We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kings Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kings Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

No local calls. Slanted toilets. Clogged drains...the list goes on. The breakfast wasn't even that spectacular. I was standing in line for an omlette and the person behind pushed in and demanded he gets served first as he older than me. The lady making the omlette did not tell him there was a line or illiterate that there were others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am sure most of the Hotels do not allow local calls from the room. IDD call is allowed. I am sorry about the about clogged drains. Clogged in the bathroom? We will look into it. However, it will be easier for us if the Room number or Apartment room number is mentioned....

Kangar
Reviewed 9 January 2015

The location is very strategic. Customer can choose whether to stay in the apartment or hotel. The apartment is very spacious can accommodate more than 6 people and quite clean for 3 star hotel, and the parking is vey spacious. Near to Parson and Jaya Jusco supermarkets. Local food stall is just beside the apartment and very easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HasniKualaLumpur
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back.

Malaysia
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

We took the so-called Executive Suite which is a two-room unit. The "suite" comes with an un-homey living area that has no windows and is furnished with a sinking sofa. The rooms themselves are quite reasonably-sized but the whole unit has a run-down feel to it, not helped by missing bidet spray heads and grimy decorative cushions, and an armchair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h4ni
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment or feedback on your recent stay with Kings Hotel. We will be upgrading all the executive suites soon. Apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you and family. Thank you once again. Kings Hotel Management

Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

at receptionist not friendly staff with customer..please improve your services. at receptionist not friendly staff with customer..please improve your services. at receptionist not friendly staff with customer..please improve your services. at receptionist not friendly staff with customer..please improve your services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maizahtul A
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback on our customer service at the receptionist counter. I regret that you have encountered this problem and would like to apologize on behalf of the Hotel Management. It would be of great help if you could provide us more details on this incident. so that I can investigate more thoroughly. We have monthly...

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Clean, Spacious and comfortable room with basic amenities. Simple varieties of breakfast buffet and friendly staff. No laundry shop nearby, but hotel did provide laundry service. It's far from Malacca old town (around half hour by car), near to Aeon Hypermarket and Malacca mall (around 5 minutes walk). Recommend for excutive who needs to work nearby Ayer Keroh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mokurene
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the compliments and review of our Hotel. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Its our policy to make all our guests who stay here comfortable and happy. Thank you.

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 24 August 2014

we stayed there 4 nights last July during Ramadan. We had a 3 bedrooms apartment, large apartment, clean rooms but only a tiny fridge and the aircon in the rooms were not big enough. The breakfast was pretty good with a good variety of flavor and the staff friendly. We were located in the second building, the wifi never worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cypgrizboy
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments. The wifi is not so responsive. I agree with you. The service provider is looking into our complaints too. The noise is unavoidable as the Hotel is located near the highway and close to a private hospital. Management Kings Hotel

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights. Everything was very good. We stayed at the apartment. Very comfortable, clean.. I think one of the front desk officer was not being attentive. That time i went there it was Ramadan. The choice of food is very limited during suhoor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farid y
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the compliments of Kings Hotel. Apologize for the inattentive staff who was on duty at that time. It could be the effect of fasting. Management Kings Hotel

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 August 2014

In Melaka everything is compact, from the shoplots to the size of the roads, so it is quite welcome to discover decent-sized serviced apartments here. Located near Melaka Zoo with some shopping malls nearby, and just 10 minutes' drive from Melaka town, it is convenient for those who want to avoid the noise and crowds of the city centre. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezekiel_77
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments on our Apartment you recently stayed. We are going to refurbish all the rooms in the Apartment block soon. All the problematic air-conditioners will be replaced. As for the wifi, we are doing our best to improve on this for the customers. The Talikom department has promised to rectify our complaints. Once again...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Kings Hotel is conveniently situated along the busy Air Keroh Road close to the Melaka Zoo, Pantai Specialist Hospital and the Aeon Jusco shopping center. The standard room has basic facilities for the small family or business traveler. Breakfast is served in the Thai restaurant downstairs. Good rest point with easy reach of the historic city center and the north-south...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choonfong
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the Hotel. Truly its very convenient for guests who stay here. What you have stated in your comment is absolutely right. Many thanks. The Management Kings Hotel Melaka.

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 8nights. The room was very basic with queen and single bed, slim TV, open cupboard, study table, kettle. There was no fridge available in the room. So advisable to finish your cold drink outside because if you bring your drink back to your room, there is no place to keep it cold. the bathroom have shower with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saifulbasyri
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We do not have fridge in our Superior rooms. The rest we have. As for the noise from the white pipe at the corner of the room when rain, I am afraid we cant do anything about it as it has been designed this way. Apologize for that. Thank you. Management

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melaka
0.8 km away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#57 of 166 in Melaka
28 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#2 of 7 in Ayer Keroh
47 reviews
3.7 km away
906 Premier Hotel
906 Premier Hotel
#67 of 166 in Melaka
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#17 of 166 in Melaka
153 reviews
5.3 km away
Hallmark View Hotel
Hallmark View Hotel
#49 of 166 in Melaka
42 reviews
8.8 km away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#15 of 166 in Melaka
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Its a Hotel and Apartment. In total we have 70 rooms. Ample parking space. Walking distance to shopping mall and supermarket ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Hotel

Address: No. 30 Jalan Ayer Keroh, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: $40 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the car park is pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles 465intanh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Select hotel room better, more convenient and better comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles choonh2015, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you come with family is better to choose apartment as it is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles HasniKualaLumpur, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are quieter allowing a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Choonfong, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“stayed only in the apartments if you have got big family”
 of 5 bubbles TackyAlf, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5