We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Shelsta

PricelineUSD 31*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Shelsta
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Shelsta
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this place in the month of May..Booked 2 rooms through online without giving any payment..Very affordable prices for a nice white and clean rooms even for a couple..For just guys it's way too good..Staff is amazing..At ur door for anything u need..Nice beds and u have balcony..Very close to both calangute Nd Baga beach..What else do u want..Wil...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sahil a
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I did not find anything bad about this hotel. 1.It is 10 minutes walk from Baga Beach and 5 mins from Calangute. 2. We took AC rooms which were large, clean and comfortable. 3.The pool is not very large or very deep, good to play around. 4.There is a small bar 'Road Side Bar' which is a great place of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shamaita B
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 27 February 2017

1) No WiFi. 2) In food you cant order any tandoor dish as they don't have tandoor in their kitchen.3) No welcome drink not even a glass of water.4) You don't even get a single mineral water bottle Complementary. 5) No proactive approach for Room Cleaning & Changing linens & Bed Comforters in fact you need to approach them yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 509dheerajk
Management response:

Dear Dheeraj, Greetings from Hotel Shelsta ! Thank you for your recent stay with us and disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay. We will try are best to convert the negatives in to positives. WiFi is free in the public area we will implement free WiFi in the rooms shortly. Welcome drink on arrival is served...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

Stayed for ten days a beginning of February, great location deluxe rooms are lovely (they also do budget rooms) very bright and modern with nice furnishings and extremely comfortable beds. Ate in a couple of times and food was good,lots of choice on menu. The manager Sapnesh was very nice and nothing was a problem for him or his staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margaret S
Management response:

Dear Margaret, Greetings from Hotel Shelsta ! Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at hotel shelsta. We look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful experience". Thanks Sapnesh

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed in the first week of feb. We had booked an AC room. The room itself was ok but the service was just terrible. When we checked in, the towels placed there were damp and there was not even a soap in the bathroom. When asked to change the towels, they brought in some dirty ones. They dont come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priyeshk686
Management response:

Dear Priyesh, Greetings from Hotel Shelsta ! Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are disappointed to know that you dint enjoy your stay here. We are glade to know that you liked your room despite not being a pool view room, regret we couldn't give you a pool view room as we were running on 100%...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

At a perfect location. Equally close to BAGA, CALANGUTE and TITO's still a place to tranquillise yourself. The place is well Managed by Swapnesh..!! I appreciate his behaviour and promptness. Surprised to know that the hotel was recently started being managed by Swapnesh and executed so nicely. All of the staff were very humble.Overall an Amazing stay☺ Regards Mr.& Mrs....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shubham koushik
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Shelsta from the 5th to the 13th January at 301. Room was nice, comfortable and clean, as shown in photos. Not noisy though very close to the main street. Breakfast could have more options, but you get what you need upon request. Staff was friendly and helpful, with a special mention to Saroroj of Food & Beverage....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 74Margarida74
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We've stayed at Shelsta several times before. This review is comparing the old Shelsta to the new renovated one! Sheila aunty is still there with her jovial smile all the time. The location of the place rocks as it is right next to the alley that takes you down to the beach - a great access which is not crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rasna s
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located near the calangute & baga beach.the rooms are fantastic.the rates are affordable.the hotel staff are very helpful. The hotel too have swimming pool with crystal blue and clean water.the hotel too provides Complimentary breakfast.overall experience was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav D
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review! It’s always a delight to know guests have had a good time at our hotel and have gone with good memories It is one of the most satisfying aspects of hosting at this beautiful Boutique Hotel. Do drop by for a quick hello when next in Goa!

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Shelsta Hotel at Calangute is another of North Goa’s affordable hotels. The rooms are cozy, comfortable and you have the option of AC and non AC rooms. The location is its best advantage as its walking distance from all the major attractions. Owner Ms. Sheila is an ever smiling helpful host

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav21

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.8 km away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#33 of 110 in Calangute
250 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#11 of 24 in Baga
137 reviews
0.3 km away
Fraddie Guest House
Fraddie Guest House
#25 of 205 in Calangute
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
#72 of 205 in Calangute
242 reviews
1.7 km away
Zostel Goa
Zostel Goa
#1 of 224 in Calangute
316 reviews
0.5 km away
Shining Sand Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Shelsta

Address: Opp .Casa Goa/ Baga Deck Restaurant, | Cobravaddo, Calangute-Baga road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Price Range: $34 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shelsta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shelsta Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Shelsta staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shelsta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the cheapest room. They have it!”
Abhinav21, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check the room before checking in. and bargain well on the rates or you could be cheated. also inform her in advance if you expect check out to be delayed by half hour or so or you could be looted.”
gnanapriya, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor have a good view.”
GarimaGupta, 12 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Book in advance as the rooms are always full and book their deluxe rooms.”
AmitVaidya, 8 May 2012 | Read review
“The Deluxe AC rooms are about 12" x 15" while the the Regular AC ones are about 11" x 10"”
RaaginiLalwani, 26 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 31* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 31
Booking.comUSD 31
Agoda.comUSD 31
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates