We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa

Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
39
64
25
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
64
25
12
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalangute beachcomplimentary pickupvalue for moneybooked this hotelwalking distanceswimming poolrooms are spaciouscourteous staffbudget hotelglitzyleelagoakfcbeachescompromiseconsmarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

worst management they dont have respect for clients..even after booking the hotel wel in advance the miss behave ...and the light goes out 15 times a day and the bluntly say they cant do anything about it...very bad ruined our family's vacation (15 members)More

Thank Jay Vijay M
Response from GLITZMANAGER, Resident Manager, Neelam's The Grand & The Glitz Hotels, at Neelam Hotels - The Glitz GoaResponded yesterday

Dear Jay Vijay M, Thank you for your feedback I cannot understand the first part of your feed back ''worst management they don't have respect for clients..even after booking the hotel well in advance the miss behave'' If you can share more information as to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Compared to neelam the grand, this one is trailing a little... Rooms are ok but we found service issue (ac was not giving proper cooling), little compromise in freshness of breakfast etc. Small pool on the 2nd floor... Having just 45 rooms. Better to go...More

Thank jitendra s
Response from GLITZMANAGER, Resident Manager, Neelam's The Grand & The Glitz Hotels, at Neelam Hotels - The Glitz GoaResponded yesterday

Dear Jitendra S, Thank you for your feedback All the points you mentioned have been noted and will be taken up with the respective sectional heads. Yes the Glitz is a smaller Hotel but the facilities are up to par with the Grand .The details...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is average.staffs r really very arrogant nd rude specially the parking security and evenng staff of the receptipn..we understand every hotel have their terms and conditions bt there is a way to talk security was very rude.aftr chckin shower is not working ac...More

Thank Safiya M
Response from GLITZMANAGER, Resident Manager, Neelam's The Grand & The Glitz Hotels, at Neelam Hotels - The Glitz GoaResponded yesterday

Dear Safiya M Thank you for your feedback All the points you mentioned have been noted and will be taken up with the respective sectional heads. I will personally look into the specific areas you mentioned about the security and reception staff . My apologies...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Booked 5 rooms as it was a family trip. Few rooms towards the road had no balcony and few did have balcony,it is situated near the beach.The Wi-Fi was only accessible in corridors. The buffet had great variety. Overall a average place.

Thank Pallavi W
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Superb service and great experience.the pool is execllent and located n 1st floor. Staff is polite. Location too is great. Just a couple of minutes away from calanguate beach via vehicle.you get free drop to airport as well if you stay for minimum 3 nights

Thank Mansi J
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 34 - USD 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 34 - USD 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
James B
16 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rutvishroff | Reviewed this property |
If the room is vacant, they will give you.
0
Votes
Krs222
21 January 2015|
Answer
Response from SyedKaukab | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they provide free transfers both ways for stay of 3 nights and more. You can ask the management to allot Room 202, 203 or 204 as they are pool facing n have best views. Other facilities are common in all rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"best skip this hotel ..its worst ...the croud visiting here is also not sophisticated"
Read review
"not room 211"
Read review
"Avoid - find an alternative - there are plenty"
Read review
"swimming pool view is good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing