rate was down the street, I found the Hampton Inn to be more reasonable. We were arriving late, so called ahead to let them know it would be after midnight. They were accomodating and assured us it would be no problem. When we arrived we were greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wooble5
Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Mountain Brook, Al, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great staff, attractive rooms, perfect location. We were in town for a family wedding and traveling with a 7 month old baby. The staff went out of their way to make our stay baby friendly. Clean , comfortable rooms and quiet enough for baby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Room and hallways smelled musky and like stinky feet. The carpet looked dirty and old. I have stayed at other Hamton inns in Huntsville Al., Nashville and the rooms were more spacious and cleaner. No smells and bathroom larger.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paciet
Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Brook
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
5.2 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.7 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Mountain Brook, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
6.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
1.5 km away
aloft Birmingham Soho Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook

Address: 2731 Highway 280 S, Mountain Brook, AL 35223-2405
Region: United States > Alabama > Mountain Brook
Price Range: $142 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room they put me in on the 2nd floor was great.”
TranquilGardenMom, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We believe any floor would be a good choice. The hotel was quite and very clean.”
M788NCjohne, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like first floor off the lobby.”
WilliamSanders, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor was a little noisy in the mornings, I'd try to get a room on the 2nd floor if available”
761sd, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side away from the highway”
MsB1130, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 115
Hampton.comUSD 112
TripAdvisorUSD 112
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates