We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for a conference which was at he convention center and also the hotel. It was easy to walk across a walkway to the conference center via the parking garage. The convention center is across the street, but there is a walkway. Plenty of resturaunts and bars are located with 5-10 minutes walking on Dauphin Street. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dadaman
Fayetteville, Ga.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just came back from 6 night stay at this hotel for business. There was absolutely nothing to do in the area if you don't have your own transportation. Terrible restaurants and no shops. The hotel itself was nice, the staff in the restaurant and bar was fantastic and the reception desk employees were just so so. It depended on who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindlash
Philip K, Rooms Division Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lindlash, Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We were delighted to have you as our guest recently and appreciate the positive feedback you shared on both your guest room and the positive interactions you had with our ambassadors. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the hotels location. I am confident that...

Pound, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful room with a view of the river. In the morning we watched dolphins make their way up the river. Our room was quiet and clean. We did not use any of the amenities, but the girl at the front desk was helpful when it came to getting us a map of the area. Would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandemuel
Prattville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, clean, and well-maintained. The front desk associates are helpful, friendly, and well-trained. Where this hotel absolutely drops the ball is with food and drink. Our party of three walked into the restaurant shortly after 7:00 on a Saturday night. There were TWO occupied tables in a restaurant with at least thirty to forty tables. Literally,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joey S
Philip K, Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you honest feedback on your recent stay at the Renaissance Riverview Plaza Hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for your sub par experience. Our Director of Food & Beverage will reach out to you directly to ensure that an occurrence like this will not repeat itself.

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived and had requested two beds and only one bed was in the room. We had to go to the desk to make the change. It was handled quickly. We had a nice view from our room, the Harbor Room for dinner just hit the spot after a very long drive. My husband had the red fish and tomato...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSO70
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I booked a large event with Renaissance Riverview Hotel. After our first location cancelled us at the last minute, I spent 6 days on the phone trying to find a place that could work with us on our budget and help us see this thing through. I called and spoke to Ashley in the sales department, who immediately saw the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed overnight on our way to a wedding, I liked that we could park our SUV with the rocketbox on the roof overnight in the valet area to be watched over as it would not fit in the parking garage and $20/night was a bit much but it was safe and secure so it's ok. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwinsMomTraveler
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Very convenient for anyone doing business at the convention center. Nice hotel with good staff. Not really much to do for the kids though. More of an adult atmosphere in my opinion. Will return if I have anything else to do at the convention center, but would likely stay at another hotel if I had the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather O
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I was here for a conference at both the convention center and the hotel. The convention center is across the street, but there is a walkway. It was a bit odd because you walk out into a parking structure to get to the walkway, and there was often broken bottles around, but it worked. The room itself was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Courteous staff and wonderful accommodations during a crazy busy time of year! Check in was prompt and had a bell hop follow me to the parking deck (front entrance closed off between parades) to help me unload my luggage and take to my room. Stayed on the 26th floor with a fantastic view. Rooms were comfortable and updated. Super convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannaMRay
Philip K, Rooms Division Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DannaMRay, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We appreciate the positive feedback you have shared with the TripAdvisor community. Mardi Gras is a very busy time for us yet it is still our goal to exceed all of our customers expectations. We hope to have you back for Mardi Gras 2018. Thanks and have a great day.

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 km away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.3 km away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
0.6 km away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 64 in Mobile
407 reviews
7.6 km away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embark on an amazing journey at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, the premier hotel of all places to stay in Mobile, AL. Our Downtown Mobile hotel's location is conveniently connected by skywalk to the Arthur R. Outlaw Convention Center and located in the revitalized Downtown business and entertainment districts. Rising majestically over the sparkling waters of Mobile Bay, guests can enjoy Southern charm effortlessly blended with modern ingenuity. Play a round of championship golf along the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, which is situated near our trendy hotel or hold you meetings in our more than 44,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space, which provides the perfect location for successful business engagements and flawless social events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel

Address: 64 South Water Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range: $208 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Mobile
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#8 Business Hotel in Mobile
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cullman, Alabama
3 months ago
Cullman, Alabama
3 months ago
Bloomington IL
over a year ago
United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't pay extra for the riverview corner king... just lucked into it!”
DanielF86, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't use the fourth floor entrance from the garage”
842JohnW, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best view are rooms facing the river”
lindlash, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room”
MSO70, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They are all good!”
491katyw, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5