We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Palms Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Palms Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Palms Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Good place to stay if staying at calangute beach .walking distance from beach and taxi bikes and car on rent available in vicinity . We stayed in Palm suite , comfortable suite . The sofa cum bed in sitting room is comfortable to accommodate two kids , though AC is only in master bedroom but it cools sitting room too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roomakat
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel and its facilities, location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We try our best to make the experience of our guests a memorable one overall . Thanks for appreciating our team ,...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had a wonderful time & feel the best hospitality provided to us on our honeymoon. the staff is very cooperative & helpful .its very near to beach and near to shopping centers. would love to come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhyanand S
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Price is too much for the view and stuff. We were expecting something like a beach resort though the view is pathetic. If you want decent hotel near to beach then take otherwise its not such a great deal. Service and Hotel Room were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karan G
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback . We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel room and services . Our hotel is only 600 meters from the beach, a 10 minute walk away which do state in all our information. As for the view , we are surrounded...

Port Canaveral, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Throughout our one-week stay we only had disappointments from this place. We requested one double bed, but had two mattresses pushed together. Once we moved into the room the wifi wasn't working properly, we were asking to fix it during first two days. The staff is VERY unhelpful in general. On the front desk they even refused to call a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank myk8
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste. Thank you for your feedback. We do regret you had an unpleasant experience during your stay at the resort. Had you brought it to our notice even once, we would have ensured that we rectified the situation promptly to ensure your stay was comfortable. This feedback is most unusual for us to receive, as our associates usually...

Noida, India
Reviewed 3 July 2016

A good place to stay conveniently located near to beach & holiday street,courteaous staff,good food,spacious room were add ons. complimentary pick up from airport in a Tata Winger drop in a Toyota etios.on arrival our flight was delayed by 2 hours even then the driver waited patiently & hotel staff kept tab on this, wihich was impressive on service part,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh D
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel and its facilities, location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We try our best to make the experience of our guests a memorable one overall . Thanks for appreciating our team ,...

Delhi
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Room size, service, food, etc. were ok and the price quoted were too high according to the property. We stayed for 3 nights and found better properties on the way to hotel. The hotel is situated in a corner side about 1.5 kms away from Calangute beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meghu_81
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam , Namaste . Thanks for the valuable feedback and comment . We are disappointed that you felt our property was not as good as others. My Team and i try and ensure all guests are delighted at all time. We do wish we could have done more for you while you were in the property. We do look...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Room size was good, though view outside for some of the rooms is pathetic. Room service/house keeping was extremely poor. Food served to us was excellent and only saving grace for our trip. Television and cable service too is very poor. We were provided with Airport pickup and drop with new Innova and very courteous drivers. Hotel needs to spruce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjaggarwal
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Namaste . Thanks for the valuable feedback . We were happy to know that you have enjoyed the food served to you and appreciated our transport arrangements and the driver. We have noted your feedback on room service and housekeeping, and will address the areas of your concern. Due to the monsoons there is a discontinuation...

Pune, India
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Visited this hotel with some friends and had a great stay. Was delighted by the little conveniences and thoughtful arrangements in the rooms. Staff was very courteous and prompt. We had breakfast twice and the spread was decent. Sauteed mushrooms and the sausages were the best part of breakfast. Also had dinner on the first night as we were too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NirvAneesh
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The property is located in a prime location, nearby to the beach, Market, etc. Everything is accessible. Staff is very helpful, specially "SAMEER", he was prompt and upfront to help. It felt like they are really there to help. Food was great. In our 4 nights of stay, we enjoyed the food as if we are eating at home. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Awender
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir , Namaste . Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted with your patronage and your appreciation of our property for its location ,food and our staff. We have noted our feedback on the pool, and have actioned the same instantly. We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being...

Reviewed 10 June 2016

If you want to stay near Calangute beach, this hotel can be a good choice. This is not a budget hotel. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Food served was delicious. Hotel is very clean. One important thing to note is that you should reach hotel only near check-in time otherwise they might not have the room ready for you and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravi k
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir , Namaste . Team Ocean Palms thanks you for your valuable comments . We are very happy to learn that you have appreciated our product and services provided .It also stimulates us to do even better on your next visit . As per the policy of the hotel we try to adhere to the policy of...

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Palm Pool Facing Room (38)
Viewed
Palm Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
488 reviews
0.8 km away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#10 of 110 in Calangute
547 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
921 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
494 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $81 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Palms Goa staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Palms Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 235 was good, balcony always in the shade. You have to request a balcony room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles rob106, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean pool view”
 of 5 bubbles deepakm672, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"palm pool view with two balcony are nice and spacious"”
 of 5 bubbles Arpi23, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool side is best!”
 of 5 bubbles denofil, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 595irenej, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5