We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Santa Monica Resorte

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santa Monica Resorte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Santa Monica Resorte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 May 2015

I wish to inform all you people out there that this was one of the worst experience i have ever had in my travel to Goa. The information provided on the website about the hotel was not at all conversant with the actual condition. Pl note the following before you decide on this hotel: 1. There was frequent power cut...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank devidas k
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We stayed here for just one night and it was enough for us to make arrangements elsewhere for the rest of our trip. When we asked for parking on arriving, they respond confidently - "you can park on the road sir, no problem". Though their page mentioned parking available there's nothing of the sort for cars. The complimentary breakfast menu...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sridevid19
Rainham, Kent
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here in November 2013 a group of six (3 Rooms). Our room was on the top floor above the bar/restaurant area, The room was very spacious and comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. The Lads that clean the room are trustworthy and do an excellent job. We couldn't fault the hotel it is in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emmaclarkkent
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights... When in goa you are bound to spend most of your time out. And it is only smart to spend less on stay and this place help you do that.... It is very lite on the pocket and the rooms are big. Staff need a little improvement. Overall my stay was plesent..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kiranpillai
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for four days, I must say u get more than what u paid PROS With budget price u get apartment kind of room with separate kitchen n sitting room Mini fridge Toiletries n linen changed everday Swimming pool Nice hospitality CONS U should not complain on the price u pay still Linen can b spotless Restaurant food needs...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mightyaman
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We have just returned from the Santa Monica after many many holidays at this hotel. We had a brilliant time as we always do here it is like home from home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and management. The room boys are great and really do a good job cleaning the rooms they are very trustworthy and...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank margaret s
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in march first week and had amazing experience over there. Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool is great with attached children's pool. i must prefer this hotel for families as it is very economical with all the necessary facilities. WIFI is chargeable there. Restaurant staff is good and food is cheap over there. The receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank joshitravels
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Plus : Economical of the lot, spacious rooms, clean toilets, cheap mini bar, easily accessible but off the main road's noise, small but clean pool Cons: poor service for not so white guests, no place to park your car

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Nibin_N
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Its really bad experience with Santa Monica Resort, person who is sitting in reception (day time) is very bad behave (kharush) , he never talked with well manners with any customer, if asked anything ,give reply with bad way of talking. bed sheet and pillow cover was so dirty, and there services was so bad, room view is so bad,...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Santoshroka
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you valued post on Trip Advisor, However we at Santa Monica treat all our Guest and give them our utmost attention from the Reception Staff to the Room Cleaners, It was very sad to know that you did not meet the General Manager of the Hotel, who is always on his move making sure that...

Wadenhoe united kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We had 2 fantastic weeks at santa Monica in january, we loved the rooms all clean bathroom basic but for goa very high standard. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels, The staff were amazing and nothing too much trouble. Great little restaurant round the corner called fire and Ice looks nothing from the outside but some of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrea1966_1943

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 106 in Calangute
250 reviews
0.7 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 106 in Calangute
355 reviews
0.3 km away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#42 of 106 in Calangute
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#83 of 106 in Calangute
181 reviews
0.0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#45 of 106 in Calangute
139 reviews
0.6 km away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#48 of 106 in Calangute
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"If Goa is a near perfect winter holiday destination, Resorte Santa Monica should be your next choice. Comfortable and friendly, it is excellently located in a cul-de-sac, off the main Calangute-Candolim road. Not too far from the well-known St. Anthony Chapel in Calangute, yet close enough to the dozens of pubs, eateries and shops that dot the landscape. Here Goa's special local character can best be appreciated .The world famous Calangute beach is a mere 500 meters away from the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Monica Resorte

Address: Poriat | Tivai vaddo, near new football ground, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $42 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Monica Resorte 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Santa Monica Resorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Resorte Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Hotel Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Monica Resorte staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
leyland
4 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Monica Resorte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool facing rooms are lighter than rear facing rooms. No lift so ask for lower floor if mobility limited.”
 of 5 bubbles Wendyboo56, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“chose a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles ks559552013, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool View & Take a mug for you breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Emmaclarkkent, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best rooms pool view”
 of 5 bubbles helenmcallister1, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a pool view are better just as they are lighter and you can actually sit on the balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles kwinterbottom, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5