We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hatten Hotel Melaka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hatten Hotel Melaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hatten Hotel Melaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,053: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The location, exterior and accessibility of the hotel is what i find impressive. However, the quality of service from the hotel staff is unacceptable. I waited more than 30 minutes for my check in to be processed. The only word to describe is 'slow' from service to wifi connection. Last but not least, we paid for additional bed but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phooneyy
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Our 2nd visit stay in hatten.. this time round we stayed for a night after kl trip.. Hatten has never disappoint us.. From the room to their breakfast... Everyting is nice... Staff was friendly and alot of amenities and shopping nearby... This time round only the lift was super slow.. But luckily in each level the staff was there to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miss_2811
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. It’s always a great feeling when we hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Your supportive words will help spur our team to work even harder to meet guests’ expectations. Wishing you a great week ahead! Kind Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Been to Melaka a few times and this time purposely selected this hotel for shopping purposes. Good location for shopping, sites seeing, places of interests and not to forget ease of finding great and good food within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khoo H
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review and we do agree that our hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to the city's major shopping complexes. Hatten Square, in which Hatten Hotel Melaka is located, is also home to several shop lots, restaurants and eateries. This very reason makes us the favourite stay location during the Sales period....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I love the rooms and the toilet! Very clean, new, and the showers are awesome. Rooms are spacious, bed comfortable. Breakfast spread is sumptuous, although I feel that there can be better crowd management, because there are just too many people queuing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldenspoon
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review and your compliments. Your point on crowd control is well noted. We hope to see you here again. Have a pleasant week ahead! Kind Regards

Singapore
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Had a pleasant 2 nights' stay here with my family in 2 Junior Suites. Rooms were clean, airy and spacious; very reasonably priced. Hotel location was great: next to several shopping malls and within walking distance to Jonker Walk and Christ Church. Breakfast spread was good, but service was rather slow. Bad: elevator service was very slow. Something should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip O
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your supportive words and the pros and cons given. We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologise on the downsides mentioned. Your review will be shared in our teams' improvement exercise. Have a pleasant week. Kind Regards

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Hatten lies in the heart of Malacca with shoppings and famous restaurants around it. We checked in on 21st, for 2 nights in Dec 2016. It was suppose to be pre Christmas to avoid the people jam. However, Hatten being one of the most sought after hotel, was fully booked. We booked a premier deluxe suite. Was hoping for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary T
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Our second visit to Melaka this year considering the good experience we had earlier with our friends. We brought our parents here and we had two great rooms with superb views overlooking the sea. Hotel buffet was a spread as usual and we all enjoyed it every morning! The pancakes and crossiant stations were always packed and we pitied the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foryouforme
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

All service staff are friendly. Well done. Love the room. Breakfast good. Very high occupancy rate for this hotel so can be hectic during breakfast and waiting for the lifts. Convenient to everywhere in malacca and shopping mall is rite below the hotel. We stayed for almost a week and yes it was a memorable one. So happen there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diah004262 A
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for your review and we are thrilled that despite some snags here and there you have had a memorable stay with Hatten Hotel Melaka. And it's real good too to know that you had the chance to see the Light Sensation show just across the hotel. Thank you too for the compliments showered upon our...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We book thru Agoda on 20dec , Checked in so smoothly, junior suite room is clean with nice pool view and breakfast so good no complain and recommended when stay in malacca the hotel is link to shopping centre after watch midnight movie we just walk Back safely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheda2968
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. It’s always a great feeling when we hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Your supportive words will help spur our team to work even harder to meet guests’ expectations. Wishing you a great week ahead! Kind Regards

Reviewed 22 December 2016

We spent two days in this nice hotel. The location is great, close to malls, main attractions in Melaka. The room was clean, big and well equipped with a king-sized bed, big cabinet, sleepers, bathrope, toilettries, desktop and even a couch in the room. The pool is a great area to spend, especially if you are with kids. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben A
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. It’s always a great feeling when we hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Your supportive words will help spur our team to work even harder to meet guests’ expectations. Wishing you a great week ahead! Kind Regards

2,088 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1777)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (485)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (292)
Viewed
Bathroom (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (582)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (43)
Viewed
Hatten Suite (56)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.8 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,213 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
652 reviews
1.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 167 in Melaka
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 167 in Melaka
1,546 reviews
1.7 km away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#9 of 167 in Melaka
438 reviews
0.2 km away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: $63 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Melaka
#6 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
#9 Family Hotel in Melaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hatten Hotel Melaka staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hatten Hotel Melaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a higher level for better view of Bandar Melaka”
 of 5 bubbles Syafiqsaif, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor with view”
 of 5 bubbles athc2013, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the premier rooms but at the back of the hotel not under the sky lounge as it can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Justpassingthrough50, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“have to request for sea view or road view”
 of 5 bubbles jaclyn516, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best View, Nice Swimming Pool, Near Town Area”
 of 5 bubbles norzulianaz, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5