We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Mobile

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Mobile
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Mobile
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Making a trip from Miami to Dallas, decided to stop here due to convenience of being right off the highway. The room was overall clean, and spacious. Great that a mini fridge and microwave came with the room as well. BUT as we entered there was a STRONG cleaner smell (which we thought it was due to the room just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dal214tex
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We had a ground floor room. The door looked like someone had been kicking it. The room was clean and the bed had clean sheets. The A/C could not keep up with the humidity so our room was humid. The fixtures had been repainted covering rust. The room did not smell. The front desk was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahme1987
Toni J, General Manager at Quality Inn Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I will address the a/c and door issues with our maintenance department to assure they are corrected property.

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I have been staying in hotels in the choice hotels chain for about 6 months now, and I can honestly say this is the worst hotel I've stayed in. There was blood on 3 layers of the sheets. Top cover, comforter, and sheet. Absolutely disgusting. This hotel is a bio hazard as far as I'm concerned. I ended up sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Felipe C
Toni J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Mobile, responded to this review

I do apologize your stay was less than satisfying. Housekeeping has been notified of your remarks.

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Room 227, reminded us what hotelsin 1890's ( figure of speech of course ). Absolument need badly some minimum tender living care. Check in was OK but very long, room was at minimum cleanliness. Mold was present everywhere in the bathroom, the smell of the unit was barely beareable. Breakfast was very minimal and we often had to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaywhytee
Toni J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We will address the issues mentioned to assure all matters are properly corrected.

Boyce, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

I remember when Quality Inns were nice. Lately I've stayed in 3 that are low class and seedy. My room at this hotel stunk, had the previous occupant's lingerie hung on the back of the bathroom door, and was in bad need of paint. Apparently Quality Inn management now requires much less to retain its franchise.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Coffeechoc
Toni J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are currently undergoing renovations and updating our guest rooms and exterior of our hotel.

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Checked into Rm 107. Room had a strong mildew/musty smell and urine stains on the sheets! John at the front desk was apologetic and gave me another room. Room 127..it smelled clean but the bed closest to the window also had dirty sheets (body hair and chip crumbs). Disappointed in this Quality Suites location! John however was very pleasant!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica F
Toni J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Your concerns have been addressed with our housekeeping department and will be resolved.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The reviews on this property were mixed so I took a chance, With any luck, I did not bring home the bedbugs. I left by 5am because I felt 'things' touching my body that were not attached to me. The surrounding area outside concerned me because of a seedy looking person just sitting outside staring at everyone and going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnluriejr
Toni J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. Your concerns have been shared with our housekeeping department and will be resolved.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Every thing at this hotel was great. From check in to check out. The people who work there are concerned about what you need and help you find it for you. I rate this hotel as a 10. The breakfast is a hot one and is ready at the time they say it will be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Stayed here for a family visit. Complimentary Breakfast in the morning is priceless. Coffee / tea available all night which is great when could not sleep. This Hotel also has HBO, something you cannot find in the more expensive hotels in Mobile. Better than value for money. Decent eating places nearby. The front desk manager Jennifer was so patient with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macon36
Pace, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2015

As a recent traveler I stay here at least once a week. Value priced, so I don't expect the biggest and brightest of everything. These rooms are old, but very clean. Decent breakfast, so so internet with the new provider, but the most helpful and sincere staff you could ever hope to meet. If your worried about your wallet and/or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon T

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#26 of 64 in Mobile
93 reviews
12.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#37 of 64 in Mobile
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 64 in Mobile
145 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 64 in Mobile
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mobile

Address: 5650 Tillmans Corner Pkwy., Mobile, AL 36619
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range: $70 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Mobile staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Mobile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles RobHelen02, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Flat screen has HDMI and Component and RCA interface. Open internet explorer on your game console to log in. Good signal.”
 of 5 bubbles fscottb1, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has the least noise”
 of 5 bubbles 67seac, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Wait until it has been refurbished to visit.”
 of 5 bubbles valannaHorsham, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles I8589VGjosephc, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5