We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Village Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Village Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Village Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Paradise in Nov 2016. I was travelling with by wife and 2 kids.. I love this place coz my Kid’s love it.. They refuse to go to any other place.. The Rooms are nice and spacious and Suite’s are comfortable.. about 600 sq ft.. I usually give the extra living room to my kid’s and they love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jiamanghnani
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please do not book your stay at this resort the rooms are badly kept furniture and bed are ancient housekeeping us totally ineffective bad management nobody at the resort is answerable for any issues breakfast and dinner sucks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor662015
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked 2 studio rooms at Paradise Village. The overall property is very big but its not maintained properly. The washrooms in the rooms are not clean. Room cleaning were not done on time , the towels were not replaced and the AC of one room was not even working properly. The flap of AC was broken and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lax05
ParadiseVillageGoa, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We glad you enjoyed our vast gardens and convenient access to Calangute Beach. Our USP is our central location to Calangute Market and Beach access. We also glad you enjoyed the Sea Food Curry.. I have also...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

If you have booked with this resort and reading reviews then it's too late but if you haven't booked it, please don't book it if u don't want to waste ur money. It's a huge property but it seems like the owner started this resort just to bring this property in use. Staff is very untrained and unproffesional. I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit A
ParadiseVillageGoa, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments. As a general practice, we only provide 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water a day. Our F&B is operating around the clock and open 24hrs a day and you can order anything you want. We are sorry about Housekeeping issue and I raised the concern...

Mumbai
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had booked 9 rooms and it was an excellent stay at the Resort. Though even after request they gave rooms in separate buildings. The pool is good and well managed. Restaurant is nice and they have some programs on weekend. The beach is next to resort and there is a path from within the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVM0606
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our USP is our central location to Calangute Market and Beach access. We generally try to accommodate guest's close to each other, however, sometimes due to high occupancy, we are not able to accommodate rooms together. We...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had stayed there for around 4 days. Overall good experience it was. good food. They have personal access to beach which was good to escape to beach at any time. Rooms were good but cleanliness is the one which was lacking sometimes. staff was very nice and helpful. They give you bikes on rent as well with around same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artee W
ParadiseVillageGoa, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Artee, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We glad you enjoyed our vast gardens and convenient access to Calangute Beach. Our USP is our central location to Calangute Market and Beach access. We also glad you enjoyed the Food.. We would also like...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

location is good , food average enough , maintenance of rooms poor , service not upto the mark , lots of mosquitos buzzing , staff behavior not professional easy access to beach which is at back side of property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbasRampurawala
ParadiseVillageGoa, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abbas, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We glad you enjoyed our convenient access to Calangute Beach. Our USP is our central location to Calangute Market and Beach access. I have informed Housekeeping Incharge of your concerns. If you have any specific queries, I...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Indeed, one should not try to compare stars in India with international stars. In comparison with many other hotels in Goa this one is good. 1. It has own passage to the beach (however, central door is closed at 18 30). So you don't have to go through a dirty sidewalks. 2. It's clean (more or less) again, to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nektoalex
mum
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Nice Hotel with goof amenities and room service. Hotel has pool inside which is Plus point to enjoy. Large area to explore and hotel end gate is facing to Calangute Beach. they have their own restaurant which serves food and drinks 24X7. Hotel rooms are well clean and spacious. Each room has Small Fridge and Tea making machine. Overall Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pretty_rao
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Rao, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We glad you enjoyed our vast gardens and convenient access to Calangute Beach. Our USP is our central location to Calangute Market and Beach access. We are also proud to announce we have recently been rated...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Thanks for treat as family member . Special thanks to restarant staff (shef ans his staff). They are taken care of my daughter while odering the food. Experience was good Only need to improvement in reception area specially while check out and book(suggestions) the cab for railway station or airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amit, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting your daughter and F&B Team were delighted to have you over for Lunch & Dinner everyday. It gives us immense pleasure to bring a smile on a Child's face. Every year the...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
1.1 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
647 reviews
0.7 km away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 110 in Calangute
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Calangute
363 reviews
0.5 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
322 reviews
1.1 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $41 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Village Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Village Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take on upper floor and if many rooms take all in one building.”
AVM0606, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“select rooms on left side”
AbbasRampurawala, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Pool or Garden are better. Beach Shacks seems to be good but expensive!”
sujayl2017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the wooden cottages, they offer better privacy and view.”
SyedHussaini, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“most rooms are good newly renovated”
musafir2015, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5