We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santiago Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Santiago Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Small poolarea and dirty soroundings, few sunbeds. Room is okay, everything works, Nice with free water everyday. Has internett but too slow to use for working. Safe is unsecure, was able to open wrong lock. Bring your own lock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Per Kristian B
Belfast
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent 5 nights in this hotel recently. It is in a good location, tucked away from the main road in a quieter area and midway between Calangute and Baga beaches, close to plenty of restaurants and shops. The rooms were basic but spacious and clean with a decent sized balcony. Towels were replaced each day and the bed made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belfastguy
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here again this year with my wife and friend , rooms beautifully clean and the beds comfy enough , air conditioning rather noisy but you get used to it. Didn't feel as relaxed this year due to the hoards of Russians staying at the hotel , The majority of which were Rude, confrontational and drunk . One actually tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MK1Spitfire
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great bits: very comfortable beds, very clean well maintained pool, free good quality wifi even in the rooms, helpful cheerful staff, nice food, good position close to beach restaurants etc. Our accommodation has bedroom and lounge with tea/coffee making facilities. Not so good: room a bit scruffy, could do with upgrade, water pressure low in shower, pool small, limited number...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benny M
Reviewed 31 October 2016

a great value for money...with clean rooms and super breakfast.....close to the beach and most of the market.....had a grt time.....good staff....jst tke a scooty n zip around all the places in goa....convinient location ...and a relaxed atmosphere....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Faisal S
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Nice, quiet and clean. Staff is friendly. Located fifteen mins walk from the beach. Has a nice swimming pool and most room balconies face the pool. Romms are mostly for two, but three can fit as well.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elgart Y
Gwalior, India
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have stayed with this hotel during last week with my family, booked the stay through OYO. I had an amazing experience, be it service, be it food, be it in room experience. Special thanks to the Sales manager of OYO who booked my hotel, Anurag Pandey. He went out of the way to ensure a great experience. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nitin2929
SantiagoGoa, Public Relations Manager at Santiago Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to your stay with us again.

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The service at this hotel has gotten so bad that they just seem like they don't give a damn about the customer . No room charges . No pool towels . Need to look for waitress to get anything . Rude answers and bad attitudes are the norm .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabobuck
SantiagoGoa, Public Relations Manager at Santiago Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that we did not meet your standards however pool towels are always available by the poolside during the times the pool is open. We are also looking into the other issues you have mentioned and we apologize again if any of our services to you were...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Average Hotel ( some service issue need to taken care) 1) No Bucket in washroom 2) no blanket in room after many reminders not given till check out 3) food is not hygiene as cockroaches were roaming on plates Solution :- Eat Outside food , rest can be adjusted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitesh1305
SantiagoGoa, Public Relations Manager at Santiago Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Buckets and blankets are only provided on request. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and will look into the reason for you not getting the requested item. The hotel and grounds are treated for pests by the reputed company PCI and we always ensure that food is cooked and served in hygienic conditions.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This Santiago Beach Resort, we had booked for one of our a small corporate group incentive tour for 02 nights, Frankly saying at time of entering the resort we have shocked compare to website photos and in real lots of difference.. But for the information the resort wise small and average rooms only, what the tariff given to us its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Your Choice Hol... Y
SantiagoGoa, Public Relations Manager at Santiago Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for appreciating our services and staff. We are glad that you and your group enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
2.0 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 107 in Calangute
453 reviews
1.7 km away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 107 in Calangute
257 reviews
1.0 km away
Horizon
Horizon
#25 of 107 in Calangute
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#8 of 107 in Calangute
514 reviews
2.1 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 107 in Calangute
293 reviews
2.3 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#12 of 107 in Calangute
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off the pulsating stretch of the Baga main road, one is transported to the palm-treed sanctuary of Santiago. Its cozy charm and superb location are a large part of its enduring appeal. Each air-conditioned room has a twin/double bed, a wardrobe and an en-suite bathroom. Other amenities include a tea/coffee maker, fridge, telephone with intercom facility and satellite TV. There is a separate living room and an attached balcony. "Las Masalas" by the poolside offers varied snacks, mini meals and beverages through the day. For lunch and dinner "Las Masalas" serves an intriguing combination of continental, Mediterranean, Goan and Indian dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santiago Beach Resort

Address: Calangute - Baga Road | Cobra Wado, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $93 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santiago Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Santiago Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiago Hotel Calangute
Hotel Santiago Goa
Santiago Beach Resort Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santiago Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Santiago Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for pool facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MK1Spitfire, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are very big with one small hall room”
 of 5 bubbles Nitesh1305, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Pool side are better...”
 of 5 bubbles JayD596, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a low floor and pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 907raymondj, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good Food and stay.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay