We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SinQ Beach Resort

Show Prices
#16 of 107 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
SinQ Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SinQ Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Guruvayur, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for two nights and liked this hotel. This hotel is little bit away (10 min walking distance) from the city and five min walking distance from the beach. Rooms are spacious,modern and have balcony. Have good swimming pool and the breakfast is good. This is hotel is good for family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank AnwarVA
Narender S, General Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at SinQ Beach Resort and we thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your appreciation of our team is very encouraging and motivating. The team and I, look forward... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I was in this resort last month for a family holiday. This is strictly a budget hotel. Don't come with lots of expectations, the property is better than average, you get what you pay for. But more importantly before booking keep trying with multiple booking companies to get the best rate for this resort. Don't end up paying more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank SijoThomas
Narender S, General Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments and valuable feedback. we are working on these issues to provide best facilities and services. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel. Best Regards, More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

During our trip to Goa,  I stayed here for 1 nights with my wife.. the property was very nice and in north goa close to the beach..We enjoyed a lot here,we booked two night here at SinQ beach resort. The property is quite beautiful and well maintained. resort was amazing, quick in service , room was good.

Helpful?
Thank Jairajput
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jairaj, thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon. More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were a group of 14 people and booked around 8 Deluxe rooms. They have two properties one old and one new. All the Deluxe rooms are in the old building. And these rooms are really terrible. They have curtains with "Dal" thrown all over it. Their beds are uncomfortable and are torn in places. Their lift is really risky... More 

Helpful?
Thank vks_agra
Narender S, General Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and valuable feedback. We are disheartened to hear what you had to say. We take a lot of effort to ensure you get the best experience. SinQ Beach Resort is a fun, family resort in the heart of North Goa. we are working on these issues to provide best facilities and services. Hope... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel from July 3 to 5 , 2016. It's a decent hotel if you go with minimum expectations. Our room in the other wing was comfortable with all required facilities. The breakfast has limited options but it is good. The staff is courteous. But still Why I would not prefer this hotel again- It's not because... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Paresh J
Narender S, General Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments and valuable feedback. we are working on these issues to provide best facilities and services. Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our staff. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel. Best Regards, More 

mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

resort was amazing, quick in service , room was good , special thanks to Avit at front desk, for giving me special treatment, ups of the property was the swimming area looking wonderful, will be coming soon..thanks Avit for your special help..cheers

Helpful?
2 Thank Krups King P
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi helinda, thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon. We will pass on the good wishes to Avit at... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Hotel is near to beach - 7 min walk Good rooms - i prefer to stay in Deluxe rooms as classic are little smaller Good staff - On reception or at Restaurant or House keeping Swimming pool is good so as area around to sit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitesh S
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mitesh, thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I had planned a family trip to Goa & booked rooms at Sinq Beach Resort. However, I met with a sever accident & had to cancel my trip. I had booked through goibibo & got my family to call them for the cancellation. They said they have passed the request to the hotel as their reservation desk was closed for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Devine06
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Devina, we are sorry for your experience and hope you are recovering from your accident. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time at our resort. With regard to your cancellation we would request you to read the terms and conditions at goibibo. At SinQ we believe in Karma too and... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

i visit this hotel on 2 feb 2016.hotel was good very nicely bulid .swiming pool was awesome .food was also good .i must visit this hotel again.if you plan to stay in goa than this will be one of the better option.

Helpful?
Thank Hemant S
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Hemant, thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon. More 

Calangute, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We had a night free from children and booked Sinq hotel. Unfortunately we booked the wrong one and not the one with the night club attached. It was not clear when we booked and they couldnt change our bookinhg so we ended up at this one. The pool area is lovely and the staff at reception were very helpful. Unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank stewart b
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stewart, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We do take your feedback positively and will strive hard to maintain high hygiene standards. Hope... More 

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 107 in Calangute
451 reviews
2.1 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 107 in Calangute
352 reviews
0.3 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 107 in Calangute
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 107 in Calangute
843 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 107 in Calangute
516 reviews
1.6 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 107 in Calangute
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $87 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SinQ Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from SinQ Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms faces to pool or beach so any will be fine”
 of 5 bubbles kapilthewisemiser, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“everyroom is good and has a balcony of their own.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 1st floor an dabove”
 of 5 bubbles TGPSK, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose in a different hotel. They don't have any good one.”
  • Curtains with Dal on it!!
 of 5 bubbles vks_agra, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“decent resort..fits in budget..”
 of 5 bubbles krupskingp, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay