We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa del Rio Melaka

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa del Rio Melaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa del Rio Melaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,062: English reviews
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Superb location within a few minutes walk of most of the main sites and attractions of Malacca. It was a little noisy during our stay, but then again, it was Chinese New Year, and the whole world was noisy. Lovely rooms decorated in an old colonial style, beautiful bed linen ( I'm sorry - I notice things like that!) and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahcU3840CC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review

Dear deborahcU3840CC, Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely discuss with the respective department on the improvement for breakfast. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river in Melaka! Warm regards Michael...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel very well located. Service was perfect. The room was big, Nice and well equiped. Swimming pool was perfect with a cool view on the city. Breakfast was a bit cheap compared to other hotel of the same category in Malaysia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aymen L
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Aymen L, Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is one of our greatest pleasure to receive such a positive review from our guest. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river in...

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to wait one hour to check in at 2:30pm despite my request to check in at 12:00 was accepted before arrival. We didn't get the room type we reserved. The hot water in the room was too cold for showering/bath. Breakfast is one of the worst among the same class of hotels I stayed. I must say my...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Huiyu L
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Huiyu L, Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay! We regret to hear that we would unable to meet your early arrival request due to high occupancy and we will definitely review the hot water and our breakfast for improvements. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the...

Edertal, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is nearby to Jonkerstreet even the nightmarket and old town. The Breakfast was very good and left nothing to be desired. I recommend the Riverview rooms, because the Lakeviwe rooms in the back will be a little bit louder.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolframr259
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review

Dear wolframr259, Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our location and your breakfast. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river in Melaka! Warm regards Michael Quay Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an overnight in Melaka for work and stayed at this beautiful hotel. The hotel is located very close to all key Melaka must do locations. The hotel has wonderful staff who throughout our stay made the visit very special. Breakfast was outstanding and the room was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. I will certainly be back. Big recommends to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Doug G, Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is one of our greatest pleasure to receive such a positive review from our guest and we are extremely delighted to hear that you have recommended us . We will be...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice greeting from the bell boy since we walk into this lovely hotel, front desk staffs bring us to waiting area with some welcome drinks and chilled towel! The room is clean, hall way goes to bed. It's a comfortable staying indeed! Will stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiufaim
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review

Dear hiufaim, Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is one of our greatest pleasure to receive such a positive review from our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river in Melaka!...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

5 things you should know from my experience from this hotel: 1) Customer service was beyond my expectation. Love on how they welcome the guest to check in. I received a cold towel to freshen my face and they do not let me stand waiting for tr check in process. Instead they gave me a ginseng sorbet and escort me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sam Syadeed S
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Sam Syadeed S, Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is one of our greatest pleasure to receive such a positive review from our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Realy nice place, nice location, wonderful building, nice breakfast... location is so perfect, at the riverside, along the river, and they have their own 'port' for the river cruise. At first I was bit affraid about this place, affraid that the reviews were overrated, but then the place is so nice. Nice staff too. They have this AC but they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cuteelephant
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review

Dear cuteelephant, Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is one of our greatest pleasure to receive such a positive review from our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river in Melaka!...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 15 January 2017

A nice hotel located on the river close to the main tourist attractions. Check in was nice and easy, the room size was good with a large bathroom and a big balcony/veranda overlooking the river (we booked the river view room). Breakfast is served as part buffet (cold selections)/part a la carte (hot selection) so you choose a dish off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Revel1910
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Revel1910, Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely look into the bathroom and balcony status as per commented. We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river in Melaka! Warm regards Michael Quay...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The River Cafe restaurant was good, but I was surprised by the fact that the receptionist would not change any money for me. His reason: I was not a registered guest! I suppose he was just sticking to the hotel protocol?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Professional-Pilgrim, Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent dinning! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our River Cafe. We regretted to hear that you were unable to accommodate your FOREX exchange. We would like to inform that there is a nearby Money changer in Jonker Street which is approximately...

1,607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1106)
Viewed
Bathroom (96)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (361)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Adult's Pool (28)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Lago Room (85)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
River Suite (106)
Viewed
Studio King (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.1 km away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 166 in Melaka
1,352 reviews
2.6 km away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 166 in Melaka
561 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#11 of 166 in Melaka
2,129 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 166 in Melaka
470 reviews
0.5 km away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#5 of 166 in Melaka
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa del Rio, Melaka, part of The Boutique Collection by HPL Hotels & Resorts, is located on Jalan Kota Laksamana, Melaka, a literal 2 minute walk away from the popular Jonkers Walk and heritage attractions. Keen observers will pick out the Arabic, Chinese and Dutch influences woven into the dominantly Mediterranean architecture. This boutique hotel, offering first class services, is already a striking addition to the historic skyline of the city. The hotel's 66 guest rooms and suites, each covering a minimum of 50 sq meters, uniquely feature dressing areas, bathrooms, split level bedrooms and private balconies as well as a number of unique personal touches. Aiming to provide an "at Home" atmosphere, Casa del Rio is a sanctuary from the city's bustle, with spaces for indulgent reflective solitude or stimulating interactive conversation depending on the choice of the traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa del Rio Melaka

Address: 88, Jalan Kota Laksamana, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: $167 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa del Rio Melaka 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking and ACCOR so you can book your Casa del Rio Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Rio Melaka Hotel Melaka
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
#1 Business Hotel in Melaka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
#2 Family Hotel in Melaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa del Rio Melaka staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Casa del Rio Melaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River views are interesting”
 of 5 bubbles tim252, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definately get the river view.”
 of 5 bubbles jetfixertoo, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles gribbled, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles dougg812, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a riverview room, worth the extra charge. Higher floor is better.”
  • View from the room. The river cruise terminal
  • The balcony/veranda
  • Needs cleaning!
  • Entryway
 of 5 bubbles Revel1910, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5