We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Montgomery

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Montgomery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Tampa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay was not satisfied. Bugs on bathroom sink (lots of them) Bathroom floor and tiles dirty. Noise from neighbors till after midnight and again in morning about 5 in A.M. Only good thing was the temps. 80's after driving through ice storm.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were first put in a room that smelled like someone had been chain smoking for days. The front desk gal moved us but then we discovered the towel rack was broken, the door knob in bathroom was hanging off, no soap, no towels, no extras! And to top it off boogers hardened on the wall behind the bed! When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie R
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Montgomery, responded to this review

Stacie, We sincerely regret your experience. This is definitely not up to our standards and I’m sorry for any frustration caused. While we know you are disappointed with our service, we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove staying at Super 8 can be a pleasant experience. We are confident we can do a great deal better. Wishing...

Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Montgomery, responded to this review

Oxford, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i was overcharged. i booked my stay online 147. ended up being charged 174. was awakened 2 separate days by the maid. i work nights and sleep days. drawer pulls missing from furniture. sink cracked. something greasy on drawer pulls. staff eating breakfast goods. cereal was horrible. i will never stay at this place or any super 8 again. nurses...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreamO3211TI
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Our housekeeping staff has been made aware in order to make the necessary adjustments. At your convenience, please give us a call in reference to your booking. Thank you and Happy Holidays.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Showed up for my reserved room and was informed that they were all sold out. Say what? Management was clueless on the "walkover" process where another Wyndham hotel will match the booked room price. The place looked dark and dingy. Maybe they did me a favor. Drove another 3 hrs to my Florida destination. Wyndham Cust. Serv is investigating. Caveat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbyke1
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Our management team has been notified, and corrective measures are in place. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your review, and we wish you safe travels.

Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My husband and I have stayed in several Super 8 Hotels. And they never disappoint. Until this branch in Montgomery , Alabama. We booked through agoda.com and arrived late as we were traveling from Orlando. This supposedly nice stop over turned out to be a terrible experience. The staff, Cassandra, was professional and helpful. In fact she went way above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leawalkerblog
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Montgomery, responded to this review

Lea, Please accept our sincere apology for the housekeeping issues you experienced. This is certainly not our standard. These issues will be addressed with our team, and we will work diligently to assure this never happens again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we wish you safe travels.

Saraland, Alabama
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ar232016
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Montgomery, responded to this review

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was Very bad. The toilet was broken. We had to use a hanger to flush. The sink had rust and gunk around it. Under the bed someone left birthday cake and a liquor bottle. So that lets me know the room was not clean fully.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcathleen31
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry for the housekeeping issues that you experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these were isolated issues that are corrected moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback.

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I was in the area with my husband on our Harley Davidson. We wanted a hotel with outdoor room access due to having the motorcycle. We were very pleased with the location and great rates. The rooms are new and decorated quite nicely. We were very pleased with our stay. The desk staff said that new management had taken over....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odomkim
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Roswell
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I was in Montgomery for the LSU game and wanted something inexpensive. I found the Super 8 for a great deal. The rooms are new, but an older hotel. The staff was great, can't remember such a great staff at a motel in my past travels. About 20 minutes from the stadium and parking was great. Other hotel in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cannonballrunfromsf
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience, and look forward to welcoming you again next time.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 71 in Montgomery
58 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.7 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#30 of 71 in Montgomery
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
1.0 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#40 of 71 in Montgomery
146 reviews
7.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Super 8 Montgomery

Address: 5175 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106-2905 (Formerly Arlington Lodge)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: $64 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Montgomery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles leawalkerblog, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great Location!”
 of 5 bubbles Cannonballrunfromsf, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay