We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Palms Goa

TripAdvisorUSD 59*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 75*
USD 59*
USD 75*
USD 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Palms Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Palms Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We Family of 3 stayed in pool view room for 3 nights. Room is very spacious and clean with a nice balcony. Food at their restaurant Nautilius was very good and service was excellent especially Mr. Tukaram. Free Wifi has excellent connection on all area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasad V
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. It's a great motivation for the team . We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Its very nice resort to stay in near calangute beach and baga beach. You are provided with all the eminities here along with a swimming pool, a indoor play area, gym and spa. I loked it as a whole. I stayed here for 3days and it was a nuce stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swapnali C
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, facilities and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I went with my daughter..the hotel is well kept n clean ..the restaurant serves excellent breakfast, lunch n dinner..compliments to the chef... The staff provided excellent customer service We ate at the hotel practically every day as we felt safe there. Goa is not meant for girls only holiday because of the locals ..so could not walk peacefully on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Namaste . Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We have noted that you liked the hotel , its services , food and the staff behaviour . As mentioned the same CD music was playing all the time , we have noted your suggestion on the same . Look forward to welcoming you back ,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I chose this property because of the fairly good comments on TripAdvisor but it was definitely not up to my expectations, good I only booked 2 nights and then moved to the Novotel which was hundred times better! My suite was quite spacious but with old furniture and overused linen. The double terrace was pleasant. I must say that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMV V
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste , Thanks for your valuable comments . We have looked into the issue faced by you . We have the furniture which is in good shape , as we maintain it periodically and the linen used is up to the four star category standards . There has been no electricity fluctuations during the period and we have...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This is OK sort of hotel. Overall not bad experience. But not expected as per ratings. Food is awesome. Little far away from famous calanguate And Baga Beach. But very peaceful place to stay. Maintenance is not that good. My friend's room AC stopped working at night which cause embarrassment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imp_relation
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Madam, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We ar glad to know that you had a peaceful stay . In regards for the AC stopped functioning , our sincere appologies on that, as it was a technicl default beyond our control . We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We checked in for a 02 nights stay at the hotel on the 15th October. the total stay was an amazing experience. Just love the place. It was much beyond what we could have asked for. Just an amazing team that put everything together. excellent rooms. will stay again here back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahendra s
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a good time here and you have enjoyed our facilities and services . We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We are family of 4 booked 4 days in ocean palms. Took the suits. 8 adults, 8 children. We checked in at 11:45PM in the night. I had called them multiple times that we are arriving late. But no hurry shown to do any fast check in. Instead they were arguing about paying for addition sofa bed which They already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkballa
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We do apologise for the lack of communication which took place with our team and your group. Unfortunately as per our policy, we do not offer credit facilities and rooms are provided only on receipt of payments at the time of check in. Inconvenience due to non availability of hot water was due to urgent work on the...

London
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Excellent customer service, good sized rooms, good food and all at a good price. There were some issues over the water supply and internet access but this is Goa! Loved it and would thoroughly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin P
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. It was very nice of you to show the understanding over the water supply and the internet access , which was not in our...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Though we booked our stay here at last minute but got a fairly good price. The location is good and staff is very co-operative. We were actually very much satisfied with the overall facilities available in room, hotel, cleanliness and moreover a great breakfast. must stay if you are in north Goa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khemchand A
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed for 2 nights , along with 2 other friends and it was amazing. Convenient location to commute around city , clean sanity check in the room , gr8 morning breakfast buffet , along with mega sized pool .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeson_cool
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Palm Pool Facing Room (38)
Viewed
Palm Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.7 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
509 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.3 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
551 reviews
2.1 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
649 reviews
2.5 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $84 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Palms Goa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Palms Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Carefully select the hotel While you visit Goa”
anilchandankeri, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Although all the rooms are a good size, I prefer the rooms overlooking the pool with a balcony. They are much lighter. Very quiet.”
junesullivan, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 235 was good, balcony always in the shade. You have to request a balcony room when booking.”
rob106, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean pool view”
deepakm672, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"palm pool view with two balcony are nice and spacious"”
Arpi23, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 59* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 75
TravelocityUSD 75
Booking.comUSD 71
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates