We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mobile

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Mobile
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mobile
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Diftwood, TX
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Wetumpka, Alabama
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Everything was clean and the desk clerks were very nice and helpful in any thing extra I needed. Would recommend this motel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda J
Marlene W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Mobile. We are pleased that you found your stay a pleasant one as we strive to provide a safe and affordable environment to our guests. If you are ever in Mobile again, we hope that you would revisit with us.

Tyler
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This is nice place up on the hill. The property is nice and clean. The rooms were very clean. You can tell this is an old location but well maintained. Don't expect a 5 star, but expect a great stay. Good bed, good covers, good pillows, good carpet, nice bath, excellent TV, what else could you ask for?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Marlene W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Mobile. We strive to provide a clean and safe environment at a reasonable price for our guests. If you're ever in Mobile again, we hope to see you again.

Bartlesville
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I enjoyed my stay for one night at this motel. I especially enjoyed the shower facility. The room was clean with no smells.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weldon W
Marlene W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Mobile. Thank you for providing us with feedback as we strive to provide a clean and safe environment at a reasonable price. If you're ever in Mobile, we hope to see you again.

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Free WiFi, HD tv, iron and ironing board in rooms, pool, nice rooms, continental breakfast. I was surprised at all this hotel had to offer for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 291jonathanf
Marlene W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Mobile. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide a clean and safe environment at an affordable price. If you're ever in Mobile again, we hope to see you again.

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 409spencerl
Tyese L, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Amherst, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Little did we know when we booked this room that we would be on the verge of collapse after a drive that grew to 12 and a half hours! Check-in was mercifully quick, and the room was more than adequate to crash in (after a quick, makeshift supper). The refrigerator and microwave were extremely welcome, and the free breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jossex
Tyese L, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Mobile. We strive to provide a clean and safe environment at an affordable price for all our guests. If you're ever in Mobile again, we hope to see you then.

Fairfield Bay, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 192suzanney
Tyese L, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Ward, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

We checked in very late Thursday night. Was given a room that was nicer than expected for the price. The dead bolt was broken. At 8am we received a wake up call that we didn't ask for. At 8:30 the housekeeper came thru the door. She apologized and stated that she was told we had checked out. About an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa M
Tyese L, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Mobile. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your check-in experience or your room. However, we appreciate your review, as it will help us to improve the quality of service we provide. We hope to see you again.

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Room was ok for the price. I probably will net be goin back to this location. The manager was very rude. I was staying in the room alone but my boyfriend ended up coming over to the room for a little while because I had taken him to the hospital and he didn't wanna go back home right away because...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blw0414
Tyese L, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Mobile. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your check-in experience. However, we appreciate your review, as it will help us to improve the quality of service we provide. We hope to see you again.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
10.6 km away
Days Inn North Mobile
Days Inn North Mobile
#21 of 64 in Mobile
130 reviews
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
14.4 km away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#25 of 64 in Mobile
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
14.5 km away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#38 of 64 in Mobile
83 reviews
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Mobile

Address: 3759 Moffett Rd, 98 West, Exit 5B, Mobile, AL 36618-1260
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range: $87 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Super Eight
Mobile Super 8
Super Eight Mobile
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mobile staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mobile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need to stay elsewhere for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonkris31, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't connect to another room. Very little soundproofing in this case.”
 of 5 bubbles revjohannesm, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you plan to use the internet”
 of 5 bubbles 314DavidS314, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask questions before you actually reserve a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles EPwesl, 16 May 2015 | Read review
“I think the trist rooms are downstairs. Ask for a room next door to the manager's suite.”
 of 5 bubbles retchenn, 3 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5